Spornette Battalia Ceramic Thermal Rollers

$6.99 $3.99
Save 43%
Out of Stock
Spornette Battalia Ceramic Thermal Rollers are designed to deliver precise and innovative hair styling.

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Jan
Georgia
Mar 18, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Rollers For Quick Reset
These work beautifully for second day hair. My thick, layered, just above shoulder length tresses are curly and can be frizzy on humid days. I bought the next to largest size and they are perfect to straighten and smooth. Just roll up, press to the head and heat with a quality negative ion hairdryer and. . . voila! Smooth and straight but with just enough bend and swing to recreate what takes 20 minutes after a shampoo with styling brush. Highly recommended.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
S H.
CHARLOTTE, NC
May 15, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Rollers For Price
Got the green and blue rollers - perfect size for med-long hair. Holds well. Overall, great price and product.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenny
Minnesota
Mar 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Purchase!
Why haven't I discovered these before finding them on Folica.com? They work so much faster than the regular rollers I've bought at Target and Walmart in the past.
Good price for a useful item that gives me body fast, while I apply my makeup!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Liez
Jul 11, 2011
5 Star Rating
Volume!!
i bought the green ones and i used the ouidad heat gel sample that came with my package and the rollers gave me a slight wave and plenty of volume!!
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Meg
Indiana
Apr 30, 2010
2 Star Rating
I've Used Better
My hairstylist fixed my hair using rollers similar to these. I assumed all brands were alike but after purchasing these rollers and using them for 2 weeks I am very unhappy with the result. They do not even come close in retaining heat and the resulting curls/volume are dismal at best. I will keep looking for a better product.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nadine
New York
Aug 4, 2009
3 Star Rating
Good For The Bangs But For The Lenghts... Well Not To Much...
I bought the second to the biggest size. Its good to use on my layers on the crown, as well as the bangs but not so good with the lenghts since the velcrow just causes tangles and my hair strands are thin so I cant afford the damage. Other than the velcrows tangle causing problem and the need for a clips, the rollers are good for the bangs and the crowns. I still had to use my curling iron to do my lenghts but it did gave me some fab volume. Lastly, the velcrow doesnt really hold up so you still have to use the clips (bought seperately) and thats with me rolling very few sections of my layers on top of my crown... I give it 3 stars since it did a fantastic job with my bangs. Im probably not happy with it cause my locks are really long and maybe better off using electronic rollers and hair curling iron...
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie
Jul 27, 2009
5 Star Rating
Anothe Male In Curlers
after reading Sherris review i talked to my husband who has shoulder length hair about curling his the same way. I to have tried several different ways but could neve satisfy him. I set his haie with the spornette ceramic rollers and also dried his hair with a blow dryer anfter he got our of the shower and he was in love with his curls and wanted to know why it took me so long to find this way of doing his hair. I have 2 sets and use all small curlers giving him a tight curl that last all day. He smile every time he steps out of the house with his curls because he knows someone is going to compliment him on his curls. Another satisfied man with curls
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sherri
San Diego
Apr 21, 2009
5 Star Rating
Perfect For Both Of Us
My hair is mid-back and my hubby has shoulder length hair, both very thick. I curl my hair every day and, after a year of bugging him, I finally got him to let me start setting his hair. Ive tried every method on him -- hot rollers, steam rollers, even old fashioned plastic rollers under the dryer -- and I finally worked out a way to use these velcro rollers on his hair in the morning. I put him up in rollers first thing and then he takes a hot shower WITHOUT getting his hair wet. After he showers I hit each roller with the blow dryer for about 12 seconds, then he lets his curlers cool while he dresses. He gets awesome body and waves when I take his hair down! After I set it he wears it down, or back in a headband, or in a loose ponytail. It looks absolutely darling and he gets tons of compliments. He wont leave the house without his hair curled.I recommend these rollers to anyone, male or female, looking to tame a big mane of long, thick hair!
7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mamta
Sep 12, 2008
5 Star Rating
Awesome
best velcro rollers around. These are much more effective than the ones at the drug store bc of the aluminum lining - quick shot of a blowdryer heat and 15 mins later youll have beautifully bouncy, supermodel hair. try them. I would recommend staying away from the largest (red) size ones as they are too big. I have long hair and found the next size (light blue) the best fit.
24 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amanda
Dallas, TX
Mar 5, 2008
4 Star Rating
They Help With Volume, But Don't Curl Well
I bought the large rollers and really like them. I thought they would curl my hair more than they did, but they added lots of volume which made my hair look great. I havent used them often, but next time i might try to wear them for more than an hour and put a blow dryer to them to add more curl.This is a very inexpensive and fast way to add life to hair.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name