Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Set DZDC

$215.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Set has the highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i Professional Hair Dryer engineered to reduce your drying time and leave your hair frizz free and shiny. The set also includes Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil, Folica Paddle Brush and Solia Mini curling iron to add texture to your style.

Reviews 

Based on 1,292 Reviews

1 2 3 130
Claudia T.
San Diego
Last week
5 Star Rating
Exactly The Same As Harry Josh $300 Dryer
I ordered the famed Harry Josh $300.00 dryer. I liked it, like it very much. Worked well for my fine colored hair. Loved the cool shot button that really was cold air and not just room temp like all other dryers. I then found that HJ used to rave about this specific dryer PRIOR to coming out with his own. I decided to order and compare the two upon receipt. EVERYTHING is identical between the two save for the color of the dryer and the hefty price tag. Attachments,options, button locations, weight, dimensions, absolutely identical in every way. When you check the box for a manufacturer on the HJ dryer it indicates it is made for HF, but does not state the country like it does for the Sedu. The only con about this dryer (as well as the HJ of course) is it is difficult to hold the cold shot button down and keep it depressed as it is on the top front of the handle versus the back. Other than that it is not heavy, performs well and I love the option of turning the ion option off so that my roots don't get frizzy. A definite re-buy in several years.
Yanery
Philadelphia, PA
Last week
5 Star Rating
Best Hir Dryer I Have Owned
I have owned about three other cheap hair dryers (Revlon and Conair brands purchased at Walmart) before I purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro 4000i hair dryer. I paid $159.99 with free shipping and handling for this Sedu dryer on Folica.com back in October 2012, and I have to say that I LOVE this hair dryer. I have had it for almost two years now, and I have not had any problems at all with it.

My hair is very thick, wavy and super long (down to my butt) and I must say I can dry my hair much, much easier and faster than I was able to with the cheap dryers. It usually took me about an hour and a half to dry my hair with the cheap dryers, and my hair was always frizzy. With the Sedu dryer I am able to dry my hair in 45 minutes, and my hair looks amazingly soft and healthy. Even when I roll my hair up after I dry each section, I never take more than 45 minutes to dry all of my hair. I do not go to hair salons, except to have my ends cut once every 9-10 months, so I use my Sedu dryer at least once a week at home. It is lightweight and very easy to handle.
Angela W.
KY
Last week
5 Star Rating
This Stuff Is Amazing!
All I can say is WOW. I tried it out on my daughter who has natural light blonde hair that is kind of wavy and tends to be a bit frizzy. Also, like most blondes she does not have much shine to her hair. I put this on her and was expecting the same results as every other oil/heat protector we've tried. Then we curled her hair and I was amazed at how bouncy and shiny her curls were. She looked just like one of those hair models on TV with the perfect hair. Love this stuff!
Aubry
Springfield, MO
Apr 3, 2014
2 Star Rating
It's Just Ok
I would not buy this again. Do your hair a favor and get 100% Organic Argan Oil. This has a bunch of other crap in it. This is an "anti-frizz polishing treatment with pure argan oil." I should have been more careful and read the fine print.
Mai B.
United States
Mar 26, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not Impressed.
So I bought this thinking it would be amazing (and for $140 dollars it should have!), but I was not impressed.

Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad hair dryer. It's just that I would never pay more than $40 for it. I have a Chi hair dryer that I have shared with my mom for about 4-5 years and bought on sale for $20 that still managed to completely outshine this Sedu.

Here were the problems I had with it:
(1) Yes, it dried my hair fast and yes it made it nice and smooth when I did my blowout, but it completely sucked all the volume my hair had. I never thought that was impossible for a hair dryer to do!
(2) This thing is powerful, way too powerful. I suppose if I'm ever in a plane crash it'd be a useful thing to have cause I would literally be able to use it as an airboat propeller. But this caused my hair to fly everywhere and get super tangled. Even using a brush didn't help and I eventually got super annoyed.

I also thought it was strange. My old Chi did not seem nearly as powerful, but it dried my hair just as quickly (if not quicker) and was much more calm and quiet. Plus it added way more volume to my hair and my hair looked shinier.

I never thought I would say this, especially since I hate Chi flatirons, but Chi wins this round. Sorry Sedu, you're going in the return pile.
Karen
Mar 24, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not Faster Than My Much Cheaper Revlon
I was expecting much better results from this dryer. It takes twice as long to dry my hair as my much cheaper off the shelf Revlon dryer. It does deliver nice shiny results even though it takes a long time to get there. Not exactly what I was looking for with my hectic schedule.
Danielle S.
New York
Mar 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love This
I love love love this hair dryer. My hair dries fast but without the damage from cheaper models. I have virtually no frizz and my hair looks so much sleeker and shinier. My husband has even commented on how great it looks. My only complaint would be how hard it is to get the attachments off, I'm hoping this improves over time. Overall though I would absolutely recommend this dryer. It is worth every penny and the price on Folica was cheaper than I've seen anywhere else.
Natasha
NYC
Mar 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Amazing A+++++
This is the jam.

I had a shleepy mini blowdryer before which took like 45 mins to dry my long hair. I tried the light weight Sedu and it took about 25.

This model dries my hair all the way Winter ready dry in 10-15 minutes. It is crazy powerful, tiny and light weight.

In a tiny NYC bathroom this is greatly appreciated. This product is worth the extra expense in my mind for all of the time you will save.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Koala6757
Mar 14, 2014
5 Star Rating
Fabulous Hair Dryer!!
First experienced this hair dryer at well known D.C. salon--was impressed enough to try it at home. I have thick, curly/straight mixed hair that is above-shoulder length. Takes ages to dry--but not with the Sedu 4000i--wow! Did an excellent job in straightening my difficult to tame hair (along with the Marilyn Flatter Me Too Much Brush). Bought another hair dryer along with this one so I could test them both, the T3 Featherweight Luxe 2i Ion Generator Hair Dryer; that didn't do the job as well. The Sedu can be a little heavy, but I acclimated--well worth the results!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori
Mar 13, 2014
3 Star Rating
Compare To Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer
I tried this dryer first and it does get hotter than any other hair dryer I've tried. I liked that it cut my time down in half from my last dryer. My complaint was that if I wanted to dry all my hair fast then I couldn't control the air. It blows so fast (a little too high pitch of a sound for my taste) and hot that it was hard to control my hair on a round brush, would blow my hair right off of it. I have very thick curly/frizzy hair and like to control it. While it didn't burn my hair I can see why some customers say it does, I was careful not to leave it in one place because of other comments. Still I like the idea of quick dry so researched again and decided to try the Elchim 3900 Healthy ionic dryer to compare side by side before I'd send one of them back. Elchim also dryed fast but not quite as fast (I tried to time it a couple of times on each, one right after the other, a long process to rewet and redry but I wanted to be sure since this is a lot of money) Elchim also got hot but not quite as much and I had an easier time controlling. In the end I decided on the Elchim because I could control better even if it took me 14 instead of 11 minutes. (this was time with a round brush) It felt better and looked better in the end with Elchim. Also I was afraid of the damage this Sedu might do to me hair over the long haul. And I was a little worried about customer service I'd read about with Sedu not always lasting very many months and didn't see that problem with Elchim. So there you have my comparison.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 130
Server Name