Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

18% OFF
Out of Stock
The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!


Based on 45 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Shelby T.
United States
May 23, 2011
5 Star Rating
Can't Buy Any Better Than Solano
Just this month I purchased 2 blow dryers. My 6 year old Solano Top Power hair dryer is finally dying (wow - 6 years!!) and I thought I'd check out the "new" competition. The first one I bought was a Bespoke Labs T3 Evolution. Right out of the box I notice how incredibly cheaply it is made. Even the cord is made out of the cheapest plastic. Then upon my first blow dry, it sparked when I changed the speed - honestly. I didn't expect a fire hazard with a nearly $300 blow dryer so I sent it back the next day. The second dryer I purchased was a Sedu 4000i. This unit was made so much better than the T3, but it was so powerful that on high speed I couldn't even style my hair with a round brush as it just blew the whole head dry instantly - which made me look like a dandelion. It only had 2 speeds and the low speed didn't dry at all....with no middle speed, it was not the kind of blow dryer I could use. Not practical for styling (now if you want industrial strength wind velocity to dry your hair - go for it.) After studying and reading about all the pro brands and models for a week, I finally decided to stay with my tried and true, Solano 3200. What a great choice - it is truly that finest blow dryer I've ever used and with 3 speeds and 3 heat settings, it's awesome. It makes my hair soft, smooth and shiny. A professional blow out for sure. Made in Italy, I know it will last me for years to come.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 11, 2011
2 Star Rating
Solano 3200 - Not For Me!
This blow dryer was too heavy. It also did not hold either nozzle well and they kept dropping off.
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
May 3, 2011
4 Star Rating
Nice Dryer
This is a great high powered hair dryer. It probably dries my hair in half the time of my conair. Only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because of price.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mar 18, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Results, Great Investment!
I purchased the Solano 3200 hair dryer as a "back up" hair dryer to my Elchim 2001 (Classic). Based on past experience, I've found it helpful to have an extra hair dryer in emergencies. I've been extremely satisfied with my Elchim 2001, but I wanted to try a Solano model based on the excellent reviews. After much deliberation among Solano models, I chose the 3200 based on the price, great reviews, 1875 watts and two year warranty, and the tourmaline and ionic features (which reduce drying time). Also, the Solano 3200 appears sleeker in design (compared to the original Solano) and, though no longer referenced, the Solano 3200 is slightly lighter in weight than the original Solano. I am thrilled with the results I get from this hair dryer--equal or better than what I get in the salon. Super volume, soft, shiny hair with no dry ends and fast results are what you can expect from the Solano 3200. Tested side by side, the Solano 3200 and the Elchim 2001 are both superior, professional hair dryers, which produce exceptional results (also, similar in weight and relatively quiet). I'd definitely repurchase either model (though the Solano 3200 is less expensive). Note: I had returned the Sedu Revolution 400i hair dryer for the Solano 3200. Though I was intrigued by the rave reviews on the Sedu, I found it hard to justify the expense, given that the Sedu emitted an irritating high-pitched noise from its motor and left my hair soft, but flat and lifeless. For the price (especially with a promotional discount through, the Solano 3200 is a great investment-- an exceptional hair dryer which produces volume, soft, shiny hair and fast, salon-quality results---better than any dept. store hair dryer you've ever owned. Received in two days from the date of order through
36 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lynn C.
Dec 23, 2010
5 Star Rating
This Is A Threepeat - I Will Never Give This Brand Up
I got tired of the drug store hairdryers that seldom lasted a year back in the early seventies and was told that a Solano was the best. And it still is. When mine took a fatal fall a few minutes ago, I went right to the web site and checked reviews (happy to see I still have a brand with a solid reputation) and got a new one. At 63, I'm buying my third - they do a beautiful job on my hair and last over fifteen years with daily family use. They feel good, work wonderfully, have a nice long cord and a stylish look - quality and dependability - thank you Italy!
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nov 11, 2010
4 Star Rating
Dries Faster
I had an original Solano for several years, which started dying, so I got this one. For some reason, the new one dries my hair much faster. Maybe it's the wider attachment, but it works fantastically! I would love it even more if it were a bit lighter, but it's not that bad either. Overall, I'm very happy with this dryer.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anne S.
Oct 30, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Blower Dryer I Ever Had
I love my new solono blow dryer. It is the best investment I ever made. I am thrilled with the outcome of the power of the dryer.


2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Oct 4, 2010
5 Star Rating
"i Am Able To Dry That Spot Completely"
I have thick hair that I hate blow drying myself, Id rather go to a professional hair dresser. Before this hair dryer, Id always have a wet spot on the back of my head....but now with this Solano 3200 product, I am able to dry that spot completely.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan M.
Mabank, TX
Sep 27, 2010
5 Star Rating
Can't Go Wrong With The Solano 3200 Hairdryer And Solano Diffuser
I had to order a diffuser and noticed that the Solano diffuser had some comments, mostly saying it would not fit any hairdryer. So...I just ordered a Solano 3200 hairdryer also and I am glad I did. I just LOVE the diffuser and the hairdryer. The hairdryer has every imaginable speed/heat/cool settings. It also has a nice extra long cord.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren S.
West Palm Beach, Fl
Sep 21, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Upgrade
I've been using my $13 Conair blow dryer for 5 years and it worked fine. To be honest, I don't really have the patience for blow drying the thick, curly, frizzy mess I call my hair. I usually got it dry and then used my FHI flat iron. But then, 4 months ago, I got my first Keratin treatment. After my 2nd time, I decided it was time to stop avoiding the blow dryer and enjoy the "quick" blow dry promised by my treatment.

At my stylist's recommendation, I bought a Solano. Upon tearing open the box, I discovered that this truly gave a whole 'nother meaning to power. I excitedly washed and blew dry my hair. What I discovered is that is does cut my drying time in half. I have long, curly hair down to my back and it took me about 35 mins to dry/ style my hair. I didn't quite get the frizz free results I wanted, so that's why I gave it 4 stars rather than 5. Perhaps I will retract this after further use.

I didn't have any issues with the buttons but I leave it on high during my entire blow out until I use the cool setting. Cord is super long which is great. Comes with 2 concentrators, also a nice touch.

Overall, way better than my Conair (duh) and I don't regret the money spent, well worth every penny. Hopefully I can improve my technique so that I can get salon quality results.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name