Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Bundle

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
The Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair dryer bundle contains the highly rated, Italian made Solia 1875W hair dryer. The Solia 1875 Watt Hair dryer is a powerful 1875Watt dryer that delivers a high concentration of negative irons to dry hair quickly and keep it frizz free.


Based on 840 Reviews

1 2 3 84
Litta C.
Oct 9, 2015
5 Star Rating
Faster Than Any Other
I bought this hairdryer four years ago and I love it!
I was living in Florida at that time and with the humidity level you know the problem 'frizz' this tool was the solution that helped my hair look shinier and last longer.
It reduced the time of brush drying my hair (I have lots of it) and it leaves it soft and shinny.
It still works great as the first day I bought it. It is a little heavier but since the blow drying is reduced, it is not an issue........Only maybe, if you want to carry it with you on trips.
Now I am looking for something comparable a little more portable for when I go out of town.
I highly recommended it!
QC, Canada
Sep 2, 2015
4 Star Rating
I was surprised by how big and heavy this was: I was hoping for something a little more compact. Since it is so large, you have to hold your arm high up and far from your head; which is awkward.

On the plus side, it is nowhere near as loud as my old Conair hatchet-style dryer. This dried my hair quickly and efficiently, without leaving it dried out. You can adjust both the heat and the intensity, for a custom fit. I'm glad I waited for a good sale, since it is pricey. The nozzle directs the air current effectively, so you can target specific areas. This is great for those of us with unruly hair!

For best results, use your preferred heat protectant, leave your hair air dry 3/4ths of the way if time permits, then blow-dry in manageable sections. My entire head was dry in 7 minutes using this method; with minimal heat exposure & minimal handling of my hair, as it is fragile when wet.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
1 Star Rating
No Comparison To My 20 Year Old Blow Dryer!
I got this dryer when my old, old, old dryer finally bit the dust. The temperature setting is undependable, never hot enough, and it blows so hard even on the low setting. It surely isn't worth the $75 I paid for it. I've gone back to my spare dryer I keep for travel which I thought was awful. It's a peach compared to this new one. What a waste of money!
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Knoxville, TN
Jul 28, 2015
2 Star Rating
Not Worth The Money!!
I got this dryer in December 2014. The dryer did not last 9 months! Too expensive not to last any longer~
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Miss Ophelia Rose B.
Jul 13, 2015
5 Star Rating
Saved Me!
The scene: I was on vacation and my travel dryer died. HORROR! I ordered this with overnight shipping to use and leave at our beach house and it ended up coming home with me. I LOVE this hairdryer, and actually think it is better than my expensive Sedu! It comes with two diffusers. I used the larger one and my curly hair came out beautifully straight and shiny. There were no frizzy sections. The long nozzle seemed cumbersome at first, but it really helps with reaching down the length on my long hair. I highly recommend this hairdryer!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
4 Star Rating
Very Powerful!
Very very powerful dryer. I'm a hairdresser so I use it all day long. Lasted me a year and finally died on me. the only thing i hate about this dryer is the heaviness and the nozzles don't like to stay on.
Jun 9, 2015
4 Star Rating
Blow Out
I love this hair dryer, it gets the hair straight and smooth with little to no frizz. Its excellent for round brushing, it helps dry the hair fast. It can be used for all hair types, the nozzle is thin and nice.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
North Carolina
Apr 15, 2015
5 Star Rating
Bought In December 2006!!!
I bought this blow dryer simply based on reviews from in December 2006. In July 2007 I bought the flat iron of the same brand (which did die about 2 years back). I have fairly thick hair and loved how quickly this dryer dried my hair. I had never really used another dryer that I was happy with. It is heavy, there are other driers that are likely lighter and just as good, but this is the one I love.

A week ago it stopped working on the low setting. It still worked enough though. During this last week it was obvious the heat was not as hot. It's not a mild warm burst of air, which prolongs drying a bit but sure makes my hair feel good. In the end, it's time for a new blow dryer and I will absolutely buy this one again. How many people can say they have managed to keep a blow dryer for over 9 years?!

Functionality wise, it keeps frizz down, it doesn't make my hair feel coarse or brittle. My hair is mid-back and it takes about 13-15 minutes to dry while using a regular brush (not one for styling but to keep it straight). Overall, I can't recommend another dryer.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ali O.
Apr 2, 2015
5 Star Rating
6 Years And Still Going Strong!
I have owned this dryer for a little over 6 years and it has been fantastic! I have used it every day with no issues! I recently thought that it was dying but I realized that the lint filter was very dirty. I cleaned it out and its being working like the first day I bought it.

I wouldn't hesitate to buy this hair dryer again!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Feb 20, 2015
1 Star Rating
Unique, Annoying Problem
Strangest thing....this would not stay plugged in. Whenever I lifted my arm to dry my hair, it came unplugged. Never had a problem like this before. Had to return. But I had it long enough to hear that it was also quite loud.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 84
Server Name