Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

$159.95 $89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

Reviews 

Based on 818 Reviews

1 58 59 60 82
Tracy
Jan 23, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love It
I bought this dryer because my last one, I think it was Gold n' Hot or something broke after having it for a few years. I am pleased to say that this dries my hair quickly without being nearly as loud as my previous blow dryer. This was the first time I purchased a professional hair dryer and I'm glad that I did. My hair doesn't smell like it's burning when I dry it now lol. BTW I noticed that a lot of people are complaining about this dryer not working when they turn it on, have you tried pushing either the reset or test button (can't remember which one)? When this dryer wouldn't turn on I did that and it worked perfectly. I also had the same thing happen with my previous dryer so I knew what to do. Here's a pic with my texturized hair blown dry on high heat but low forced air setting.
164 out of 201 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicole
Jan 19, 2010
3 Star Rating
Like It But Switch Broke After A Year
I really liked this dryer. It's powerful and dries my hair fast but after a year the switch broke. I have to hold it down to stay on high heat. I also have the Solia flat iron..I hope I don't have any problems with that.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Salinah
Salem, Ma
Jan 4, 2010
5 Star Rating
Super Fast Drying
Really fast hair dryer. I have long thick hair that usually takes forever to dry. It took only 20 min to dry with this thing!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julissa
NY
Dec 24, 2009
5 Star Rating
Mixed But Mostly Afro- Hair.
first off i have mixed hair, my mom is black and my father is indian scottish and black. so my hair is in between theirs i have mostly my moms hair which is dry, ribbon shaped and fine while i have my fathers loose curl pattern and my own extreme frizz. this dryer dried my hair so QUICKLY it was insane i blew it on my partially air dried hair and it looked dry i said "there is NO way it is that dry yet" i touched it and it was! this dryer is really good compared to the regular cheap quality conair and off brand dryers ive been using. great investment plus i got this in the combo pack with the solia flat iron for only $100! even better!
5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rebecca
Dec 23, 2009
4 Star Rating
Not Magic
This is my first "expensive" hair dryer. I was very curious if they were any different than the store brands. I have frizzy dry hair and was hoping this would help cut down on the need for so much staight ironing. I can tell a subtle difference from my store bought dryer, but it is far from magic and I have to use the straight iron just as much. This hairdryer is nice looking and has a lot of power so overall it was a good purchase. Just don't expect a HUGE difference in your hair texture with use. It also seems to get hot without being too hot. The different settings are nice and I can blow dry without using any heat on my kids' hair, and so that is nice. It is NOT too heavy with my typical styling, but when I use a round brush to blow out, it does get a tiny bit tiresome by the end.
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Zinia
33334
Dec 5, 2009
5 Star Rating
Keeps Hair Silky
hair dryers usually do just that- dry out my hair making it look like straw, but this isn't just any ordinary hair dryer. I've noticed my hair looks significantly silkier and healthier upon using it. I bought the chi silk infusion and I use a quarter sized about on my waist-length hair, and then blow dry it 75% of the way. while it's still moist, i use a quarter sized amount of garnier fructis' sleek and shine and it leaves my hair silky and bouncy. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a healthy alternative to straightening their hair constantly.
70 out of 73 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Berlin MD
Nov 21, 2009
2 Star Rating
Might Want To Shop Around
I loved this hair dryer when I first received it. It did seem loud but it really dryed my curly hair with almost no frizz. The problem that I did read others had the dryer vibrates so hard that within two months the handle has started to pull apart and the dryer now has a burning plastic smell so much that I am now going to attempt to see if the warrenty will cover this. I hate the fact that I spent almost 100.00 on a hairdryer that I now cannot use. I will let you now how folica's warranty works out
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tracy
United States
Nov 10, 2009
1 Star Rating
I bought my solia hairdryer in March 2008 and it stopped working one month ago. (started dying in the middle of dries then eventually would not turn on.) I am so disappointed that it did not last long AT ALL for the price I paid. Even in the past, my $20 hairdryers have held up for 3-4 years before dying. I also thought it was very cheaply made. The plastic on it just looks cheap and thrown together. I have no idea how to get my money back and have already purchased a FHI hairdryer instead. I liked the power of the dryer but want one that will LAST. I hope this one works much better!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bighair
Oct 26, 2009
1 Star Rating
This Dryer Stopped Working After 2 Weeks
I purchased this after reading all the reviews, but I didn't expect it to stop working after only using it 2-3x week for about 2-3 weeks. It just stopped working on the medium setting. Also, I didn't notice less frizz or straighter hair (which is what I bought it for) but it did dry fast when it worked......I'm returning it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sheika
New York
Oct 17, 2009
5 Star Rating
Perfect Hair
I have curly hair that I relax every 6 weeks. This blow dryer dries my hair fast and leaves it so so soft. I use this dryer with a round brush and it straightens out my hair, leaving it shiny and bouncy. I have tried a ton of hair tools and can say, anyone who needs a good blow dryer should get this one!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 58 59 60 82
Server Name