Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer

$249.95 $144.95
Save 42% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
1750 watt Ultra-powerful professional hairdryer provides maximum temperature and airflow for healthy and beautiful hair.

Reviews 

Based on 205 Reviews

1 2 3 21
Beatriz
Toronto, ON Canada
Jul 24, 2011
3 Star Rating
Just Make Sure You Know Only Last For One Or Two Years Mas!
It was good while it lasted... but I bought one for miself and one for my mom and both of them died within two years. It was only used at home not over using but the quality should be better for the amount of money you pay.
As many other people said just make sure you know it will only be good for a year
Bl
Jun 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
Sedu Ultrapower
Wonderful dryer, dries my hair quickly and smoothly. i would never go back to the low priced dryers. the cost is worth it! Highly recommend
Lori
Jan 14, 2011
3 Star Rating
Great Dryer - Poor Quality
I ve had this dryer for a couple of years. Within six months the rubber cording came apart and Ive been using it with exposed wires. I know its dangerous - but the dryer was expensive and I do like the way my hair looks using it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Farah
Jan 8, 2011
5 Star Rating
Quite $$$$ But Worth It !!!
So, it's probably been close to a year that I bought this and love it, absolutely love it, did I say love this product. It has cut my blow drying time in half, but better than that it eliminates all the frizz that was in my hair. The dryer is not too heavy, so my arms don't get tired or anythingIt has a swivel cord so no tangles there. My hair type is heavy, thick, long, wavy hair. I used to blowdry it after the shower with my drug store conair blow dryer (that I got as a gift), then would have to flat iron my hair (using my Chi wet to dry). With this tool, I have those nice large round brush and blow dry it, like I have seen those professionals do, and it leaves my hair looking extremely healthy (and it never did that before with just the Conair) and bouncy. Since the summer, I have even straightened my hair, because this does such a lovely job of leaving my hair soft, frizz free and bouncy. I might just straighten my bangs sometimes. This came with this paddle free brush when I bought it, which is such a waste, as not every1 uses a paddle brush. What it should have come with is, the diffuser. Today was the first time since I have had this dryer that I decided to leave my hair curly/wavy, but was not impressed without the diffuser, my old diffuser didn't fit this dryer. Almost forgot to include it came with a concentrator nozzle, that gets incredibly hot while being used, so say you want to change the way you position it, because that's how u blow dry, it will burn your fingers if you take it out with ur bare hands, I have to use a cloth/towel to move the position, which is a bummer.
Oh another thing, the word Sedu seems to be a sticker of some sort, because it has been a few months and it has come off my dryer, it's still gluey, so I just stick it back in place...
Ambry
Dec 21, 2010
1 Star Rating
Not So Great
I have only had this dryer for a year and it has already burned out. Overall, not very impressed with how it worked for the price. I would not buy this brand again.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren
Washington
Dec 12, 2010
5 Star Rating
Has Been Working Great For 4 Years!
Don't be scared away by the initial price because you will definitely get your money's worth. I bought this dryer 4 years ago and it's still going strong! I have long thick hair, takes about 25 min to dry, so I've definitely put a lot of drying time on this dryer. It's great all around.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Madeline
Norwalk, CT
Nov 11, 2010
5 Star Rating
Worth Every Penny!
So, I have to admit, I was one of those non-believers when my hairstylist told me that you can't get a good blowout with a $20 hair dryer. After reading the reviews on the Sedu Ultrapower Professional Hair Dryer, I decided to take the plunge. I cannot be happier with my purchase! My hair is naturally wavy, prone to breakage (from all the chemical dyes), and absorbs moisture like a chamois! This hair dryer has given me that soft, sleek, shiny look (no static flyaways) I have been searching for all my life! I dare say that if I'm pressed for time, I can run out of the house without even using the flat iron! Make no doubt about it, you will definitely see a difference using this hair dryer over any $20 to $30 hair dryer (no offense). It is definitely worth the investment. Your hair is the best accessory you can ever wear!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diana
New York
Oct 19, 2010
5 Star Rating
A Must Have!!!
I stumbled upon this dryer during a weekend visit at a friend's house and instantly fell in love! This is a must have for anyone looking to increase the volume of their hair, while also keeping it healthy. The dryer has several settings for speed and temperature and is fairly quiet. It does a nice job of drying your hair in a short amount of time, without overdrying, or making your scalp feel like it's on fire. ;)
Initially, I was skeptical of spending so much on a dryer, but it is well worth the price.
A must have!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carol
Seattle
Oct 2, 2010
1 Star Rating
Not Worth The Money.
This is a good but unreliable hair dryer. The first one lasted me 7 months before it sparked when I turned it on. Its replacement has lasted me 1 year and 5 months. This one didn't start sparking, but just doesn't turn on anymore, despite not having dropped or abused it. For a dryer this expensive, I would expect it to last A LOT longer. I'm returning it ASAP; it's still under its 2 year warranty but I don't want to replace it with the exact same dryer. I will never buy this one again.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathy B.
Omaha
Jul 8, 2010
1 Star Rating
Expensive And Cheap All At The Same Time.
Replaced twice within 2 years. Not what I want to do when a product costs this much. Will never purchase this brand again.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 21
Server Name