Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

$100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

Reviews 

Based on 824 Reviews

1 58 59 60 83
Carolyn
Phoenix AZ USA
Feb 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Highly Recommend.
I had to replace a Conair so I went to a more expensive dryer. I am not disappointed. I have fine shoulder lenght hair slightly wavy. This dryer does a great job. After a few minutes of drying, my hair is soft, shiny, and has a little volume. Usually I can leave it at that. Sometimes I get the Solia flatiron out and straighten the ends. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sylvie
New York, NY
Feb 12, 2010
1 Star Rating
Breaks Down - Twice!!
This is a very good blow dryer - just for a few months while it lasts. My first one lasted 6 months. I thought it was just that particular one, then I bought another one. The second one only lasted 4 months. The motor is not sturdy enough for every day use. Save your money! Buy a better model with a professional grade motor. You don't have to spend alot to get a quality hair dryer. It does dry your hair quickly with a very silky and soft feel, but if you have to replace it constantly, then it could become quite expensive.
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shalanda
Feb 10, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Dryer!
This dryer gets very hot and makes my hair very straight! I absolutely love it!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sunny
PA
Feb 2, 2010
3 Star Rating
Ok For African Hair
I am mixed African and White. I bought the solia FLAT IRON and its amazing. So, I thought I would buy the dryer. SO SAD THAT THIS DRYER IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE FLAT IRON!! My hair is very thick. This dryer is just ok. It's not amazing like salon dryers. It dose NOT get as hot as I want it to. It's not a miracle worker like the flat iron from solia. don't be fooled just because a company makes one good thing that all their things are good!! I don't think its worth the price. I could have found the same quality ionic ceramic dryer for $40. WHAT I THINK....if you buy this and u have thick hair, it wont be amazing. If you buy this and your hair is NOT thick, it will work for you.
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Grace
Miami, FL
Jan 27, 2010
5 Star Rating
Try This One! You'll Like It!!!
After reading a lot of reviews I finally made my option for this one. I'm happy with it! It dries really fast and it's kind of silent too. My hair feels soft and light! If I'm having problem in the future I don't know but it really works now. I just got it and I'm enjoying it! Remember...things are going to last longer if you "know" how to take care of them.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lilliana Tapiap
Coral Springs, Florida
Jan 26, 2010
4 Star Rating
I Liked This Blowdryer But It Broke
I used the Solia dryer for like 2 years and now it only gets hot once in a while. Of course I am out of warranty so it is on me. Why is is that when you buy a cheap blow dryer they last forever but never really work that well.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tracy
Jan 23, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love It
I bought this dryer because my last one, I think it was Gold n' Hot or something broke after having it for a few years. I am pleased to say that this dries my hair quickly without being nearly as loud as my previous blow dryer. This was the first time I purchased a professional hair dryer and I'm glad that I did. My hair doesn't smell like it's burning when I dry it now lol. BTW I noticed that a lot of people are complaining about this dryer not working when they turn it on, have you tried pushing either the reset or test button (can't remember which one)? When this dryer wouldn't turn on I did that and it worked perfectly. I also had the same thing happen with my previous dryer so I knew what to do. Here's a pic with my texturized hair blown dry on high heat but low forced air setting.
165 out of 202 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicole
Jan 19, 2010
3 Star Rating
Like It But Switch Broke After A Year
I really liked this dryer. It's powerful and dries my hair fast but after a year the switch broke. I have to hold it down to stay on high heat. I also have the Solia flat iron..I hope I don't have any problems with that.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Salinah
Salem, Ma
Jan 4, 2010
5 Star Rating
Super Fast Drying
Really fast hair dryer. I have long thick hair that usually takes forever to dry. It took only 20 min to dry with this thing!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julissa
NY
Dec 24, 2009
5 Star Rating
Mixed But Mostly Afro- Hair.
first off i have mixed hair, my mom is black and my father is indian scottish and black. so my hair is in between theirs i have mostly my moms hair which is dry, ribbon shaped and fine while i have my fathers loose curl pattern and my own extreme frizz. this dryer dried my hair so QUICKLY it was insane i blew it on my partially air dried hair and it looked dry i said "there is NO way it is that dry yet" i touched it and it was! this dryer is really good compared to the regular cheap quality conair and off brand dryers ive been using. great investment plus i got this in the combo pack with the solia flat iron for only $100! even better!
5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 58 59 60 83
Server Name