GiGi Mini Pro Kit

$74.95 $59.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 08/11/2014
The Mini Pro Kit is the perfect waxing starter kit, containing all the necessary wax and lotions for a professional service in the comfort of your home.

Reviews 

Based on 20 Reviews

1 2
Nicole
United States
Jan 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wonderful Product
I've used this before at my grandmother's it was amazing then and amazing now, just wish I had bought a different wax and more muslin.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Amy
Apr 12, 2013
5 Star Rating
Easier Than I Thought!
After paying $50 for a brow and lip wax with tip, I got fed up and looked into home wax kits. I decided on GiGi after reading that their Creme Wax melts at a lower temperature than other waxes, reducing the chance of burning the skin, and I figured if I was going to try this myself reducing the chance of burning was probably a good idea.

I got the kit today, set up the wax in the warmer and gave it about 30mins to heat up. Waxed my lip for the first time and I did a better job than the girl at the salon - she missed a spot both visits and I didn't on the first try. The wax is sticky, but really, what wax ISN'T sticky? I just used some baby oil to remove any residue (the Wax Off product is not included in the kit).

No buyer's remorse here. The tub of wax is huge too, I'm sure I won't have to buy more for at least a year if I'm just doing my lip and brows.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jojo
Sep 25, 2012
4 Star Rating
Must Buy
It fulfilled my expectations......:) Im glad i bought it after reading reviews Gigi should improve quality of muslin strips otherwise its really gud
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mg
Long Branch, Nj
Jun 1, 2012
5 Star Rating
Making A Difference
After speaking with Abby many times, she assured me I was making the right decisions with the Gigi products. Without her shared knowledge, I don't know if i would ever try waxing myself.

She was patient, called me back on 2 occasions, and I would want her on my team as a "SME's(Subject Matter Experts).

I would surely recommend your company to my male friends. Terrific products

MG
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Maryland
Apr 11, 2012
4 Star Rating
Good Product, Successful Results--prefer Different, Clear-colored Wax!
I liked this product and followed the enclosed directions which made the process successful. No matter how hot the wax got, it still seemed too thick at the end of a brief application on my legs. It mainly came off upon the removal step, but was very messy. You need an oil-based product in the kit to apply afterward to help remove the remaining wax (as I found, and have used, in another small kit.) Actually, I was surprised about how well the product worked! Is there another clearer colored wax other than the pink that is provided with this kit?
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Doris
Dec 2, 2011
1 Star Rating
Terrible
its the worse product i wasted my money on. it couldn't remove even 1 hair from my chin and burn my skin on top of it.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Hafsa
Queens, NY
Nov 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
Awesome At Home Waxing Kit.
This is the first time I have bought a wax warmer and let me tell you it was amazing. I have waxed at home before by warming the wax in the microwave but let me tell you I will never be doing that again. I did not use the wax that came with the kit,instead I used the gigi honee wax which I think was a little less stickier and thats saying something as this was very sticky. It is very easy to apply once it is warmed up for about 25-30 minutes. I would just recommend sitting on top of a cover or something so the floor or carpet does not get wax on it because it is very hard to remove. The spatulas are very good and so are the strips. This is a really good at home kit if you don't like paying $50 every month to get waxed. I waved my full legs, underarms and full arms. It was a little difficult for me to reach certain places but that was on me, not the it. All in all I loved it and recommended it to all my friends.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leydi
Miami
Oct 12, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Product!!
I LOVE this product. It's affordably priced and works excellent for both hard wax (for bikinis) and soft wax (brows and such). The wax it comes with is not my favorite because I am generally not a fan of creme wax. It is a full set with everything you need from strips, application sticks to after wax cooling cream. I would recommend this product to anyone. I use it for my own waxing and it gets passed around amongst my friends when they want to use it as well. I've had mine for more than 6 months now. And if it ever broke I'd buy another immediately!! Affordable waxing at home!! =)
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenara
United States
Oct 7, 2011
4 Star Rating
You Gotta Know How To Use It For It To Work
Okay, so I really like what I got. It shipped really quick. The warmer was great.. fast and efficient. The wax is really sticky like a lot of people said but it's wax!!! I'd say this is a really good investment especially since it comes with everything. Please, please read the instructions and follow carefully. It also helps to watch tutorials on waxing.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leyda
Miami, FL
Mar 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Deal! No Hair Dont Care!
This is such a great deal for the puny price you pay for it. It comes with EVERYTHING you need and the warmer works great! You get a professional waxing at home, it's fabulous and super affordable. I haven't used the wax that is included because I like hard wax better, but of course, the wax is up to the individual's preference. Would definitely purchase again in a heart beat and have recommended it to ALL my friends!
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name