Solia 1875 Ionic Hair Dryer Set

$99.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
The Solia 1875 Hair dryer set includes the powerful Italian made Solia 1875 Ionci hair dryer that will dry your hair quickly and leave it shiny and smooth. In addition, this set contains Folica Paddle brush, Folica compact umbrella and tote and Karina dots collection bobby pins to add flair to your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 916 Reviews

1 2 3 92
Chelsea
Jun 9, 2015
4 Star Rating
Blow Out
I love this hair dryer, it gets the hair straight and smooth with little to no frizz. Its excellent for round brushing, it helps dry the hair fast. It can be used for all hair types, the nozzle is thin and nice.
Jessica
North Carolina
Apr 15, 2015
5 Star Rating
Bought In December 2006!!!
I bought this blow dryer simply based on reviews from Folica.com in December 2006. In July 2007 I bought the flat iron of the same brand (which did die about 2 years back). I have fairly thick hair and loved how quickly this dryer dried my hair. I had never really used another dryer that I was happy with. It is heavy, there are other driers that are likely lighter and just as good, but this is the one I love.

A week ago it stopped working on the low setting. It still worked enough though. During this last week it was obvious the heat was not as hot. It's not a mild warm burst of air, which prolongs drying a bit but sure makes my hair feel good. In the end, it's time for a new blow dryer and I will absolutely buy this one again. How many people can say they have managed to keep a blow dryer for over 9 years?!

Functionality wise, it keeps frizz down, it doesn't make my hair feel coarse or brittle. My hair is mid-back and it takes about 13-15 minutes to dry while using a regular brush (not one for styling but to keep it straight). Overall, I can't recommend another dryer.
Ali O.
Denver
Apr 2, 2015
5 Star Rating
6 Years And Still Going Strong!
I have owned this dryer for a little over 6 years and it has been fantastic! I have used it every day with no issues! I recently thought that it was dying but I realized that the lint filter was very dirty. I cleaned it out and its being working like the first day I bought it.

I wouldn't hesitate to buy this hair dryer again!
Lisa
Feb 20, 2015
1 Star Rating
Unique, Annoying Problem
Strangest thing....this would not stay plugged in. Whenever I lifted my arm to dry my hair, it came unplugged. Never had a problem like this before. Had to return. But I had it long enough to hear that it was also quite loud.
Mo
Santa Monica, CA
Feb 3, 2015
2 Star Rating
Stopped Working After 3 Years
I bought this hair dryer exactly 3 years ago and it had been great (quickly getting my coarse, wavy hair dry and straight) up until about a month ago when the settings stopped working properly. Now it will only function at the lower power level, even when I switch it to the higher power level. At this level, it does not do the job I need it to do. I expect an expensive and well-liked product to last longer than three years. This lack in quality is truly wasteful and disappointing. I am now on the search for a product that has some longevity.
Martha M.
Chiacago
Jan 4, 2015
3 Star Rating
If It Haven't Died On Me Within The Year Of Purchase This Blow Dryer Would've Gotten 5 Stars
This was one of the nest blow dryers I've ever owned. Until it died a year after purchase, for $200.00 piece of equipment i expected a lot more than just a year. I turned it on one day and I smelled burning and the sparks coming out of the air blowing end. it was sooo scary:(. i disconnected it and am hoping there i get good response from the manufacture. I'll keep you guys posted.
Jessica
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 16, 2014
3 Star Rating
Fried
I did love this hair dryer. However, for the money, I expected it to last a lot longer than it did. I only got about 3 years out of it before it started to smoke and no-longer worked.

I have family members that purchase inexpensive dryers at Walmart that have lasted 10 years! I am not sure why something for this price couldn't make it over 3.... I decided to upgrade and give the Sedu a try.
Susan
Alabama
Dec 9, 2014
4 Star Rating
Quick To Dry Hair.
It's a good dryer and my only issue is that it's heavy. Do like it, regardless of the weight....
Chennie O.
United States
Nov 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
Very Powerful, My Favorite Hair Dryer !
I have really thick hair, I use to hate blow drying because it takes me so long with those $20 and $30 from the stores. Now I look forward to it, I have had this for a year, works great, love this dries my hair very fast! Folica sells this with the 30% off worth the $99! I recommend to family and friends and would buy again.
Yvonne
United States
Nov 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
Very Impressed!
Love this dryer. My hair is soft, shiny and frizz free after using plus even though my hair is long and fairly thick it seems to dry very fast. Extremely happy with this purchase.
1 2 3 92
Server Name