X5 Superlite Tourmaline & Ionic Professional Travel Hair Dryer

$90.00 $74.99
Save 17% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 04/28/2014
X5 Superlite Tourmaline + Ionic Ceramic Professional Travel Hair Dryer Dual Voltage 1600 Watts is a convenient super light, dual voltage dryer 125/250v. Folds conveniently for storage and travel.

Reviews 

Based on 47 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Catherine
Feb 8, 2010
3 Star Rating
Light But Missing A Cold Setting
This blow dryer is light but I wish it had a cold setting. I have had this for 2 years and the handle has worn out quite a bit so that the plastic under neath comes through. I also find that the air flow is not strong enough. I find the con-air at my gym have stronger air flow than this. Then again, this is a travel size hair dryer.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gail
Toledo, Ohio, USA
Jan 31, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good Hair Dryer
I purchased this hair dryer for 2 reasons: 1) My old one was getting too hot and burning my hair and 2) I needed a travel hair dryer. This hair dryer does not dry my hair in record time but it is so light that I love it anyway. If you're looking for a dryer that is both light and dries your hair in "sufficient" but not "super fast" time, I would recommend this one.
25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Valerie
Sep 29, 2009
5 Star Rating
Awesome
I just got this dryer yesterday and it is awesome. I was worried about getting a dual voltage because I wasn't sure if it would work well on the different setting. I haven't tried the 110 setting, but the 220 works awesome and it gets super hot, I even had to keep in on low near my face because it worked so well. It's super small and light and it was nice because my arm didn't get tired at all. It takes a while to dry my hair, but this was quite fast and painless! So far so good, I'm so glad I shelled out for this as I can now take it with me everywhere!
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sara
New York, NY
Sep 11, 2009
5 Star Rating
Awesome Dryer & Great To Use All The Time
I got this to use once in a while when I'm traveling, but I luv it so much that I use it all the time. It's not too noisey, super-duper lite & leaves me w/very little frizz (& I have the frizziest, poofiest hair in the world).
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alleen
Sep 10, 2009
5 Star Rating
Folica Is The Best!!!!
I had previously purchased a Solia hair dryer, which I like but it was too heavy to lug around on plane trips, so I bought this one. It's awesome!! I've been using it on a daily basis, and I haven't seen any hair damage. Also, the weight of the Superlite is definitely a huge improvement - I can hold it up and blowdry my extremely thick and wavy hair without so much effort. The only thing that I like on the Solia that this dryer doesn't have is the cold blast, but I can definitely live without it, given the lighter weight. Even on the lowest setting, the Superlite is extremely powerful. I've been a repeat customer of Folica because of their awesome customer service, and I only trust them for my hair supplies! :)
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Deborah Pate
Louisiana
Sep 13, 2008
3 Star Rating
X5 Superlight Not Supergood
I love my lightweight, folding travel hairdryer. However after only 4 months of use the on/off switch is broken. The last dryer I owned like this one lasted me 4 years.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda
Sep 4, 2008
4 Star Rating
Perfect For Carry On
This powerful light weight hair dryer was great to take on vacation. Use to have carry larger hair driers in separate luggage. Seems well built to last a long time
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Louisiana / Iraq
May 20, 2008
5 Star Rating
Perfect For Globetrotting!
I work overseas and travel on a regular basis. This dryer is absolutely wonderful - I cant believe I never bought one sooner! With the dual-voltage, all you need is an adapter for non-US plugs. I carry one of the multi-adapters with me... and no matter where I end up, this baby will work like a charm. I also use it as a regular dryer at times since it works so well! Im thoroughly impressed - and even though some might consider this dryer pricey... its well worth it, especially considering I dont have to keep buying converters / different dryers in different countries! 5 stars!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karin C.
California
Apr 15, 2008
5 Star Rating
X5 Tourmaline Travel Dryer
This is the best travel hair dryer I have EVER used. In fact, it works better than my T3 $200 hair dryer! This little guy dries my hair fast and without making it feel frizzy or dry. It takes up almost no space in my bag and cools off very fast so I can pack it up and check out of my hotel quickly. I travel a bunch for work and have gone through 3 travel dryers before finding this one. I highly recommend this to anyone who travels and doesnt want to lug around full size dryers or use those horrid hotel dryers.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Parkland, FL
Apr 14, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer!
I bought this dryer to replace a Tourmaline T3 travel dryer that lasted less than 6 months. I am very pleased not only with the performance (it dries quickly and is very light to handle) but with the quality. It is hands above the previously owned hair dryer. I am very happy to have found this model.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name