Conair Infiniti Hot Curling Iron Brush 1"

$24.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Conair Infiniti Hot Curling Iron Brush 1" combines powerful tourmaline technology with the benefits of ceramic and ultra high heat. It will eliminate frizz and preserve hair's natural luster.

Reviews 

Based on 20 Reviews

1 2
Dorothy B.
Cambridge, MA
Apr 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Fantastic New Look
I didn't realize the roller brush would be so large - I ordered 1" but it is so much better than anything I have ever used. It gave me beautiful soft curls and my hair hasn't looked so good in years. I am 70 years old and have gone back to school. Have had short hair for many years but let it grow long so I fit in better with younger classmates and this has made it so much prettier.
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elaine
Texas
Mar 24, 2011
5 Star Rating
If You Can't Stand The Heat.....
why would you buy a HOT curling brush?? I've read several reviews that criticize this appliance for being too hot, but the reason I bought it is because it IS hot. It heats up quickly and reliably stays hot. I bought one and immediately bought a back-up; my original works fine after a year and when I realized this model was becoming impossible to find, I purchased 3 more when I found them on folica.com. so I could replace my unreliable travel curling brush as well as the one at my weekend home. I would recommend this product, but you do have to use common sense and not let the hot bristles rest against your scalp or fingers... duh.
27 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jane T.
Mar 2, 2011
1 Star Rating
Don't Buy This
This product is very dangerous, burns skin easily. I would give it a minus rating if possible. Concept good-- forget the red hot teeth.
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Roxanne E.
Oct 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
My Lifesaver
I did get the results that I expected, I had previously bought this iron a couple or
a few years ago at a Sally's Beauty Club store. I was so pleased with it and I would take it to work and on vacation with me. I tried to get another one at the same store but
they no longer had them, it seems the flat irons are primarily what's being brought
and although I have one of those, I particularly like the Conair Infiniti curling iron the
one inch version, I use it in the morning, it's better and faster for me than the flat iron,
in the morning, Actually I think I would like a 1 1/4 inch iron. Now I keep one at home and at work, I CAN'T be without one . I LOVE it I use it every day and it doesn't harm
my hair which is soft and fine.

I'm not a professional but I'm very good at doing hair

My hair color is frosted or streaked/tipped
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diana L.
Oct 26, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Service
Very prompt service, product works great!!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cathy
Oct 25, 2010
4 Star Rating
Hot, Awesome Brush !!
When I read earlier reviews of this product, I was a little skeptical...come on, how can a curling brush be "too hot"? Well, I have to admit, they were right...this one is REALLY hot, and it is sooo easy to burn your fingers, or forehead, or whatever part of your skin comes in contact with it---but it DOES curl my hair well, and for that I am glad.
I think (I know) the problem is the super-heated metal bristles that are located every other slot on the barrel. They may look harmless, short and red, but for sure they hurt like bonkers if you touch them....and I am so desperate for this curling brush, that I am beginning to find it "normal" getting through little "owwies" just to curl my hair----it really DOES curl well...and fast.
I only wish could replace the metal bristles with the regular plastic ones and save myself the finger-burns when I touch the hot bristles by accident.....seriously, I'm no wimp, it gets darned HOT!!!
But....until I am able to reach Conair by phone, and see if it's possible to replace the bristles, I will continue to use it, burns or not, 'cause it really does do a great job curling....and after all, what are a few burns when your hair looks AWESOME!?
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Donna H.
Pikeville, KY
Sep 3, 2010
1 Star Rating
Don't Buy This One.
The reviews, so far, are correct. It was a good concept but not designed well at all. The bristles are too short, and you're constantly burning yourself as well as accidentally turning the iron either up or off while using it. i wish I had purchased another Helen of Troy iron instead.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christina
Jul 7, 2010
1 Star Rating
Really Bad Design - Danger Of Burns
Too bad I had to assign even one star. I also returned this curling iron to the store. I received several burns before I gave up trying to use this. The concept of the heated bristles is good, but the engineering design of the product is sadly lacking. The black bristles are not heated, but as the other reviewer stated, they are too far apart to be able to protect your fingers from hitting the red bristles and those get very hot - enough to burn skin. Take a good look at the picture - you only see two rows of the black bristles - that means that there are only two other rows of black bristles - for a total of four - imagine just how much space that leaves for your fingers (and even the palm of your hand) to fall between them. And I also burned my scalp since the black bristles are so far apart that the red ones easily made contact with my scalp.
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tammy
New Jersey
Mar 14, 2010
1 Star Rating
Red Teeth Burn Your Head
The red teeth on this iron are heated and even though shorter than the black teeth are still long enough to touch your head and burn it. The power and heat setting buttons are push buttons and are easily pressed while holding the handle. I am constantly turning the iron off while trying to curl my hair. I am very disappointed with this iron.
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Charlotte
Carlisle, PA USA
Jan 13, 2010
1 Star Rating
Good Idea...poor Design
I could not use this hot air brush without burning my fingers. The space between the black and red teeth is to far apart or the black teeth aren't long enough so you can't help but touch the shorter red teeth which are very hot. I have been looking for a curling brush that was 1" to 1 1/4" and I thought this was the ticket...but...after multiple burns...this brush went back.
42 out of 48 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name