Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers

$9.99 $6.99
Save 30%
Looking for an easy way to add volume and movement to you hair? Try the Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers.

Reviews 

Based on 19 Reviews

1 2
Olivia
Maryland
Feb 7, 2010
3 Star Rating
i wante to use ese rollers to curl my hair and give it a break from the ocnstant heat i put on it. i found that these are to sticky, and when i took them out i had to tug really hard and pulled out any curls. they did, hovever, create alot of fullness and body.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Elaina
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 23, 2010
4 Star Rating
Not For Straight Normal Hair
I wanted to create some volume in my straight asian hair, so I bought the XL rollers to try. Turns out that I have to use a *tiny* bit of my hair if I want it to fit on the roller. If I use a very small amount of hair, it sticks well and stays in place. By small I mean 1-2 inch thin section. I don't know about you girls but I don't have time to sit there and put my hair up in a million rollers every time I wash my hair. Plus my hair is pretty slick anyway so it always falls out of whatever rollers I put it into. If you are an asian girl with typical straight asian hair, I'd say skip these rollers. Use an appropriately sized round boar-bristle brush to smooth a large section of hair with your blowdryer, and then immediately wrap that section around the round brush and leave it there. Move on to another section with another round brush. Your head will get a bit heavy after a couple of brushes but hang in there. Keep going until you've got all sections in a round brush and then blast your hair with cold air. Take out the brushes one by one gently, and you are guaranteed a fresh-out-of-salon full-bodied look (because this is the way my stylist blows out my hair). I thought I'd take a shortcut by buying rollers instead of a bunch of new brushes, but I think that was a mistake. Just make sure you have good brushes, and a good leave-in treatment. I just ordered the Monroe Etiquette Brush and I use MoroccanOil, both of which I ordered from Folica. I can't wait to see the combination!
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tracy
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 23, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great For Creating Volume!
These rollers are great for creating volume. I blow dry my hair, then place a few strategically around my head, let them cool and VIOLA! Volume and bounce! I wish the extra large size was a bit larger, tho, and I wish I'd bought two or three packs instead of just one.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hut Baby
Riverside, CA USA
Jan 17, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great For The Price
These rollers dries hair quickly and works fast especially for the cheap price. Worth the money
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tonya
US Expat In The Middle East
Nov 30, 2009
5 Star Rating
Wow
I purchased these rollers based on the reviews. Glad I did. My process: I blow-dried my hair on low. I then flat ironed a very small section and immediately rolled (the same strip of hair) with the Denman Self-grip rollers. Results: OMG! My hair was full, silky, shiny and bouncy as if I'd went to the salon. Make sure you order "Extra Large" rollers! have "almost" shoulder length hair and the extra large were the correct size.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nphillips
Ft. Worth, Texas USA
Nov 24, 2009
5 Star Rating
Superior-fantastic-awesome And So Much More!
I have tried every product imaginable to create awesome volume in my fine limp hair. These rollers are the best product / tool by far! If you have fine, thin and limp hair these are a must have. You will definitely want to buy more than one set...don't just try them and see if they work and have to order more...you will be wishing you had gotten enough the first time!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Becca
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 3, 2009
5 Star Rating
I Love These Rollers!
These rollers are the best! I have really thick, frizzy hair that used to take FOREVER to blow dry. Now, I throw the rollers on blow dry for about 10 mins then let them cool and my hair is smooth and frizz-free, like I spent all morning on it! The only thing is because I have thick hair I ordered 2 packs...big mistake I had to order 3 more packs to cover my whole head. Also, the extra large are perfect for nice big curls.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
LA, CA
Jan 22, 2009
5 Star Rating
Excellent
Love these rollers, I ordered two sets to set my hair after showers. I wasnt really sure what size to get so I ordered medium (1") by default. This definitely wasnt the right size for me. My hair is long, it falls right at my bust. so Im going to buy another size.My hair sticks well in these though
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ang
Louisiana
Sep 21, 2008
5 Star Rating
Magic Rollers
ordered the wrong size but coming back for more. So much better than the drugstore brand self grip rollers. Those would get tangled up in my hair and hurt to come out. these really stick WELL in your hair.
19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name