Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

$69.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.

Reviews 

Based on 199 Reviews

1 2 3 20
Elisabeth S.
Englewood, NJ
Last week
5 Star Rating
Owned For About 5 Years Now. It Has Saved Me $1,000s
I bought this from Folica about 5 years ago and have not been to the waxing salon since. Use it on my teenage daughters' eye brows and I do my own facial and bikini waxing. This product works great. It was a little hard to start doing, but I just execute the way I like it done in the salon- pull quick and decisively. I now do every 1-2 weeks and that is very helpful to minimize pain as there is not much hair then. I have experimented with different kind of waxes and strips. I like the regular honey wax the best, but I haven't found much of a difference in the different kind of strips. I do find that it is best to have different sized applicators for different areas. Thick for bikini, thin for face.
Kathy
Jan 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Satan Smooth Excellence
I have tried wax strips for my face, and I decided to try using something for my bikini area and my legs. Wasn't sure that I would be able to use it at all, but it had a good rating, so I ordered it. I have used it, and I can tell you it is the best product I could have tried. Face, bikini area, legs, and anywhere you need to use it, It works, and doesn't hurt!
The instructions are correct, but if you let it sit a little longer then it tells you to it's less thin, and works much better.
My advice it to try it, you can't know if you never try!
Cheaper then going for a wax, and you never have to leave the house.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori N.
Idaho
Aug 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
Waited To Long To Buy
I'd been looking at waxing sets like this for awhile before I settled on this one. All I can say is I wish I'd have purchased it sooner! I love the smooth results and the compact size. For a non-professional like me, it's perfect.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kw
Apr 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Easy To Use
I love this product. In the past, I have used the microwaveable waxes and I found them to be very messy. That is not the case with this product. It doesn't take that long for the wax to be ready. I just turn it on in the morning and it is usually ready for me to use a couple of hours later. I like the tea tree wax for my eyebrows. I ordered the honey wax but I have not used that yet. Very happy with this purchase.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Falguni
Dec 10, 2012
4 Star Rating
Really Nice!
I like this kit. I already finished the wax and now I am going to order another can of wax! I used it for waxing my full legs, arms and underarms. I could do it 3 times. I also tried eyebrows but I think I was not good at it. The quantity in the bottles is also good!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Jess9acelv@yahoo.com
Jul 21, 2012
5 Star Rating
Must Have Waxing Kit
I owned several waxing kits and this kit is now my favorite go to product. Have only had the kit a few days but I have already done a few eyebrows (waxing on myself and others) it is very convenient with a non-bulky warmer easy for home storage. All the items included such as the oil, cleanser, wax, etc. are much larger then I expected. Most kits give you small oz. of the products in the usual kits. But this product you are getting your money's worth and highly effective, too.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
L
Florida
Mar 11, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Kit Ever!
I am a cosmetologist and I love this kit it comes with everything. The wax is easy to work with and clean as long as you use thin small sections as a beginner.wait until you get the hang of it to do larger sections. I personally prefer the muslim strips.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenna
Mar 2, 2012
4 Star Rating
Question
I just got this and i like it! it is kinda messy, but its not that mad..i thought it was gonna be way worse. Anyways, I was about to use it again, but the lid is stuck on the container. I think there was wax on the container when i put it on, so then it got stuck. Any suggestions to how to get it off? Ive tried using a knife, but that didnt work
3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carol M.
United States
Feb 1, 2012
5 Star Rating
Eyebrow Waxing System
I got this in about 10 days ago and used it. Love it! It was easy to use, although it did take a long time for the wax to completely melt. It's something I'll have to continue to use to get better at, b/c I'm not a professional. I bought it to use at home to save money from going to get expensive waxing done. I prefer it to using tweezers. I found I had to crank it up to about medium to pull the hairs instead of on low like it suggested in the instructions, but I think it's a trial and error kind of thing. Worked great!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kay
Jan 27, 2012
4 Star Rating
Good
I like this wax set. It has almost everything that you need and it is very affordable. I don't use the lotion because I hate the smell. You should buy extra wax strips ( I bought a roll) because you won't have enough if you wax large areas. I also use a powder with it.
My only real complaint is that its hard to avoid making a mess, but I guess that's the case with all wax. I have thick, dark hair and this works well for me. It takes a little practice but you can do it!
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 20
Server Name