Sedu Revolution 6000i Healthy Hair Dryer Bundle

$250.00 $169.99
Save 32% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Healthy Hair Dry Bundle includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat. The set also includes Sedu Moisturizing Boost, Sedu Volumizing Boost , Sedu Sea Salt spay and the gently, detangling Wet Brush.

Reviews 

Based on 306 Reviews

1 2 3 31
Michael M.
South Carolina
4 days ago
5 Star Rating
The Go-to Product.
Ok, it's simple: You shake it up, spray it on. I rough comb with my fingers and then go.
It smells like summer and quite frankly I love summer. Goes well with a tan.
Patty
Last week
2 Star Rating
Average For A Pricey Dryer
This hair dryer was great for a while, especially for smoothing my curly hair. It's light weight, and it straightened my hair nicely and pretty quickly. BUT one day it just blew up on me -- it suddenly made a loud, awful noise that drove my cat into the dark corners of my house in sheer terror, and it began to smell like burning. Sadly, this happened exactly one week after the two year warranty expired. So, I'm concluding that the quality is not great, lacks longevity because it died after only two years of having it - and I didn't even use it every day. Previous to this, I have had long-term relationships with my blow dryers--typically lasting five or more years! So if you get this on sale, may be worth it. Otherwise, I'd look elsewhere.
Stephanie
Visalia, CA
Oct 14, 2014
5 Star Rating
Hot & Fast....don't Let The Wattage Fool You!
I just read a lukewarm review of this hair dryer on the Good Housekeeping website. They say their findings were that it makes hair less shiny. They also say it isn't very hot? I absolutely disagree!

This dryer is fairly powerful. The only good reason I can think of for the less shine experienced in the GH tests is the power. This thing blows pretty hard (though it doesn't feel like it....odd). I have had to move items from where I normally keep them because this dryer kept blowing them off. Picking up my hair clips and glasses that had blown off the ledge was getting annoying. I stood across the bathroom the other day to test the airflow on this dryer and it still managed to move stuff.

If you aren't using the right tools with this dryer, I can see how you may get sub-optimal results. I use Spornette or Chaz Dean porcupine boar bristle round brushes. They are similar. I do tend to like the Chaz Dean brushes a bit better, but they also cost more. They maintain a good grip on my hair so it doesn't blow around. The concentrator nozzle keeps the air from making the rest of my hair blow all over the place. My hair is perfectly shiny and I do not feel like it is less shiny now.

The part about the heat....How much more did you need? My scalp has been burned by steam, and I let my hair air dry for about 20 minutes and remove as much excess moisture as I can before I even turn it on, so it's not like it has a ton of water to cause tons of steam. Just to put this into perspective, I ONLY use a wooden hairbrush, not the metal kind that causes the hair to heat up more and steam while drying. I keep a concentrator nozzle on this dryer AND keep it a bit of a distance away from my hair.

I would say that despite the lower wattage of 1600W does not seem to have an adverse effect on the heat generated by this dryer. Maybe I am biased due to my loyalty to the Sedu brand, and I admit that I have only ever used one other dryer with any kind of power, the One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Keratin Dryer (BTW, also HOT and powerful. Folica totally sells the same thing with a slightly different name). Still though, I feel like Good Housekeeping made a lousy call on this one. I can't imagine that anybody who isn't a professional or doesn't have exceptionally difficult hair needs more heat than this.

Christina
Sep 27, 2014
2 Star Rating
Sending Back To Fix For A 2nd Time For Issues With Motor
I had a T3 hairdryer for ten years before it burnt out. I have to send this Sedu in for a second time within the two year warranty to be fixed for a part that keeps coming loose in the motor. I will not buy another Sedu. I expect a hairdyer to last longer than a year at this price.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melissa Z.
United States
Sep 1, 2014
2 Star Rating
Poor Quality And So-so Results
Claims that this product has the "latest in motor technology" producing "unrivaled power, air flow and heat" are nothing more than creative advertising. Performance and dry time are average, similar to a Blackbird. After a few months, the motor had a strange whistle when first turned on. I dropped it once and the plastic covering the filter broke. Don't waste your money.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Beth
Aug 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Finally Found A Winner!!!
After purchasing many other hairdryers that were even more expensive, I found the one. Tames my dry, frizzy, curly, very long hair. No need to use a flat iron anymore. Drying time cut by 1/3. Didn't expect any more than that given the length of my hair. Very happy with this purchase, and my new shiny, bouncy doo!
Abbygail
United States
Jul 21, 2014
1 Star Rating
Stay Away Buyer Beware
over my professional carer i have used many blow dryers and at first i really loved this one but the it blew up in the middle of a blow dry i returned it to folica and they were great sent me a brand new one and then once again but even worse the second time around on a client the wires melted the blow dryer smoked and there was a little flame from where the wires connect thank god me client and i are totaly ok but i surly could of been a disaster ...... all in all pretty terrible experience with this product
Rachel R.
United States
Jun 28, 2014
3 Star Rating
Good But No Wao!
I tried this Dryr is very gentle to the hair and it leave the hair very smooth however it does take the frizz away if you have thick hair it doesnt dry it very well , leave the hair still curly on the roots. If your hair is thin and you looking for a nice dryer that do the job this one will work but if you have resistant hair better take the 4000 i model, is the best.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Ally
Northern NJ
Jan 28, 2014
4 Star Rating
Worth The Extra Money
I went back and forth about spending this much on a hairdryer but finally caved in and bought it. This is my first puchase of a professional hairdryer and I have to admit it really does make a difference. My hair is less puffy and smoother. I do not think it dries my hair any quicker though. It also definitely takes some getting used the extra weight. I would recommend this if you have dry hair that gets very frizzy after drying. I use much less smoothing products now which leaves my hair lighter and less weighed down.
Liz
San Diego
Dec 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Seeing Is Believing. (this Is A Life Changer)
After just using this blow dryer for the first time, I rushed to write this review. I can't even express how impressed I am. I've worked in the beauty biz for years and have tried everything under the sun. My 6 yr old hair dryer was dying out so did some research and gave the Sedu 6000i a try. I used all my same hair products, so the only change was using this dryer and my hair came out BEYOND AMAZING. I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair, and always felt like I needed to flat iron my ends to get them nice and smooth.

However, after using the Sedu 6000i tonight, my hair looks just as smooth and shiny as if I just flat ironed it (i use a ghd flat iron), which I have never been able to achieve, even after a salon blow-out. BONUS: it dried really fast!

In short, give this dryer a shot!!!

The only con I've noticed is it's a tad heavier than my previous dryer, but I honestly don't mind (i mean, I need to tone up my arms anyways).

If you're going to purchase this, get the combo pack that comes with the Wet Brush and some other Sedu products...only $90!!!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 31
Server Name