Folica Exclusive Valera Swiss Nano Glamour Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

$179.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Folica Exclusive Design! Valera Swiss Nano Glamour Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer features the patented rotocord technology to prevent cord tangling, all in a glamorous limited edition Folica exclusive design!

Reviews 

Based on 16 Reviews

1 2
Jill O.
Dec 14, 2015
3 Star Rating
Handle Gets Too Hot / Dries Fast, But Slower Than Sedu
I ordered both this dryer and the Sedu Revolution to try them out. My hair is down to the middle of my back, not layered, and of medium thickness (not thin, but not crazy thick). This dryer took 10 mins to dry, while the Sedu took 8 mins (that extra two is my straightening time!).

This dryer is slightly lighter and quieter than the Sedu Revolution (you need to be careful of hearing damage!), but the handle got uncomfortably hot which I feel signals bad design. I am sure this would only get worse. Since it had more negatives, it's going back.
Amber
Houston
Sep 16, 2015
5 Star Rating
Great Blow-dryer!
I recently bought this blow-dryer after I dropped my Hana Elite really hard and it broke. I had Hana Elite for 5 years and loved it, so I was really devastated that it was no longer available. Turns out dropping it was for the best, this one is much better! Lighter to hold, not as loud, and better attachment to really smooth the hair. It's cut down my drying time by a lot, too. Great buy!
Justine
May 18, 2015
5 Star Rating
Best Dryer Ever!!
This dryer is amazing. I've tried every brand under the sun I think and none compare to this dryer. It is nice an compact and I don't find it heavy at all. And it makes my hair soft. I've tried CHI, Hot Tools, Babyliss, T3 etc and this blows them away.
Carol
United States
Jan 24, 2015
5 Star Rating
Awesome Blow Dryer And The Best I Have Ever Had
I have tried many top brands and by far this is my favorite. It is compact and well built. I love the versatile settings and my blonde hair comes out smooth, loads of shine and so soft. The hair velocity makes the dryer very effective even on the lower heat settings. Love it.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy H.
United States
Apr 19, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Hairdryer
This one worked for my soft fine hair that takes forever to dry. Some others were just too strong..like wind tunnels. This is a little heavy (not good for travel) but I don't care. Dries my hair pretty fast.

2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ilene
Texas
Jan 25, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer!
I absolutely love this dryer! I bought this dryer to replace the Sedu 4000 which I purchased about a year ago. The Sedu is a great dryer but has too much power for my hair. If I didn't use a brush it would tangle my hair because the air flow is so strong even on low speed. I have thin baby fine hair and can dry my hair faster with this dryer than the Sedu because I'm not fighting tangles. I found my hair has much more volume from than I've ever had before just from blow drying! And what do people with thin, fine hair want volume! Low speed is perfect and I love the 3 temperature settings. I highly recommend this dryer for anyone who has baby fine hair that wants to achieve volume! It's pricey but I'd buy it again in a heartbeat. I think it's actually slightly quieter than most dryers. The handle is a little larger than the Sedu but it didn't take long to adjust to it. I live in an area where humidity is high.
Lynne
Nevada
Dec 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Hairdryer
The best hairdryer I have ever owned!
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Shirley S.
Beverly Hills
Aug 7, 2012
5 Star Rating
Greatest
I bought one and loved the way it made my hair look and my grand daughter loved it too, so I bought her one as a going away gift for college. It's expensive, but worth every penny as it's superior by a long way.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shirley S.
Shirleymsacks@mac.com
May 1, 2012
5 Star Rating
Worth The Money.
I never thought an expensive hair dryer made that big of a difference. But it does.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Abby
New York City
Apr 25, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not A Fan!!!
I've tried almost every high end dryer on the market, so was excited to give Valera a whirl. What a dissappointment. It's heavy, loud and left my hair frizzy. I re-packaged it before even finishing my entire head. The Sedu Revolution and T3 Featherweight Luxe are far superior. Don't waste your time!
22 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name