SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

$169.00 $119.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.

Reviews 

Based on 49 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Laura Mallard
Jan 25, 2005
1 Star Rating
Twice Burned
Ive owned 2 of these hair dryers because the power is much better than any other. However, both died after just 1 year of use. I think they should be able to last longer than 1 year.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Donna Hatchett
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Jan 17, 2005
2 Star Rating
Super Solano Super Disappointment
I bought the most expensive dryer in the store because I thought it would be a good investment. It did do a great job on my hair--for about one year and then it suddenly just died one day. I am very disappointed that something so expensive did not last nearly as long as my $30 Conair. I will never buy another one!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paula M.
Rhode Island
Jan 4, 2005
5 Star Rating
I'll Never Own A Cheap Dryer Again
I bought this dryer a year ago and could not believe I was spending almost 100 dollars on a blow dryer. I was tired of not getting the same results at home as I did when I went to the salon. Well, let me tell you that now I can do a better job styling my hair than my stylist. This baby is heavy but it really performs! Its quiet and dries my hair in 1/2 the time my $25 dryers could. It also leaves my hair soft and shiny. I use it every day and it is still running very well. My 3 year old daughter loves the cool setting I use to dry her hair and wont let me use any other dryer. My husband cant get used to its heft but I rarely notice anymore unless I am away from it on vacation for a week. Its too heavy to pack and I dont want anything to happen to it for that money! I cant say if its better than another salon quality dryer for the same money but I can say that if you are tired of cheap dryers that damage your hair and burn out in 6 months then you must try this dryer. My hair stylist did tell me that even hes never owned a Solano he said: "OOH you bought a Solano? Those are the best on the market!"
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
G. Edington
Orange County, California
Dec 20, 2004
2 Star Rating
Superpooper
Generates higher heat, but less wind then a regular $35 ConAir. Had both the model listed here and a more expensive $150 model. Both had short lives, less then 1 year before terminal death. My $35 ConAir has outlived both Solanos and my pet dog. My wife just got home with some new fancy smanchy $199 HairArt Ionic dryer. (Im so excited I got the opportunity to have this money presumably wasted as well!) I give it a week.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Virginia
Nov 14, 2004
3 Star Rating
Good, While It Lasted
I bought this a little over a year ago and loved it. Around a year of using it about every day, it started screeching. We were able to open it up and retighten a screw that was loose. We had to do this a couple of times because it was almost stripped.Then...just after about a year a and 3 months of household use, the heating element went out on it completely.After paying such a hefty price for a "professional" hair drier, I expected it to last longer than your store bought $25 ones.It definitely performs (although heavy) much better than cheaper dryers but I cant justify the cost if it will die in just over a year.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Calandre
Ny, Ny
Nov 7, 2004
4 Star Rating
Superb Solano!
mine just broke after 6 years of constant weekly home use! i more than got my moneys worth. its powerful, fast and well-designed. i always got professional-looking results with just the dryer and my favorite paddle brush, even though im no pro. i even dropped it a few times without any damage to it. my only warning is that its a bit heavy, which i only really noticed when id lift it after a long period of not using it, e.g. after vacations, etc., and during a period of carpal tunnel. otherwise, i loved it, as did my friends and family, whose hair i often do.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Orange County, CA
Aug 19, 2004
4 Star Rating
Love It!
Its the best dryer Ive ever used! It dries my hair quickly and I think Ive been using it every day for almost 2 years. Its well worth the money. My mom has a different Solano model and she loves it too. The only reason I gave it 4 of 5 stars is that its a little on the heavy side.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dan Koblosh
Redondo Beach, CA
Aug 6, 2004
2 Star Rating
Great When It Works, Then It Dies
I bought what I thought was the best and quietest dryer out there. At $80-100 certainly the most expensive. It moves a lot of air. But the motor bearings went out and it began screeching. I took it apart and found that during manufacture some plastic interior parts were damaged. The filter fails to stop hair and dirt from entering the motor and bearings, guaranteeing failure in short order. I sent the Super Solano in for repair. $25 and a couple of weeks wait made it "new" but it only lasted a few more months. Only my wife uses it; not in a salon. I threw it away.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ngf
Laguna Beach, California
Jun 22, 2004
3 Star Rating
Disappointed
ive had two of these already and both have died in under one year of normal usage. disappointing since im not working in a salon, just 2 family members using it. ive had $24 dryers that lasted longer!
15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name