Solano Turbo Ultra Lite Professional Hair Dryer

$130.00 $89.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 01/01/2015
The Solano Turbo Ultra Lite Professional Hair Dryer combines Tourmaline Technology with Silver Nano Technology to promote healthier hair with anti-bacterial protection for your heath and wellness.

Reviews 

Based on 23 Reviews

1 2 3
Cristine M.
Pennsylvania
Mar 31, 2012
5 Star Rating
Blow Drying Must Have!
This Solano hairdryer, BEST EVER!!!! Out of my three different models of Solano hairdryers This is my new favorite. Does everything that the description says. I love it, because after I am finished blowdrying my two daughters heads of hair, my arm is not too tired to hold this and dry my own! Professional results as always with The Solano, great long cord that never tangles. multiple settings. high quality product!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bonnie
Mar 5, 2012
5 Star Rating
Top Gun
sOLANO, IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST HAIR BLOWER, I HAVE USED THIS BRAND
FOR OVER 20 YEARS, AND I AM ESPECIALLY ENJOYING THE LIGHT WEIGHT
MODEL, GREAT PRODUCT, 5 STAR REVIEW FROM ME....................................
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
St.Cloud Fl
Dec 22, 2011
4 Star Rating
A Gentle Dryer
This dryer is lightweight and the controls well placed. Noise levels are low. It does not get super hot. I have to use it on its highest setting to dry my hair. I do like the looks , weight, and feel of this dryer. I would call this a gentle dryer because your hair does not fly around all over the place during drying. I would not recommend it for thick hair it may not be powerful enough or hot enough. My hair does look nicer .
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
United States
Sep 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Product
I bought this hair dryer because it's the same one my hair stylist uses. Light weight and has a relatively quick drying time. My stylist chooses solano products because they are reliable and have a long life. I am very happy with my purchase.

Also, I am very impressed with folica.com. I got a good deal on the purchase price plus received my hair dryer the next day with free shipping. Thanks!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Le
Philadelphia
Aug 25, 2011
5 Star Rating
First Time Buying A Professional Hair Dryer
I have always used cheap hair dryers and never gave it much thought, but as I have gotten older I have noticed my hair is not in the best shape. My past highlighting, flat ironing and constant blow drying has caught up with me!
I really researched hair dryers for a long time and felt this one had the best overall review.
I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but could tell right away my hair felt healthier, looked shinier and dried faster. The Solano turbo is more quiet than my old cheap dryer and and it is very light weight. I like that the cord is long too. I don't have any bad things to say about it and I am really happy with my purchase so far.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leslie P.
Aug 18, 2011
4 Star Rating
Good Hair Dryer
I bought this hair dryer based it's reviews. So far so good. I had to purchase a lower Watt hair dryer b/c my 1875w dryer was tripping the breaker and I wanted a nicer one than one I could get at a drug store. My only issue is that my fingers press the buttons when using it which is common for many other hair dryers. I'll get used to it.
Kathleen
Michigan
Jul 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
Powerful, Lightweight Hairdryer Is A++
I have never been so excited to receive a new hairdryer! This hairdryer is just what I was looking for...lightweight, powerful, comfortable to hold, multiple heat and air flow settings and relatively quiet. Drying time seems above average to me with thick, medium-length hair. I love this dryer! I orginally had the Sedu Xti Ultrasilent hairdryer, but after 18 months, the cord became frayed where it attaches to the dryer. Since it was still under warrantly, I submitted a request for a replacement, but the Sedu dryer I had was discontinued. So, I chose the BabyBliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo. This dryer was WAY to heavy for my liking and the buttons are in an akward place to hold the dryer. I requested an exhchange for the Solano Turbo Ultra Lite and I am so glad that I did. Overall, the Solano is a real winner!!
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren U.
Apr 26, 2011
4 Star Rating
Perfect For What I Need.
Very light weight. Easy for travel. Fairly quiet. Only used it a few times so far. But so far so good.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diana
Mar 24, 2011
5 Star Rating
Good For Travel
I am a hairstylist and have used salono for 16 yrs. I wanted a model that was light wieght but still powerful. This one is great for that.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diana
Mar 24, 2011
5 Star Rating
Good For Travel
I am a hairstylist and have used salono for 16 yrs. I wanted a model that was light wieght but still powerful. This one is great for that.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name