Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

$160.00 $89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.

Reviews 

Based on 24 Reviews

1 2 3
Brandi
Jun 16, 2014
4 Star Rating
Dream Product For Tension Blow Drying
I'm currently 7 months into a long term transition to being relaxer free. I was seeking a dryer with a dedicated cold/cool setting for tension blow drying my new growth and settled upon this one. It is exactly what I needed!
PROS:
- Dedicated cold shot button: When you push the blue button on the handle, the setting stays until you push it again to switch back to heat
- Dryer volume: By no means is this a quiet blow dryer but for me I can use it on high and not necessarily turn the TV up crazy high to still here it

CONS:
- I do wish it was a little lighter, I find my shoulder and arm getting fatigued after some time.
- Lack of other heat settings and speeds: Because I was initially only looking for the cold shot it's fine BUT if I needed to use it in the normal blow drying manner I would not. The heat is way too hot for my fine hair and there is no adjusting it. I wish it came in 3 speed levels instead of 2.

Overall, for my new growth stretching needs, this dryer is a winner
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elvira S.
United States
May 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome Dryer!
After years of using my sisters hand me down conair dryer it was time for a new one! I have very long and thick hair and it's naturally wavy and all over the place... With my old dryer I always had to straighten my hair after drying but with the Solia no more!! Ahhh I'm soo excited I really really like that the less heat I put on my hair the better not to forget it left my hair shiny and soft and on top of how awesome it is I got it on sale with a defuser and sea salt spray!!! For less than $50! ... Awesome Awesome product!!!!
Stephanie V.
Orlando, Fl
Aug 30, 2013
4 Star Rating
Solia Cool Lock Button Issue. Found A Fix For Myself!
I've had this dryer for a little over two months now. I've had pretty great results up until a few weeks ago. The green light went off, and would only turn on/blow hot air if I locked my thumb on the "Cool Lock" button. Not fun for my thumb. :( I started using it less, and I felt really bummed that I wasted money on an annoying hair dryer.

BUT THEN!

I decided to finger mash that darned Cool Lock button! I read in a review here that double-clicking will get it out of its funk, so to speak. That didn't work for me. What DID work was quickly dragging my thumb over the blue button, kind of as if you were quickly flipping through the pages of a book. That did it! I regained control of my Solia!!! If you're having any problems with the Cool Lock button, give that a try. It can't hurt, right?

Anyway, I've regained faith in my Solia. :)
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rosi B.
Miami
Aug 3, 2013
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Dryer!
This dryer works super well on thick, course hair. It is light weight and comfortable to use, I use it 10 hours a day in my salo!.THE ONLY THING ABOUT THE DRYER IS TO ALWAYS HAVE THE GREEN LIGHT ON! Sometimes the cold shot buttom is locked so this doesnt allow the dryer to be at its highest heat...(and thats the only setting you need/want to use) So, ladies and gentlemen, make sure the cool buttom isnt locked. Double click to release the cold button...... I have been very impressed with it and highly recommend buying it. Also at a great price for what your buying!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jaime
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2013
2 Star Rating
Nice Results If You Want To Hold The Cold Blast The Entire Time
I had to write Folica's customer service about this product. If you have any idea that several of your customers have had issues with this dryer not getting hot, then why continue to sell this? Why not attempt to do some sort of quality control to make sure they work before you get our hopes up? I could only get hot air to come out if I pressed the cool shot button repeatedly. My hair looked great, but my thumb was super tired.

P.S. For those of you with a working hair dryer, I am totally envious. I am sure that your hair looks great.

2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leslie
NEW JERSEY
May 28, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer
Loved this hair dryer so much, I bought one for my daughter. Dries hair very quickly.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melanie S.
Feb 2, 2013
5 Star Rating
Excellent, Long Lasting Hair Dryer
This dryer is very lightweight, which is wonderful with my long hair. Anything heavy for the amount of time it takes to dry my hair just isn't helpful!
It has 2 levels of heat, medium and high. It also has a cool lock button where you can just use cool air, perfect for when my 4 year old wants to blow dry his hair!
It also has an attachment to better funnel the air to specific areas for detailed styling.
The 9 foot cord is very helpful as I move the dryer around my head and flip it over and get all set up for the day!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Adrina R.
San Diego Ca,
Jan 26, 2013
5 Star Rating
My Solia Is My Best Friend;-)
Ive Had This Dryer For A Few Months Now And It Is Most Def The Money! For The Girls That Don't Like Heat Damage This Is For You. If You Like Your Hair Dry In The Matter Of 3-4 Mins This Is For You;-) 9 Foot Cord Good For Hard To Reach Plugs And Also Take All Universal Attachments.
12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leigh
Jan 25, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not Worth The Cost
After only 1 1/2 months of usage, only using it about once a week, it only blows cold air. You must hold down the "cold blast" button to regain hot air. This price is not worth it. After reading the reviews of others, this seems to be a common problem. Also,it is not worth the shipping cost (2 ways) for them to honor the product warranty. My first and last Solia product. I recently purchased a Conair product, Infinity Pro, from Costo for $15, which works just a well as the Solia.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leah
NJ
Dec 29, 2012
3 Star Rating
The Original Solia Dryer Is Heavier But Better
The dryer is more light weight which I think is what the makers were going for but Im not impressed. The original Solia dryer is heavier but a much better dryer that Ive been using for years. It did dry my hair quickly but this new one is not as strong (the air flow) and Id return it if I didnt have to pay to ship it back :/
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name