Andis Hang-Up 1600 Hair Dryer

$49.00 $34.99
Save 29%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Save space in your bathroom with the Andis Hang-Up 1600 Hair Dryer.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Karen L.
NYC
Jan 27, 2013
3 Star Rating
Handy But Short-lived
I like that it hangs on the wall. Very convenient and safe in the bathroom. Unfortunately, they don't live long enough. I have a guest house and it's rather disconcerting when they spark and start to smoke.
Sibyl B.
Houston
Jan 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love This Hair Dryer!
All I can say is that I love, love, love this little powerhouse of a hair dryer! Saw it in a hotel room in Florida and had to have it! It beats my big hair dryer any day!

Also I love that I can hang it on the wall!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Judy M.
California
Mar 19, 2012
2 Star Rating
Andis Hang-up 1600 Hair Dryer
I am so sorry I bought this dryer. I like my hang up dryer to be attached electrically to the wall so I cut off the plug and wire it to existing wireing. My past dryers had the GFI built into the dryer not the plug so it was safe to wire it that way. Not so in this case. Also the night light stays on constantly whereas my old dryer the light only came on when it was dark. So next time I will do more research when I replace the hair dryer.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan
Laguna Beach
Jan 29, 2012
1 Star Rating
Broke After 4 Months
I really liked this dryer until it sparked, smoked and stopped working after 4 months use. Luckily my hair was not too close to the sparks.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emily
Jan 21, 2012
1 Star Rating
Wow...need Earplugs
This hair dryer is so loud you need to wear earplugs to protect your hearing...
DON'T BUY!!!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Arlene M.
CapeCod And Coastal Maine
Dec 22, 2011
5 Star Rating
I Wrote A Review, Why Not Posted?
I wrote a very favorable review and you have not posted it, why?
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Arlene M.
Cape Cod MA And Coastal Maine
Dec 19, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Is The Drier That Is In Many Hotels!
Your hair will dry quickly! You will never burn or dry out the hair! It is a gentle mighty hair dryer! My hair never looked better! So gentle, much cooler than many driers but very powerful!
I have loved this hair drier for years! Finally, I was in a hotel without a TV. I had the time to take it off the wall, look it over and yes replace it back on the wall!
It can be used as mounted on the wall or not! Just take the cord out of the wall mount and it is perfect! I did not buy it sooner because I was afraid that it was wired into the hotel wall! It is not, the cord threads through the plastic mount!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Frank
Sep 8, 2011
5 Star Rating
Dependable !
Put this same model in the new bathroom in 1999. After 12 years, the switch has become temperamental. So glad to see the same model is still available. I can forget about fixing the switch and buy a new one (probably costs less than a repair), and I can use the existing wall mount!
26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name