Sedu Revolution 6000i Healthy Hair Dryer Bundle

$250.00 $169.99
Save 32% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Healthy Hair Dry Bundle includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat. The set also includes Sedu Moisturizing Boost, Sedu Volumizing Boost , Sedu Sea Salt spay and the gently, detangling Wet Brush.

Reviews 

Based on 302 Reviews

1 2 3 31
Melissa Z.
United States
Last week
2 Star Rating
Poor Quality And So-so Results
Claims that this product has the "latest in motor technology" producing "unrivaled power, air flow and heat" are nothing more than creative advertising. Performance and dry time are average, similar to a Blackbird. After a few months, the motor had a strange whistle when first turned on. I dropped it once and the plastic covering the filter broke. Don't waste your money.
Beth
Aug 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Finally Found A Winner!!!
After purchasing many other hairdryers that were even more expensive, I found the one. Tames my dry, frizzy, curly, very long hair. No need to use a flat iron anymore. Drying time cut by 1/3. Didn't expect any more than that given the length of my hair. Very happy with this purchase, and my new shiny, bouncy doo!
Abbygail
United States
Jul 21, 2014
1 Star Rating
Stay Away Buyer Beware
over my professional carer i have used many blow dryers and at first i really loved this one but the it blew up in the middle of a blow dry i returned it to folica and they were great sent me a brand new one and then once again but even worse the second time around on a client the wires melted the blow dryer smoked and there was a little flame from where the wires connect thank god me client and i are totaly ok but i surly could of been a disaster ...... all in all pretty terrible experience with this product
Rachel R.
United States
Jun 28, 2014
3 Star Rating
Good But No Wao!
I tried this Dryr is very gentle to the hair and it leave the hair very smooth however it does take the frizz away if you have thick hair it doesnt dry it very well , leave the hair still curly on the roots. If your hair is thin and you looking for a nice dryer that do the job this one will work but if you have resistant hair better take the 4000 i model, is the best.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Ally
Northern NJ
Jan 28, 2014
4 Star Rating
Worth The Extra Money
I went back and forth about spending this much on a hairdryer but finally caved in and bought it. This is my first puchase of a professional hairdryer and I have to admit it really does make a difference. My hair is less puffy and smoother. I do not think it dries my hair any quicker though. It also definitely takes some getting used the extra weight. I would recommend this if you have dry hair that gets very frizzy after drying. I use much less smoothing products now which leaves my hair lighter and less weighed down.
Liz
San Diego
Dec 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Seeing Is Believing. (this Is A Life Changer)
After just using this blow dryer for the first time, I rushed to write this review. I can't even express how impressed I am. I've worked in the beauty biz for years and have tried everything under the sun. My 6 yr old hair dryer was dying out so did some research and gave the Sedu 6000i a try. I used all my same hair products, so the only change was using this dryer and my hair came out BEYOND AMAZING. I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair, and always felt like I needed to flat iron my ends to get them nice and smooth.

However, after using the Sedu 6000i tonight, my hair looks just as smooth and shiny as if I just flat ironed it (i use a ghd flat iron), which I have never been able to achieve, even after a salon blow-out. BONUS: it dried really fast!

In short, give this dryer a shot!!!

The only con I've noticed is it's a tad heavier than my previous dryer, but I honestly don't mind (i mean, I need to tone up my arms anyways).

If you're going to purchase this, get the combo pack that comes with the Wet Brush and some other Sedu products...only $90!!!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica B.
Dec 6, 2013
4 Star Rating
It's Great
Wonderful
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Angela B.
Nov 27, 2013
2 Star Rating
Nothing Special Performance Wise And Shoddy Craftsmanship
I bought this less than two years ago to replace my T3 featherweight when it (inevitably) died. I was never all that impressed with the performance of the Sedu, the T3 actually made my hair look much smoother (and much faster) and now I've come to accept that it is just a poor quality piece of merchandise overall. The back cover broke off months ago (and the dryer has a permanent home on a coutertop, it doesn't even get put into a drawer or anything else that could be considered "harsh" treatment). The first time that happened my hair was sucked in and tangled around the motor, it wound straight up to the scalp and I had to CUT the hairdryer out. I was not happy. I was able to put the guard back on after that, but it continues to fall off repeatedly. Now the concentrator has also broken. I have had a $50 experience with a $200 product and now I'm already on the hunt for a replacement.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katy
Vancouver, Canada
Nov 21, 2013
5 Star Rating
Does Not Disappoint
I knew I wanted to purchase a Sedu after being impressed with the quality of their flat irons. I really waffled between purchasing this one or the 4000i and in the end just took a leap of faith. I can't compare them, but what I can tell you about this one: it is AWESOME!

Because I can only compare it to drug store brand hair dryers, I'd like to think this review is a bit of a reality-check as opposed to comparing the minute details of all the amazing pro dryers :)

1. The cord is LONG. It may be shorter than the 4000i (I don't know) or some other pro dryer, but it is easily twice as long as the cord on my previous Conair.

2. It gets nice and HOT. There are a few temperature settings as well as a cool-shot but I just always use the hottest setting (damage be damned, I just don't have that much time in the morning to futz around drying my hair.)

3. It is really nice that the cool-shot button locks... though, if you're in a haze of pre-coffee hairstyling it can cause confusion when you left it locked on the previous day and can't figure out why your dryer isn't getting hot ;-) (JOKING! Okay that happens for real but it's not an actual criticism of the dryer, lol.)

4. The motor is nice and powerful. Seriously powerful. Between that and the heat, I can dry my hair in less than 10minutes. I have super thick hair and it took more like 20+mins with my stupid Conair. This actually makes it possible for me to dry my hair after hitting the snooze button about eight times in the morning :-)

5. Personally I don't find it too heavy at all, nor any longer than any other standard dryer. It's super easy to use.

I agree with those who say that the filter thingy on the back is next to impossible to remove... not a big deal, I don't find it fills up fast anyway.

LOVE this thing, no regrets. I do still wonder about the 4000i (I like the shorter size of it) but that's superficial details, this thing is super great and I have no regrets. Love Sedu, such a great company producing quality products!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angela
San Francisco, CA
Nov 1, 2013
2 Star Rating
Great... When It Works
After using the same BaByLiss dryer for 6 years, I was ready for something a little more powerful and purchased this hair dryer on Amazon.com through Folica in November 2012. A few months ago the dryer wasn't getting as hot as usual and was extremely loud. Something was obviously wrong, so I sent it in for a replacement. Folica and Sedu were prompt about sending me another dryer which was great. I've used the second dryer maybe 20 times since receiving it. I dry my hair once a week and it sits in my bathroom drawer untouched. The other day, within 30 seconds of turning it on, I heard a loud popping sound and a rattling. Again, the dryer is exceedingly loud and not getting hot. I am so annoyed that I now have to go through the hassle of paying to send the dryer back, be without a hair dryer for a few weeks, and pay for replacement shipping. There is no reason a hairdryer this expensive should break as often as this one does, especially considering how lightly I use it. I went back the old, cheap BaByLiss dryer I've had for 6 years that still works like the day I got it.

That said, the dryer is great when it works. It gets pretty hot, the cool function works quickly, the air flow is strong, and the cord is long. In hindsight, I wish I would have purchased a lighter hair dryer as this one is somewhat heavy, but not unbearable.

I'm glad the dryer has a 2 year warranty and I can get a replacement, but this is getting ridiculous. My next dryer will definitely NOT be a Sedu. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone and highly recommend going with another brand.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 31
Server Name