Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

$159.99
Out of Stock
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatement, Sedu Professional Brush and Sedu Tote.

Reviews 

Based on 1,184 Reviews

1 2 3 119
Brig V.
United States
Last week
1 Star Rating
Price Increase
It's unfortunate that just 1 year ago you were selling this dryer for $160. Any reason for you hiking up the price? Possibly to account for your regular sales. Shame on you, Folica. :(
Lisa
Florida
Jan 2, 2015
5 Star Rating
Great Stuff!
I already love oil but finding one that also provided heat protection! Jackpot! My hair has never been this shiny! I love it!
Jennifer
The Deep South, USA
Jan 1, 2015
3 Star Rating
Not What I Had Hoped For
I spent a LOT of time reading reviews on multiple sites about this hairdryer before I took the plunge and there's no doubt that it's gotten many, many wonderful reviews. Which is why I decided to try it. I'm trying really hard to love it and I'm not giving up on it just yet. It's just not what I expected. My former dryer is the Babyliss Nano Pro Titanium. I've had the Sedu for about 2 weeks now and have used it every day. I have straight brown hair, just above the shoulder, medium texture and we live in a normally humid climate. I do love the compact size and it's not too heavy. I don't care for where the cool shot button is at all. It's very easy to hit it while holding the dryer. There are two heat settings. The higher setting is barely warm at best and that is really taking some getting used to. My Babyliss got much warmer. This cooler air may be better for the hair though? The drying time is longer than my Babyliss was by several minutes. I guess that's because the air is not as warm as with the Babyliss. It's soft and smooth but y'all...I can't get any volume in my hair even with the ionic feature turned off. I want to like it. I really, really do...but can't say right now that I won't go back to my Babyliss..this one just isn't the same.
Ali
Chicago, IL
Dec 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
Blown Away ;-)
So I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this hair dryer. I had had a "nicer" one that just broke but was definitely not in the same price range as this model. Overall I am impressed! This thing blows (but in a good way)! I feel like it dries my hair significantly faster than my old dryer. It is also a lot more compact than a traditional hair dryer. Overall I'm very satisfied with this dryer and would recommend it to a friend.
Linda L.
Dec 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
Dries Quickly
I have thick porous hair. The Sedu Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i dries my hair quick
no frizze and makes my hair shine. Love It!!!
Gg
Dec 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wow, There Is Hope
Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.
Annie B.
Chicago
Nov 26, 2014
5 Star Rating
Life-changing!
I typically NEVER write reviews, but really felt compelled to write one for this hair dryer. I have extremely course, thick, wavy, and totally unmanageable hair. I invest a lot in my hair (keratin treatments, nice shampoos, etc. etc.) and have tried countless products and tools under the sun. I was already using the sedu flat iron which I love (and which has lasted me 2+ years so far) but was previously using some $80 hair dryer from ulta.

I highly doubted that the sedu revolution could be that much better than my ulta dryer as the price points are different but it's not like I was coming from using a $15 one from target. I was wrong; this dryer has truly been life changing. Not only does it dry my hair faster, I barely have to use a flat iron anymore which I have never been able to say in my life. It's straighter, more shiny, no frizz, and much more healthy looking. I thought it was a fluke the first time I used it as I've never seen my hair look so good after blow drying it but it's worked consistently since I bought it a few weeks ago.

I am shocked at what a difference a hair dryer like this can make and am so happy I can spend less time getting ready every morning. If you are on the fence, buy it! (Also always look for promo codes.. too many sales always going on to pay full price for this even though it's worth it!)
Kenzie
Nov 10, 2014
3 Star Rating
Worth The Hype?
I purchased this after doing extensive research. I actually purchased the Elchim healthy ionic dryer that smoked when I plugged it in. I definitely don't recommend that one! This dryer packs a punch as far as airflow goes but I don't like that it only has 2 temp settings. I feel that the low is too low and the high is too high. I wish there was something in the middle. It does a decent job of getting my hair dried fairly quickly but not as fast and I thought based on the reviews that I read.

I would recommend as long as you have realistic expectations.
Sharon D.
United States
Nov 5, 2014
4 Star Rating
Shiny Hair It Is!
it is my first time to buy this and it is perfect to keep my hair shiny without feeling greasy and it smells so good.
Shruti
Austin
Nov 5, 2014
3 Star Rating
Great Hair Dryer, Poor Construction
I love this hair dryer, but I will not be repurchasing unless Sedu fixes the back cap issue. I bought this in 2011 and still use it, but had to send it back to the Sedu multiple times (3x, I think) during the warrantee period to have the back repaired (the prongs that hold the mesh in place break really easily, and the mesh falls out) and the other day some of my hair accidentally fell into the back of the hair dryer while I was drying and got sucked into the motor. Now that it's outside of the warrantee period, I'll probably buy the Solia and see how it works for me. Hopefully it's as good as the Sedu, seeing as both have an 1875 watt motor. Regardless, I don't want to lose any more hair.
1 2 3 119
Server Name