Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G)

$200.00 $169.99
Save 15% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology that is the Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer.

Reviews 

Based on 882 Reviews

1 2 3 89
Kenzie
Nov 10, 2014
3 Star Rating
Worth The Hype?
I purchased this after doing extensive research. I actually purchased the Elchim healthy ionic dryer that smoked when I plugged it in. I definitely don't recommend that one! This dryer packs a punch as far as airflow goes but I don't like that it only has 2 temp settings. I feel that the low is too low and the high is too high. I wish there was something in the middle. It does a decent job of getting my hair dried fairly quickly but not as fast and I thought based on the reviews that I read.

I would recommend as long as you have realistic expectations.
Shruti
Austin
Nov 5, 2014
3 Star Rating
Great Hair Dryer, Poor Construction
I love this hair dryer, but I will not be repurchasing unless Sedu fixes the back cap issue. I bought this in 2011 and still use it, but had to send it back to the Sedu multiple times (3x, I think) during the warrantee period to have the back repaired (the prongs that hold the mesh in place break really easily, and the mesh falls out) and the other day some of my hair accidentally fell into the back of the hair dryer while I was drying and got sucked into the motor. Now that it's outside of the warrantee period, I'll probably buy the Solia and see how it works for me. Hopefully it's as good as the Sedu, seeing as both have an 1875 watt motor. Regardless, I don't want to lose any more hair.
Nicole S.
Nov 4, 2014
1 Star Rating
Fire Hazard And Company Wont Replace
The plug started smoking and although it has a code of authenticity on the dryer, the company will not honor the warranty becuase it was not purchased through an authorized dealer, which was not made clear on purchase.
Janeiry N.
NY
Nov 3, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not Worth The $$
As a professional I was so excited to add the Sedu Revolution to my kit. Unfortunately it was not what I expected. Don't get me wrong when it came to blowdrying fine hair it was great but it just didn't do it for my clients with curly or thick hair. I think if its for personal use for someone with fine hair go for it but if it's for someone with thick long or curly hair or for someone working with mostly girls who have thick long or curly hair you'll be there for ever don't waste the money and it won't look as smooth. When it comes to a blowout smoothness is KEY. Sorry but I honestly don't think it's worth the price.
Annette
Oct 30, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I love this blow dryer!!! My hair looked healthier from the first dry, it's quiet, compact and fairly light. I would order it again in a heartbeat and definately from Folica.com came with a couple of samples in just a couple of days, Thank you!!!
Rupali
Oct 22, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Product, But You Need Skill
I have thick curly Indian(south asian) hair. I like length but have struggled for years with styling it. I get it cut in layers , and the hair dresser blow dries it to perfection and comment what great hair I have . I leave the salon feeling great .That feeling lasts about 4 days until I wash it and it is back to a ball of frizzy hair that are out of control.I purchased a CHI flat iron from Folica . I used to let my hair air dry and then flat iron it.That worked but my hair dresser said that flat ironing so often would damage my hair and asked me to try blow drying.I purchased this dryer after reading the reviews. I was very excited when it came and watched several videos to figure how to blow dry. I used this blow dryer but I did not get the results I wanted. It was still frizzy and I was disappointed. So I took the bow dryer to my hair dresser when I was going to get a haircut. Then I asked her to test this dryer to blow dry my hair in the front.And she using her magical skills got the same results she gets with her dryer. She said this is a good dryer and I must keep practicing until I perfect her skill.....So this is a great tool...it has what it takes to give you salon blow dry at home, but you will need to perfect that skill all hair dressers have
Brunilda R.
Florida
Oct 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Of The Best!
Best hair dryer ever! dries my hair fast and with great results. I love it!
Jane
Dallas, TX
Sep 27, 2014
2 Star Rating
Lacking Quality Construction
I bought this dryer and liked it until it started falling apart! The end cap which houses the screen and filter kept flying off and eventually the screen would no longer stay in the cap. Then the housing separated! Very frustrating for the price I paid! It is currently covered in duct tape! The motor still runs so I guess that us where they put their emphasis. But I've heard it said that a chain is only as good as it's weakest link. I think that is true for hair dryers too! ??
Lisa
Sep 25, 2014
2 Star Rating
Fan Of Sedu Flat Irons But Not This Dryer
I was psyched to get this hair dryer last year. It did make my hair softer, but it is not well-crafted and gets banged up easily. The back cap where the filter is comes off all of the time, and the attachments don't attach easily. I absolutely do not think this hair dryer is worth the price. I use a Sedu flat iron which is irreplaceable, so I was surprised to be so let down by this dryer. I kept the dryer for a year and just purchased a Chi Rocket to replace it. The Chi Rocket is far superior -- quieter, has the perfect power, and very kind to my hair.
Cheryl
Boston
Sep 17, 2014
3 Star Rating
Great Performance. Poor Cord Quality
The 4000i was the the best of any dryer I have owned. Was is the key word here. The power cord split right below the handle causing sparks and a near electrical fire. The dryer is about 5 years old. For the price, the build quality should be better and it should have a longer life span. Very disappointed. I would not invest that much money again. I think you can get similar performance for much less $.

PROS: Fast drying, Cold shot, Versatile adapters, long cord.

CONS: Poorly constructed cord, a bit heavy, expensive.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 89
Server Name