Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

$34.95 $29.99
Save 14%
Order now
Ships 09/01/2014
Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.

Reviews 

Based on 139 Reviews

1 2 3 14
Charlene K.
Aug 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Nothing Can Compare
LOVE-LOVE-LOVE THIS PRODUCT--I GOT MY FIRST CARUSO STEAM ROLLERS 15 YRS AGO AS A GIFT--I USE NOTHING ELSE--I HAD TO REP[ACE THAT ONE 9 YRS AGO--NOW IM REPLACING THAT ONE TODAY--FOR ME THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE IS THE JUMBO ROLLERS-I DONT NEED THOSE--I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE ROLLERS THREE TIMES IN 15 YRS-THEY DONT SEEM TO LAST AS LONG AS THE STEAMER.--BUT I WOULDNT USE NOTHING ELSE.HIGHLY RECOMEND
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori
UTAH
Jul 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great For Long Thin Fine Hair
I have long thin fine straight dark blond hair and this is the ONLY hairsetter that makes my hair curly and pretty. I only use the medium size rollers and I do have to use hair spray to hold it, but I get compliments all the time on how pretty my hair looks. I let the curlers heat about 3 minutes and leave the whole set in about 1- 1/2 hours. So I set my hair when I first get up, then forget about it while I get ready for my day. It only takes a few minutes to brush it out and spray when I am ready. I have been using this product for at least 13 years. I buy 2 at a time to save shipping and they last about 2 years each before the element burns up from our ultra hard water. I bought a cheap package of 1 prong clips to hold them in place at the top, and I replace the sponges with inexpensive large sponge curlers about once a year - I just remove the plastic part of the new sponge rollers and pop the end off the Caruso curler and replace with the new sponge. You can use a little hair gel on your damp hair and set after your hair is completely dry... I've done that before too.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Catherine M.
Camano Island, WA
Jun 4, 2013
5 Star Rating
Give Your Hair A Drink Of Moisture
I have been using Caruso steam hairsetters for years and nothing compares with steam heat to help dry hair. I have all the other implements (curling iron, blow dryer, conditioners, gels, hair sprays) but nothing smooths my hair like this. I have tried to go without my Caruso but I keep coming back.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Roxann R.
Mar 6, 2013
2 Star Rating
No Good!!
I wish I never got this product.it made my hair fuzzy.it sucks.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Julie B.
Houston
Mar 2, 2013
3 Star Rating
Not My Favorite
The BEST ever steam hair curlers made were by Lady Schick in the '70's. My hair is naturally curly and I live in Houston so it's also, naturally, frizzy. The Lady Schick steam curlers worked beautifully & made my hair soft, silky, smooth and beautiful wavy curls wherever I wanted, depending on the size rollers I used. The Caruso leaves "dents" in my hair from the clips. You can't use any other type clips on this either. So, for now and until they come out with another hollow steam roller for us naturally curly hair gals, I just use regular foam or magnetic smooth rollers and hair clips. Takes longer but my hair doesn't have bumps and dents that this curler set would cause.Bring back the Lady Schick Steam Curler set, please! They have them online but at ridiculous prices. I'll keep searching garage sales. :)
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim
Tampa
Feb 11, 2013
3 Star Rating
Meh
So far, I'm not loving this product. I don't get the same soft natural curls that I do from a curling iron. And, it takes longer to use. I'm going to keep it and see if I can make it work, but I don't see it as replacement for my curling iron. I was hoping to this would be a great alternative to using other heat products.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lucy
TN
Jan 12, 2013
5 Star Rating
This Is The Only Product That I Trust With My Hair!
This is the only curler I will trust with my hair. I love the instant body from the steam . I like knowing that I am not damaging my hair. I can be out the door in 10 minutes with great hair. I like the large size curlers since I have shoulder length hair, but I do have extra curlers. I like that I don't burn my fingers. For years I tried hot rollers, curling irons, which damaged my hair, when I found Caruso I was thrilled! I have used it for about 20 years. I have to say that the new ones don't last as long as the old ones did. I am about to order another, and this time I will use distilled water or clean it more often. I don't know what I will do if they ever stop making this product! I count on it everyday.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rose C.
California
Oct 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
Use It Everyday!!
I have used Caruso steam rollers for more than twenty years and I can't say enough about how wonderful it is. I have very long blond hair that's chemically treated. I used these rollers daily!! My first unit was way back when you had to add salt! I've only had maybe 4 units and two of those I currently have and use. I'm so dependent I always have two that are up and running. One is starting to go down on me so I'm in the market for another one just to keep two on hand. I think they last exceptionally long considering I use it daily. This product is so goo I'm always wondering why everyone isn't using it!
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathy H.
Wallowa, Oregon
Aug 6, 2012
5 Star Rating
I Love This System!
This hairsetter is fast and gentle to my hair. While I put one roller in, another is steaming. I use it every morning to get rid of my cowlick from sleeping, and take it with me when I travel.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Liz
May 24, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Rollers!
these are HANDS DOWN the best rollers I've ever used! i have very thin, straight, long hair and had yet to find a setter that would hold a curl for more than like half an hour until i tried these!! they are SO EASY TO USE and hold my curls all night!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 14
Server Name