Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Set

$247.00 $129.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Hair Dryer Set includes everything you need to style your hair and create voluminous locks. The set includes the highly rated 6000i hair dryer, Sedu Volumizing boost to protect your hair and ceramic square barrel brush for easy styling.

Reviews 

Based on 103 Reviews

1 2 3 11
Stephanie
Visalia, CA
Oct 14, 2014
5 Star Rating
Hot & Fast....don't Let The Wattage Fool You!
I just read a lukewarm review of this hair dryer on the Good Housekeeping website. They say their findings were that it makes hair less shiny. They also say it isn't very hot? I absolutely disagree!

This dryer is fairly powerful. The only good reason I can think of for the less shine experienced in the GH tests is the power. This thing blows pretty hard (though it doesn't feel like it....odd). I have had to move items from where I normally keep them because this dryer kept blowing them off. Picking up my hair clips and glasses that had blown off the ledge was getting annoying. I stood across the bathroom the other day to test the airflow on this dryer and it still managed to move stuff.

If you aren't using the right tools with this dryer, I can see how you may get sub-optimal results. I use Spornette or Chaz Dean porcupine boar bristle round brushes. They are similar. I do tend to like the Chaz Dean brushes a bit better, but they also cost more. They maintain a good grip on my hair so it doesn't blow around. The concentrator nozzle keeps the air from making the rest of my hair blow all over the place. My hair is perfectly shiny and I do not feel like it is less shiny now.

The part about the heat....How much more did you need? My scalp has been burned by steam, and I let my hair air dry for about 20 minutes and remove as much excess moisture as I can before I even turn it on, so it's not like it has a ton of water to cause tons of steam. Just to put this into perspective, I ONLY use a wooden hairbrush, not the metal kind that causes the hair to heat up more and steam while drying. I keep a concentrator nozzle on this dryer AND keep it a bit of a distance away from my hair.

I would say that despite the lower wattage of 1600W does not seem to have an adverse effect on the heat generated by this dryer. Maybe I am biased due to my loyalty to the Sedu brand, and I admit that I have only ever used one other dryer with any kind of power, the One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Keratin Dryer (BTW, also HOT and powerful. Folica totally sells the same thing with a slightly different name). Still though, I feel like Good Housekeeping made a lousy call on this one. I can't imagine that anybody who isn't a professional or doesn't have exceptionally difficult hair needs more heat than this.

Christina
Sep 27, 2014
2 Star Rating
Sending Back To Fix For A 2nd Time For Issues With Motor
I had a T3 hairdryer for ten years before it burnt out. I have to send this Sedu in for a second time within the two year warranty to be fixed for a part that keeps coming loose in the motor. I will not buy another Sedu. I expect a hairdyer to last longer than a year at this price.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melissa Z.
United States
Sep 1, 2014
2 Star Rating
Poor Quality And So-so Results
Claims that this product has the "latest in motor technology" producing "unrivaled power, air flow and heat" are nothing more than creative advertising. Performance and dry time are average, similar to a Blackbird. After a few months, the motor had a strange whistle when first turned on. I dropped it once and the plastic covering the filter broke. Don't waste your money.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Beth
Aug 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Finally Found A Winner!!!
After purchasing many other hairdryers that were even more expensive, I found the one. Tames my dry, frizzy, curly, very long hair. No need to use a flat iron anymore. Drying time cut by 1/3. Didn't expect any more than that given the length of my hair. Very happy with this purchase, and my new shiny, bouncy doo!
Rachel R.
United States
Jun 28, 2014
3 Star Rating
Good But No Wao!
I tried this Dryr is very gentle to the hair and it leave the hair very smooth however it does take the frizz away if you have thick hair it doesnt dry it very well , leave the hair still curly on the roots. If your hair is thin and you looking for a nice dryer that do the job this one will work but if you have resistant hair better take the 4000 i model, is the best.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Cherry
Great Lakes
Apr 5, 2014
5 Star Rating
This Is The One!
This brush creates the perfect amount of tension on the hair for me, just enough to create the style you want, but not so much that the brush is stuck in your hair. This glides through effortlessly and does an excellent job. Just the right size for my above shoulder length hair, unique in shape and design. Works really well, it is my favorite now.
Austin
Nh
Mar 25, 2014
4 Star Rating
Good For Curly Hair
I am obsessed with this brush! I wish they made more sizes! It gets so close to the root, so it gives you great body and it's excellent for smoothing out curly hair because of the square shape.
Liz
San Diego
Dec 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Seeing Is Believing. (this Is A Life Changer)
After just using this blow dryer for the first time, I rushed to write this review. I can't even express how impressed I am. I've worked in the beauty biz for years and have tried everything under the sun. My 6 yr old hair dryer was dying out so did some research and gave the Sedu 6000i a try. I used all my same hair products, so the only change was using this dryer and my hair came out BEYOND AMAZING. I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair, and always felt like I needed to flat iron my ends to get them nice and smooth.

However, after using the Sedu 6000i tonight, my hair looks just as smooth and shiny as if I just flat ironed it (i use a ghd flat iron), which I have never been able to achieve, even after a salon blow-out. BONUS: it dried really fast!

In short, give this dryer a shot!!!

The only con I've noticed is it's a tad heavier than my previous dryer, but I honestly don't mind (i mean, I need to tone up my arms anyways).

If you're going to purchase this, get the combo pack that comes with the Wet Brush and some other Sedu products...only $90!!!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica B.
Dec 6, 2013
4 Star Rating
It's Great
Wonderful
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Angela B.
Nov 27, 2013
2 Star Rating
Nothing Special Performance Wise And Shoddy Craftsmanship
I bought this less than two years ago to replace my T3 featherweight when it (inevitably) died. I was never all that impressed with the performance of the Sedu, the T3 actually made my hair look much smoother (and much faster) and now I've come to accept that it is just a poor quality piece of merchandise overall. The back cover broke off months ago (and the dryer has a permanent home on a coutertop, it doesn't even get put into a drawer or anything else that could be considered "harsh" treatment). The first time that happened my hair was sucked in and tangled around the motor, it wound straight up to the scalp and I had to CUT the hairdryer out. I was not happy. I was able to put the guard back on after that, but it continues to fall off repeatedly. Now the concentrator has also broken. I have had a $50 experience with a $200 product and now I'm already on the hunt for a replacement.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 11
Server Name