Sedu Jetsetter Travel Kit

$159.99 $80.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Sedu Revolution Dual Voltage Travel Dryer and Sedu Revolution Dual Voltage Compact Styler, creates the perfect hair styling combination for jetsetting. Professional compact styling tools that are designed for use worldwide. This pack also includes a must have for creating refined results,the Sedu Carbon Crane Clips.

Reviews 

Based on 61 Reviews

1 2 3 7
Laura
Last week
1 Star Rating
Mine Only Lasted A Year
Very frustrated -- this could have been a good product -- good size, good drying power -- but, like others here, I was drying my hair and heard a loud "SNAP" sound followed by a high-pitched whine and the smell of something burning, and it is totally broken. Very disappointing for spending so much money on a hair dryer -- my old Conair travel hair dryer lasted for 10 years.....
Won't be buying this brand again.
T
Nov 14, 2014
1 Star Rating
Did Not Work Out For Me
I purchased this travel hair dryer for a recent trip. The dryer is extremely loud, does not dry very well and it stopped working after 3 days. I definitely do not recommend this dryer.
Kori
Atlanta
Nov 4, 2014
3 Star Rating
Mine Also 'exploded' While Drying My Hair
I've had this dryer for about a year and use it almost weekly (I travel for work a lot). It worked great (much better than any hotel dryer!) until my last trip where in the middle of drying my hair I heard a loud "POP" followed by a whistling noise and a burning smell. Going through the warranty process right now to get a replacement.
Erika
OKC
Aug 18, 2014
4 Star Rating
Works Great On Short Hair
Excellent for getting the edges.
Genessa O.
Washington
Aug 2, 2014
2 Star Rating
Thankfully This Was A Gift With One Of My Purchases.
I was using this dryer as my regular dryer for a couple months... one day, one hair got sucked into it and it basically died after that. Really disappointed.
Ashley M.
United States
Jul 17, 2014
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Money :(
I got this flat iron as a promo when I purchased another one. I would have been very unhappy had I paid a dime for it. I love Sedu products, but this one falls flat (no pun intended). It doesn't get hot enough to straighten my normal hair. There is not temp control, only on and off - so it is what it is. This would be a good product for kids or girls who are just starting to do their own styling ... but it doesn't hold a candle to a normal Sedu Flat Iron.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashley M.
United States
Jul 16, 2014
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Money :(
I was so excited about this product, and then I was so let down....I received this straighter and thought it would be a great 'mini' for travel or other occasions when my normal Sedu wasn't as easy to tote around. I plugged it in and what I didn't realize is that it only goes up to 350 degrees - you actually can't choose a setting, your choices are 'on' and 'off'. This styler might work on a young child's hair, but it barely did anything for mine. I have somewhat thick hair that is high lighted, but have never had issues with a styler not working properly on my hair before ... you would be better off buying a styler at target than this one, I am sad to report. It barely gets warm enough to straighten your hair. The plates are not the normal Sedu plates and so it kind of tears your hair at the same time. I actually got this for free during a promotion and am thinking about returning it - it's that bad. I should have just washed my hair and dried it straight - would have been quicker than trying to straighten with this little guy.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amy
Alaska
Jul 7, 2014
2 Star Rating
Died After A Few Uses
I purchased this dryer approximately 8-9 months ago (I can't find my original purchase information, but I know it has been less than a year). I was pleased with the overall performance of the dryer and like how compact it is.

I have only traveled with it a few times and I only use this dryer when traveling. On a recent trip the fan completely stopped working and the dryer made a high pitched, hissing noise. It's pretty much dead and unusable, so I'm sad I can't find my original purchase information, since I'm sure I'm still in the warranty period. Based on other reviews, this appears to be a poorly made product. I've had much better life and overall use from cheap $20 hairdryers, and I may just go back to that for my travel needs.
Deedee
Jun 21, 2014
2 Star Rating
Worked Great Until It Didn't.
This blow dryer is small, travels well, and dries your hair very quickly. I had the dryer for about 6 months and it completely fell apart into pieces. One screw became lose and that was the only thing holding it together. I'm now doing a warranty return.
Kay
Apr 14, 2014
1 Star Rating
Broke In 6 Mo.
I loved (past tense) this dryer while it lasted. I did like how it never overheated, the size was perfect, dried quickly. Downfall, it scared the crap out of me while I was drying my hair when it literally exploded. Im talking about sparks, smoke and made a fire cracker noise. I have had dryers that just stopped working after a couple years. This one lasted about 6 months. I will choose a Chi or a Bliss over this one anytime.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 7
Server Name