Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

$200.00 $159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

Reviews 

Based on 59 Reviews

1 4 5 6
Kelley
MI
Aug 5, 2012
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
Didn't like this at all - too much air, not enough heat, and made my hair very poofy. If you have a lot of fine hair, with any damage, I would not recommend this dryer. For my hair type either the Babyliss Carrera is better. Also, the sound of this dryer, while quiet, really bothered my ears. I also think the price is kind of silly.
5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erin
NC
Aug 4, 2012
4 Star Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!!
I have been looking for a better hair dryer for a while now because I was using an old conair blow dryer and it just didn't give me very good results. I kept looking at this dryer and the 4000i because of all the great reviews it has but I was kind of skeptical about getting it because $160 is a lot to just drop on a hair dryer and my hair is so hard to tame I didn't think a hair dryer would make that much of a difference. Recently I got an email saying that I could get 50% off any Sedu product and I knew that I had to take advantage of the sale because that made this dryer only $80+free shipping! It took me a while to decide if I wanted to get this one or the 4000i but I decided to go with this one assuming it had newer technology.

So far I really really like this hair dryer even though I have only had it for about a week! I am very surprised by how smooth it makes my hair feel, I have never had a hair dryer with the ionic settings but I really like it. This hair dryer also gets really hot but I actually don't feel like it dries my hair any faster than my last one though but my hair only takes about 10 minutes to dry anyways so it isn't a big deal.

I have very damaged hair because I color it pretty often, and it always look very dry and frizzy after I blow dry it, but with this dryer it is smooth enough that I don't even have to straighten/curl it to make it look presentable! It isn't perfectly straight after I blow dry it but I have pretty wavy hair and it doesn't look poofy at the ends which I really like! It makes my hair look shiny and my hair never looks shiny no matter how many products I put in it that are supposed to give it shine. I also really like how the buttons light up and how the cool shot button locks so you don't have to hold it down for cool air, and the cool air is actually cool unlike previous hair dryers I have had.

Overall, I definitely think it is worth $160, but I am so excited that I got such a great hairdryer for $80!!! I love the long cord and that it comes with 2 attachments and the fact that there is a 2 year warranty that comes with it. It makes my hair feel a lot smoother and softer and look a lot healthier. It is a really good hair dryer from what I can tell so far & I will be sure to update if I run into any problems with it :)

8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christine R.
Jul 19, 2012
5 Star Rating
Bit Pricey, But Worth It
i work approx 80 hrs a week... but due to a move to NYC i had to start primping a little more and this hair dryer definitely delivers. it gets hot quickly and with the concentrator it only takes about 2 swipes to dry each chunk of hair after i let it air-dry for 30 minutes or so. the cool button is awesome too. it's impressive how quickly it changes from hot to cold. it definitely leaves hair shinier and more healthy feeling than other dryers. the long cord is convenient.
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lee
Jul 2, 2012
5 Star Rating
In Response To The End Cap!
The end cap is removeable! I have done this, but it is on pretty tight. Just for your information!
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashley
AZ
Jun 30, 2012
5 Star Rating
More Than Worth It!
To start off I love this to bits it made my thick curly hair straighter than any other blow dryer I've used, and I didn't even have to use a nozzle or round brush or a brush in general, just my fingers.

The only Con was that I first used it with my round brush and one of the nozzles and it almost instantly melted the plastic teeth on the brush..

So I stopped that and just held the dryer above me pointing down at my hair and ran my fingers through it and it came out perfectly straight!

Totally worth every penny, I wouldn't trade it for any other!
8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
David
Jun 28, 2012
4 Star Rating
Vs The 4000i
I had been using the 4000i on an average of about 6-8 clients/day for the last 18 months. About two weeks ago, it died on me (side note: thank you folica for your awesomely prompt warranty replacement service, and thank you Sedu for offering this wonderful 2-year warranty!, that in itself is reason enough to buy these products). So while I sent off the 4000i to be replaced I was forced to purchase the new 6000i from a local store, since they had stopped carrying the 4000i and I needed a backup. After quite a few clients, here are some pros and cons between these two great tools:

Pros:
-The new 6000i has a locking "cool-shot" button, meaning you don't have to hold it down continuously to make it work, just click it on or off, this is really great and makes using the button an actual option when seeing clients. Plus it lights up to tell you it is engaged, which is a nice detail.

-the handle seems more ergonomic and balanced.

-seems like it gets hotter, but I might just be imagining that.

-seems to blow with much more velocity than the 4000i when not using a concentrator. Not using the concentrator on the 4000i was a questionable option at best.


Cons:
-Longer nozzle. I'm still a HUGE fan of the short nozzle of the 4000i, it just seemed more compact and easier to use. But it's growing on me.

-Shorter cord?? This was an enormous surprise to me, so much so that I didn't even research it beforehand. Why would they make the cord shorter? The 4000i had this wonderfully long cord, you could blow dry across the room. This cord seems more designed for the at-home user. I simply can't imagine any professional saying, "this cord is just too long and convenient." I had to buy an extension cord just to use it in the way I was accustomed.

-No more removable filter and end gate. While the removable end piece on the 4000i was annoying (would pop off if dropped) sometimes, at least you were ensured that your dryer was clean and in its best condition. The end cap on the 6000i while it seems much more substantial and of far better quality, is not removable. Because it isn't removable, there isn't a filter behind it (why would there be a filter if it wasn't removable). I would generally clean the filter and end cap every month, so how this works out, we'll see...

All in all:
This is a great follow-up to the 4000i. I actually see this dryer as being much better suited to the at-home user than its predecessor (when I get my replacement 4000i back, my wife will be stoked to have this at home - at least until I need a backup), due mostly to the shorter cord length and better use without the concentrator nozzle. If this is your first Sedu, the longer nozzle won't be an issue and may even be better suited for use than the original short nozzle. This is no doubt a quality product, but if for some reason you do have an issue, my experience with the folica.com support service was very prompt and generally awesome, so you can purchase with confidence.
107 out of 111 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Iris
Jun 15, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!!!
This is the answer to my prayers, this hair dryer is incredible. I was literally frying my hair with a 2000watts dryer and even though , this one has less wattage, it is very powerful , my hair looks shiny and healthy and I dried my hair in less time than with the other one.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Iris
Jun 15, 2012
5 Star Rating
Wow!!
I am just impressed. I am latina and I have a lot of hair and coarse. As soon as I received my Sedu dryer I tried it . Wow!I dried my hair so fast I could not believe it. And it looks so shiny and healthy that everyone was asking me what I did to my hair. I had a 2000 Watts dryer that was literally frying my hair. The cool button is a plus.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim
Jun 14, 2012
5 Star Rating
Almost Takes The Place Of My Flat Iron
Love this hair dryer. No louder than the last one I had but so much more powerful. Drying time cut in half, as well as frizz. Have thick course hair and barely have to use flat iron anymore. Unbelievable difference that top of the line makes vs. el cheapo.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alison R.
Jun 7, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love This Hair Dryer!
I absolutely love this hair dryer! It makes my hair look so shiny. It drys your hair much quicker with less damage! I always felt like I was frying my hair- this dryer actaully makes my hair seem healthier as it has a much softer feel without the split ends. I also don't need to use the flat iron which prevents even more heat damage! I would highly recommend this hair dryer!!!
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 4 5 6
Server Name