Andrea Brazilian Hard Wax For Private Parts

$9.99 $7.49
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Andrea Brazilian Hard Wax removes even the most stubborn hair from the root, leaving your skin smooth and hair free for weeks.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
F
May 11, 2012
1 Star Rating
Do Not Use This For A Brazilian
I am a seasoned veteran of all things hair removal--i've done at home epilating, tweezing, shaving, trimming, at home waxes, professional salon waxes, and even threading, including in the bikini line. I bought this because I figured it would be easier to use/cleaner than the cold wax i had been using (Persian Wax). I WAS WRONG. It was horrible! The wax dries WAY too quickly; and this is even after I reheated it and it was still hot in the jar. The main problem with this, in my opinion, is the part which you first pick up to pull back. If you are doing shorter strips (which in an area of hair growth in multiple directions, you should), the part which you pick up with your fingers usually lands in a patch of other, unadhered hairs. It is a B**** to have to pick (well, really, claw) through to pick them out. My result: Broken hairs, pieces of dried wax still stuck, and the need to just try again tomorrow with another product, having lost the 15$ i spent on this jar. The only positive to this is 1) the product is not tested on animals, and 2) the pre epilation oil is pretty handy. Would never buy or attempt again. (for information: my hair used to be quite coarse and thick with deep roots in the bikini area, but after several waxes it is much softer. I would HIGHLY recommend going to a professional for at least your first two times).
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sonia
Dec 8, 2011
3 Star Rating
Rather Go To A Professional
It does the job, but I felt like it was more of a pain to do and rather have someone else do it for me...might just be me. It wasnt messy and did remove well, but seemed more time consuming and had to keep rewarming the wax. Only did it once, so maybe have to try it again.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jess
Nov 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
First Time Waxer Here
I didn't want to waste over 40$ going to a pro to get my whole bakini done so I bought this product first. It took me a long time to get the technique down (oh it hurt A LOT!)

BUT!!!!

Once you have technique down, this product is amazing!

Make sure too:

Work in 1inch by 1inch sections
Use the products inside
Use wax when very hot and runny
make a few layers of it going up and down
pull as fast as possible!
Take tylonhal 1 hour beforehand and use after your period

(trust me, i didn't use and tylonal and did it right before my period, it hurt more than child birth, but if you take tylonal and wait, it doesn't hurt much at all!)

Stick with it, this product is very good, everyone who rated it low just chickened out due to bad technique!!!
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kayla S.
Oct 3, 2010
4 Star Rating
Secret Weapon - Cheap And Easy
As long as you heat it enough it works great and removes all the hair. And I have very coarse hair, even the pros don't get it all off. It is a pain to find a place to pull it off, so leave a little sticking up at the end and remember to pull skin taut. But works great and doesn't hurt!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ash
Vancouver
Jun 21, 2009
1 Star Rating
It's Really Bad
Ive been getting Brazilian wax done for about 2 years now, so I decided to purchase this and do it my self to save cost. The hard wax was so hard to deal with because you couldnt find an area to start the pull. I suggest getting the regular wax kits better.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Hayley
Tauranga New Zealand
Jan 8, 2009
4 Star Rating
Brazilan Hard Wax
I tried this a year ago if u can get the wax the right consistency it is good at removing most the hair,ripping the wax off is quiet painful.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Nashville, TN
Feb 13, 2008
5 Star Rating
Loved It.
This is the first time Ive used hard wax at home and it was wonderful. I was finally able to wax my own bikini area. I saved so much money and its just as good as what I get when I pay $70 a pop.
20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melissa
Chatham, Ontario
Dec 12, 2007
1 Star Rating
Oww
it hurt soooo bad and didnt even take all my hair off! awful experience.
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1
Server Name