GiGI Brazillian Body Hard Wax 14 oz.

$13.95
Order now
Ships 09/01/2014
GiGI Brazillian Body Hard Wax meets the demand for thorough hair removal during extreme bikini waxing.

Reviews 

Based on 11 Reviews

1 2
Joanie F.
United States
Jul 17, 2013
2 Star Rating
Messy Cleanup
At first I waited too long to remove so it was dry & brittle. Then I didn't wait long enough and it was gooey. A few times it came off ok. But the major bummer was in cleanup. I had this stuff stuck under my nails, over my nails, bits and pieces all over my legs & underarms. It does not come off easily. If you want a better solution try Moom honeying for legs and Gigi's microwaveable bikini hard wax for underarms & bikini.
Brenda G.
Canada
Apr 27, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Product
I have used this twice now, the first time I was lousy at it, but am getting better. The thing I found out about this is, I got better results using a toothpick for the arch of the brow, the sticks are too big for this area. Second, only do small area's at a time on the legs, and third, be bloody patient!. Until you master this it can be messy and frustrating, however I do love the final results soft and smooth skin was worth it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amanda
FL
Nov 9, 2012
4 Star Rating
Instructions In English Would Be Nice
I'm not nuts, I had three people look for the directions in english.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelly B.
Jan 2, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Product
I have been doing at home waxing for 3 year years. This is by far the best wax I have used "at home". Works best with the GiGi warmer, perfect temperature. Make sure you use the pre-oil.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aimee
Hawaii
Aug 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
Takes Practice, But You Get Salon Results!
I bought this in January 2011 ($48 on amazon back then for the warmer and wax), and it's been about 8 months & I have used it almost every month. When I first got it, it made quite a bit of mess and it took me a good 2+ hours. Nowadays I am much more comfortable using it, and I can now do it under an hour :) This jar also lasts a long time! I had mine since January (been doing a brazillian wax on myself once a month) and still have more than half of it left! Doing just a bikini wax is really easy, but I found waxing the front of my pubic area the most painful, which is normal since that's the most sensitive area. As for the "inside", it's not painful but rather difficult to see if you aren't too flexible, so I gotta use a big mirror. This product is good, but definitely takes some practice. I found also that holding the skin tight and taught will make removal easier. I want to do laser removal in the future, so this is helping me save money from the salons! Tips: -Keep the wax at a low temperature on the warmer, its better if its not too runny and almost tacky consistency -Wear gloves so the wax doesn't get all over your hands, although hard wax comes off easily you're bound to get some on yr hands during the process. -The regular wax (like the light pink one), is easy to use for the bikini, underarms, and legs, but I wouldn't recommend it for the Brazilian wax because it gets messy in large amounts. - Wear SOCKS! the first time I used it, I spilled a lot on the floor. :( and it got on my feet. :( - Put old towels or newspapers on the floor! (see above) Hope it helps!
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Monica
PA
Jul 3, 2011
3 Star Rating
Not So Fab.
I waxed the Brazillian area a few times using this product. I waxed my armpits too. When doing the Brazillian area it may take hours to a whole day and is painful and messy.The product is not good at all with any other hair but Brazillian and armpit. It removes hairs but caused hair breakage and left me with short stubble/ingrown hairs and bikini bumps on the area.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kara
Texas
Jun 30, 2011
2 Star Rating
Not Easy To Use So Pretty Much Worthless
After reading all of the reviews I really wanted to get this product because I was expecting it to work so well; fail. It warms up really nice and spreads on good but when I would wait until it hardened and pull it off most of my hair would still be there. I tried this on everything from my fingers and toes to my armpits and legs but it just wouldn't work.

If you're looking for a fail-safe, fool-proof hard wax then sorry ladies this isn't it.
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Batrika
Jun 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
Re:
Sorry I meaned to put this : you can use this wax wherever you need it , will work great and remouve completly the hair . Dont put any cream after waxing (4->6h) , wash the skin well with soap before using it to remouve any grease spot . If you use it frequently in time the hair will grow less and less and the periode between waxing will be longer .
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Batrika
Jun 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Product!
Great , great ,great product ! I knew exactly what im ordering when I placed my order , arrived super fast 28hours and my skin feels great after using it ! I would totaly recomend it , is the same product they use at the salon , spare you're money and do it home ! .I would totaly come back for more shoppings on this website ,big Thanks guys !
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leyda
Miami, FL
Mar 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
No Hair Don't Care!
Love this wax! My waxing lady only uses hard wax and for the bikini it's great. I bought this along with a waxing set and do my waxing at home now, and I love it. It removes ALL the hair and works especially well on thick, hard to remove hair. And no strips are needed! BEST WAX!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name