Turbo Power Turbo1500 Professional Hair Dryer

$99.00 $79.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Turbo Power Turbo 1500 Professional Hair Dryer offers fast and perfect drying results.

Reviews 

Based on 20 Reviews

1 2
Luisa B.
Forida
Aug 30, 2011
5 Star Rating
La Mejor Que He Comprado En Mi Vida!
Les aconsejo que la compre es la mejor que he comprado, la tengo por 6 anos y se ha caido, le han alado el cable en el salon "por accidente" y aun sigue trabajando de lo mejor, es fuerte, y nunca se apaga cuando aliso el cabello de las clientas, todas las estilistas me pregunta donde la compre?
10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Melissa
AZ
Jun 9, 2011
5 Star Rating
Just Like The Reviews Said...
This hair dryer has increased shine and my hair cuticles are flatter, shinier, and better controlled. No more frizz. It makes an immediate difference.

My hair is fine/oily and color treated. It recently suffered the onslaught of some really bad hair coloring (sublime mousse-I don't recommend-it even took skin off my fingers!).

Needless to say, my hair is in a state of recovery, but looks better now that I am using this hair dryer.

I'd have never thought it was my $16.99 hair dryer from Walgreen's that was frizzing my hair, but my best friend asked her stylist what some great tips are, and she ended up buying the stylist's $200 hair dryer. NO not all dryers are made the same. Some actually help your hair.

This one performs like a professional's for a fraction of the cost.

And no, it isn't really too heavy, as some have stated.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Trish
TN
May 9, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer!
This is my second dryer. The first lasted approximately 10 years, I am hoping this one will last just as long. When I first turn on the motor appears to vary and I wonder if that is due to the power cord??? The only disappointment was that it has a GFCI power cord rather than a normal power cord like my prior dryer of the the same style. I still love this dryer and it was cheaper than my original dryer whose fan was going.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tonya L.
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 21, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love The Settings And Power!
This was my first time buying from folica.com and I am very pleased. I love the product offerings and shipping times. The hair dryer has a super long cord, two speed settings, and two heat settings. It works great! I also received as a bonus a paddle brush. I had never used a paddle brush before but it sure is useful. I have fine, color treated hair. I have a nice body to it but if I don't blow dry it to somewhat straighten it, it gets frizzy. I have used the hair dryer for a week now with a round brush and the paddle brush and I am very pleased with the way my hair looks.

I also go to the gym a lot of mornings. They have a generic high pitched hair dryer. So, believe me, I know the difference in hair dryers! The way my hair looks on days I go to the gym, and the days I don't is significantly different! My gym hair days are definitely more unruly... sometimes frizzy, sometimes flat. My Turbo1500 days are always great!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cynthia
Feb 13, 2011
5 Star Rating
Works Fast!
I have had this dryer for three months now. Waited to use it for a while before writing a review. This is the first dryer I've EVER had that could blow dry my long, thick, curly hair straight (not frizzy.) LOVE IT!!! Would definitely buy this again, but it's so well made that I don't expect to replace it any time soon.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robyn
Ontario Canada
Jan 25, 2011
3 Star Rating
Too Heavy!
I purchased this hair dryer mostly based on reviews and was pretty excited because the comments were quite positive. It's the first expensive hair dryer I have ever owned. They said it was well built, lasted forever, etc, etc...And it is...it's very well built, and I can see it will last for yrs, it's like a machine!! Only problem is...it's as HEAVY as one too! CRAZY heavy!! My arm actually gets tired half way through drying so I have to rest it for a min. I was slightly disappointed in the power of the air flow as well, but mostly just the weight. I actually may return it but I am from Canada and I don't want to have to pay for shipping back so I may just live with it...anyway, hope this helps someone! :)
13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelly
Brookeville, MD
Jan 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Years Of Great Use
I've had this dryer for years. My hair is very thick and long and this does the job in HALF the time a regular dryer takes. Just bought one for my MIL and she is shocked at the power this little red beauty has.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Bronx, NY
Oct 12, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Dryer Ever !!!!!
My mother gave this blow dryer to me as a X-mas gift 13 years ago. I works better than great. Now I am looking for another because the prongs on the cord broke off. I want to get 2 for my daughter so that she can leave mine alone. Its the best hari dryer I've ever had and they are hard to find.
12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dee
Alberta, Canada
Mar 10, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Dryer Ever
My three sisters-in-law introduced me to this hair dryer 13 years ago and I love it. By far the best hair dryer I've ever owned. (I had to buy another one since I kept dropping mine on the floor and it finally stopped working). My friend tried it and she said she was going to buy one. They are difficult to find in stores; I was happy to find it here. Thank you!!!!!
20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emma
Jan 14, 2010
5 Star Rating
Eleven Wonderful Years!
I've had this hair dryer since 1998 and it never failed me! It finally started acting strange about a week ago, so I have decided to purchase a new one (an upgrade but from the same brand) This is the best hair dryer ever, I have difficult hair and live in the tropics, which means lots of humidity and it is still able to give me nice, frizz free hair every time. It is much cheaper now than when I bought it back then, but I would totally pay the price all over again.
42 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name