Folica Exclusive Valera Swiss Nano Glamour Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

$199.00 $179.00
Save 10% + Free Shipping
Folica Exclusive Design! Valera Swiss Nano Glamour Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer features the patented rotocord technology to prevent cord tangling, all in a glamorous limited edition Folica exclusive design!

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Nancy H.
United States
Apr 19, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Hairdryer
This one worked for my soft fine hair that takes forever to dry. Some others were just too strong..like wind tunnels. This is a little heavy (not good for travel) but I don't care. Dries my hair pretty fast.

Ilene
Texas
Jan 25, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer!
I absolutely love this dryer! I bought this dryer to replace the Sedu 4000 which I purchased about a year ago. The Sedu is a great dryer but has too much power for my hair. If I didn't use a brush it would tangle my hair because the air flow is so strong even on low speed. I have thin baby fine hair and can dry my hair faster with this dryer than the Sedu because I'm not fighting tangles. I found my hair has much more volume from than I've ever had before just from blow drying! And what do people with thin, fine hair want volume! Low speed is perfect and I love the 3 temperature settings. I highly recommend this dryer for anyone who has baby fine hair that wants to achieve volume! It's pricey but I'd buy it again in a heartbeat. I think it's actually slightly quieter than most dryers. The handle is a little larger than the Sedu but it didn't take long to adjust to it. I live in an area where humidity is high.
Lynne
Nevada
Dec 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Hairdryer
The best hairdryer I have ever owned!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Shirley S.
Beverly Hills
Aug 7, 2012
5 Star Rating
Greatest
I bought one and loved the way it made my hair look and my grand daughter loved it too, so I bought her one as a going away gift for college. It's expensive, but worth every penny as it's superior by a long way.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shirley S.
Shirleymsacks@mac.com
May 1, 2012
5 Star Rating
Worth The Money.
I never thought an expensive hair dryer made that big of a difference. But it does.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Abby
New York City
Apr 25, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not A Fan!!!
I've tried almost every high end dryer on the market, so was excited to give Valera a whirl. What a dissappointment. It's heavy, loud and left my hair frizzy. I re-packaged it before even finishing my entire head. The Sedu Revolution and T3 Featherweight Luxe are far superior. Don't waste your time!
11 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shirley S.
Shirleymsacks@me.com
Feb 8, 2012
5 Star Rating
Wish I'd Got This Sooner
I have only used it once. But what a difference to my hair. From fly away thin frizzy curls, to smooth. It is expensive and I didn't believe this made a difference, until I decided I had to try something. After all I spend lots of food that makes me fat, why not on something for my hair that might really help me look better.

Highly recommend.

My hair is fine, frizzy, feels like it has no weight. This is an awesome dryer for me.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
Dec 19, 2011
5 Star Rating
Very Nice!
I did lots of research when I was looking to replace my old T3. I really like my old hairblower; but wanted something with more setting options. The Valera ROCKs! Has all the heat and speed options anyone would need. It does a wonderful quick job of calming my thick frizzy hair into lovely soft hairstyles. Plus it feels great in my hand. Thanks for offering this product for sale. You can't find it many places.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Eve
Nov 1, 2011
4 Star Rating
Amazing Dryer, But Very Loud
I fell in love with this dryer when another stylist that I work with bought it for her station. I tried hers and knew that I had to get it for myself. What I love the most is how quickly it dries the hair. It is great for quickly drying heavy hair, it works well for fine and average hair and it smoothes frizzy hair effortlessly. I've found that some ionic dryers can make fine hair limp, especially when the hair is virgin. I didn't have that problem with this dryer on any of my fine-haired guests. I would have given a five star rating if the dryer wasn't so loud. It is impossible to have a conversation with my clients as I am drying their hair, which, for me is a bummer since that is when i like to teach them how to dry their hair. The tangle-free cord is a godsend although I do wish the cord were longer.
19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maria
TX
May 9, 2011
5 Star Rating
Totally Worth Every Penny!!!
Love this blow dryer! Very compact, lightweight, but powerful! It has cut my hair drying time in half! Love the rotocord as well - no more tangles when I blow dry. Best of all, my hair comes out silky and shiny. Definitely worth the investment!
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name