SuperSolano 3600 Ion Micro Professional Hair Dryer

$220.00 $139.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Experience the next generation of professional hair dryesr with the SuperSolano 3600 Ion Micro.

Reviews 

Based on 14 Reviews

1 2
Jill
Florida
Jun 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Cut My Drying Time In Half!
I have been happily using an original Solano Dryer for over 15 years. I have only had to replace it once during that time. My dryer was beginning to have a burning smell so I knew it was time to get a new one. This time I wanted to try one with Ion. I was willing to buy whatever brand had the best reviews. I ended up ordering this dryer along with the original, figuring I could return the Super Solano Micro if I didn't like the ION. Well, I love the Super Solano Micro. I returned the unopened original Solano without any problem to Folica. I am very happy with the new dryer. I can dry my thick, curly, long hair in about 20 minutes and it looks smooth and silky! I also bought the Babyliss 1 inch thin flat iron, and along with the Super Solano, I get a professional looking blow out at home! I know some people complain about the weight of this dryer. I do not find it heavy and prefer the solid feel of the dryer as compared to the very light ones. This a fantastic dryer!
Deb
United States
Mar 8, 2014
5 Star Rating
Solano Is The Best!
This is my 2nd Solano. My first is beyond warranty period but still works. Keeping as a backup. I had the original super solano. This one is like an italian sports car (only way cheaper) - fast, light, and makes me look good! I disagree with others about the weight. It's actually lighter than the original and less bulky. Finally, makes my hair really silky. Really glad I got this!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sweetchae
Virgin Islands
Jan 15, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Buy
So far so good
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Dolly
Jan 6, 2013
1 Star Rating
Too Heavy
It does not matter how nice a blowout it gives if the hairdresser ends up with carpal tunnel syndrome. I am a cosmetology student who just started assisting at a salon. My current blowdryer is known by others in the industry for being very heavy yet this Solano makes it look like a lightweight. It was on sale and I needed the 12 foot cord, and the ionic, ceramic, and tourmaline technology so I figured why not? Its going back. Shame on Folica.com for not listing every dryer's weight, size and cord length in the "specifications" tab. These things matter.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Iowa
Jan 4, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not Quite As Expected
My purpose to order a better and more expensive hair dryer was to achieve a more professional finish in my style. In the past, I hesitated to blow dry my hair as the finish has always totally frizzed my hair. After reading quite a few reviews of hair dryers, I decided to order a better quality dryer. I expected a quicker dry and a smoother finish to my hair. It still takes the same lengthy amount of time to dry my hair and while the finish is somewhat smoother, I still have quite a few flyaways and need to use my straightener after drying. I'm disappointed as I thought this new hair dryer would be the answer.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Holly A.
D.C.
Apr 6, 2012
3 Star Rating
Good Overall But Could Blow Hotter
Fairly quiet, blows a lot of air, but it could be a little hotter. I'm keeping this dryer for travel and ordering an FHI.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julie
Mar 30, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Dryer!!
I have owned a supersalono hair dryer now for about 10 years. I've tried the other ones, and they just don't even compare. Hair feels and looks much healthier when I use it!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Rebecca
Dec 6, 2011
4 Star Rating
Excellent Blow Dryer But A Little Too Strong For My Curly Hair Even With A Diffuser
This blow dryer is very good quality and has a very strong airflow. For my curly hair even while using a diffuser it blew my curls a little too hard and I ended up with sections of dry, frizzy, puffy hair. I have also tried the SuperSolano dryer without the ionic option and this 3600 Micro was definitely better with the ions for my hair but both dryers were too strong in airflow, unfortunately. Also while using this dryer with the Solano universal diffuser it was quite loud due to the strong airflow, however without the diffuser the dryer was very quiet. The dryer itself is quite heavy, but it looked and performed like a high quality dryer. However, it seemed like it didn't get quite as hot as my old blow dryer, but I'm comparing it to my old dryer which got scorching hot and felt like it was burning my head sometimes. I would love to have kept this dryer, but I just don't like the results on my curls because of the strong current.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Grace
Texas
Oct 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Hairdryer!
I Love my supersolano!
Even friends that use it are surprised how amazing it is! I would recommend it to anyone. I have REALLY thick, long hair and it gets it dry quickly with this dryer... AND actually dries it fully. I walk out of the salon feeling like my hair isn't ever dried completely so this has been a great investment!

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Monique
Saginaw, MI
Sep 8, 2011
4 Star Rating
Great So Far
I just bought this blow dryer two weeks ago and since I only wash my hair a couple times a week at the most, I haven't not used it more than 4 times. I bought this dryer because I use a comb attachment when I dry my hair and it wouldn't fit on my last blow dryer (Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer) and it still slides off this one while drying my hair. So it's almost like I bought a dryer for nothing.

That aside, this dryer takes about 3 minutes longer to dry my hair than the Solia but the results are nearly identical after the hair is dry. I love both dryers for the results I get after the hair is dry but if you're counting down minutes, this dryer does take a little more time to dry the hair.

I will say that product is very important to use as well, so I would like to note that I use a heat activated conditioner or a leave in conditioner every time I dry my hair, which will also make a difference in the way your hair feels after drying.

So, the attachment issue aside, I'm really happy with my purchase.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2
Server Name