Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter

$42.99
Order now
Ships 08/08/2014
Remington T Studio Heated Clip Setter is the world's first hair setter with Dual Heating Technology that sets long lasting curls in just 5 minutes!

Reviews 

Based on 35 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Jill
Fallbrook
Mar 25, 2014
4 Star Rating
Love 'm
I have curly hair and go natural most of the time however these rollers give me a more finished look! Love them...but wish I could find hot rollers in a smaller more compact travel kit. This set is large and I don't want to lug it along on my travels.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Belinda
California
Feb 26, 2014
1 Star Rating
Horrible
The clips that come with the rollers will not allow rollers to stay when you are putting them on your crown. On the sides of your head they hang low leaving a crease. I'm sorry but mine are going back.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rosemary
Jan 22, 2013
5 Star Rating
Fabulous Rollers!!!!
I haven't used hot rollers in decades, but decided to try this set because of the full coverage of the clips that clamp around the rollers. My hair is short, so the clips help to keep the hair on the roller. I am very pleased with the results in just about 5 minutes -- far better than a curling iron could ever do!!! My usually-flat hair now has long-lasting full body and curl!!! I no longer need expensive salon-quality volumizing products to poof up my hair!!! Don't believe any of these negative reviews; this is a well-designed, excellent product! Thank you, Remington!!!!
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Megan B.
United States
Dec 5, 2012
5 Star Rating
Very Impressed!
I have thin to average hair (medium length) and this creates such better curls and waves than a curling iron. When I use a curling iron, it creates dents and the curls fall out quickly. This creates a really nice wave that stays in place, even during an eight hour work shift. Great price and great quality.


P.S.

Why is there no red option on the hair color drop box?!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen W.
VA
Nov 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
My Point Of View
THIS IS MY SECOND SET. THE FIRST SET LASTED OVER 6 YEARS. I HAVE THICK HAIR. EASY AND FAST. THE TRICK IS TO LEAVE THEM IN TILL THEY HAVE COOLED WHICH ANY HAIR STYLIST WILL TELL YOU IS HEALTHLY. NO BREAKAGE. WHILE READING THE REVIEWS, THE CLIPS SO HOLD...YOU JUST CANT WRAP THEM TOO THICK WITH HAIR. MY ONLY SUGGESTION WOULD BE, THE OLDER SET HAD A TURN ON TURN OFF SWITCH. PUT THAT BACK. :)
12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diane
Nov 3, 2012
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
curls are wimpy and do NOT last---
8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cindy
United States
Jun 26, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love Them!!!
My hair is thick and straight and this is the first time in years that I love my hair!!!
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Justine
United States
Apr 10, 2012
4 Star Rating
Curls My Thin, Fine Hair
This is the first curling iron / curler set that actually curls my hair. Normally when I get my hair perfectly curled it falls out with in minutes, especially if I walk outside. I put these curlers in for 10 minutes and my hair was curled through all my Easter activities. The only downside is some of my curls had a dent where the clamp hold the roller. I think this is just learning how to properly place the clamps. Crimp and all I will continue to use this product more often then note. Easy to put in, quick to curl, and make me look va va voom.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan
Apr 3, 2012
1 Star Rating
Disappointed
This set is lousy. The rollers are too jumbo and I can't order more of the medium size. The clips stink....totally stink.
6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shak
MA
Jan 26, 2012
1 Star Rating
Awful Rollers!!!!
Do not buy these horrible rollers!!! The clips DO NOT hold your hair properly,the rollers are too short and they kink your hair! Believe me i am a hot roller connoisseur and know what i am talking about when it comes to rollers!!!! There is no light to indicate when they are hot enough to use and believe me they do get very hot ie hot enough to start melting the actual rollers as was the case with my own! I also hated the way they heat them with a crevice that goes along the length of the roller as opposed to the hole at the base where the heating element is inserted! That also left a dent in your hair. I am still looking for a replacement at the moment.
20 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name