Parlux 385 PowerLight Hair Dryer

$199.00
15% OFF
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Parlux 385 PowerLight Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer Black is an incredibly powerful, lightweight dryer.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Amber
LA
May 11, 2016
5 Star Rating
Game Changer
I have really curly (3b-3c) hair that is chin length and I like to wear it straight. I have the Sedu blow dryer, but bought the Parlux for my husband (short, blonde, feathery hair). I tried the Parlux and was delighted by how lightweight it is and powerful. My course and fine curly hair blew out smoothly and quickly with complete ease. It had shine, bounce and felt super soft. The two nozzles included are terrific and the adjustable heat, medium or high, as well as force of air, low or high, make for a well balanced dryer that is a dream to use and delivers professional results. Hopefully this dryer lasts. Now, how do I keep it from my husband?
Amber
LA
May 10, 2016
5 Star Rating
Game Changer
I have really curly (3b-3c) hair that is chin length and I like to wear it straight. I have the Sedu blow dryer, but bought the Parlux for my husband (short, blonde, feathery hair). I tried the Parlux and was delighted by how lightweight it is and powerful. My course and fine curly hair blew out smoothly and quickly with complete ease. It had shine, bounce and felt super soft. The two nozzles included are terrific and the adjustable heat, medium or high, as well as force of air, low or high, make for a well balanced dryer that is a dream to use and delivers professional results. Hopefully this dryer lasts. Now, how do I keep it from my husband?
Ivana
May 9, 2016
4 Star Rating
Shiny, Healthy Hair
I have blow dried my 3b curly hair about every three days for as long as I can remember. After three trial blowouts, this is hands down the best blow dryer I have tried for damage control without giving up drying time. My hair comes out incredibly shiny and soft with visibly reduced damage compared to my previous blow dryer. That alone justified my keeping it. I will say it does not get as hot as my old dryer which means my hair dries in the same time (even though the old one is 2000W) but not quite as straight and frizz free. I can simply blow dry my hair and leave most days but a pass with a flat iron is needed for that sealed, sleek finish when it is either very humid or a special day.

If you are comfortable with the price range, this is a great buy for someone with a quality flat iron in tow. You would be hard pressed to find a blow dryer that will leave your hair this healthy. Otherwise, there are cheaper, comparable tools out there for the job that are more balanced (shout out to Old Faithful, my Babyliss Pro 2800 priced at around $80).
Alesia
Apr 15, 2016
5 Star Rating
Lightweight And Powerful
This hair drier is very lightweight and powerful. I have wavy hair, medium length hair. It took me
About 45 minutes to blow dry.m completely. It is so powerful and the use of a straightener is not
Necessary.
Jacquelyn
Dec 28, 2015
5 Star Rating
Powerful Dryer
While this dryer does feel like it's on the heavier side, it has a lot of power to it. I find that I can dry the majority of my hair on the medium temperature setting, however I need to finish with the high temp setting in order to get it smooth. I have long, thick hair and it definitely cuts down on the drying time substantially, but my previous solano (3600) produced a much smoother, frizz-free finish.
Sandi
Dec 28, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love This New Design
I previously owned the 3800 hair dryer. That dryer was great but was way too heavy. The new 385 light is amazing lighter and drys me hair extremely fast without drying it out. Highly recommend this dryer!
Barbara
California
Jan 27, 2015
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer!!!
I bought this dryer to replace one that sparked and started blowing warm, instead of hot air. I needed something that produced a lot of heat and blows air hard. This one fit the bill. I researched dryers on the internet before buying. I have had all of the following brands in the past, BaByliss, Elchim, Sedu and HanaAir. I'd never heard of Parlux before. In my research, I discovered Parlux and decided to purchase it because of the positive reviews. This dryer works great. My hair is silky and smooth after using this dryer. It provides a good amount of heat and since it blows air at such a fast rate, dries my hair quickly. It very light and easy to use. I only wish it was available in all the colors shown on other sites on Folica.com. I would have rather had this dryer in a color rather than the black. It was a 20% off coupon that enticed me to buy it here. Overall, I'm super happy with this dryer and hope it lasts a long time.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elizabeth
Utah
May 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love This Dryer
I bought this dryer after seeing a lot of other stylists at my salon using Parlux and I love it, so powerful. It is a bit heavy compared to T3 and Chi that I had been using, but its so much more powerful and blowdries my clients hair WAY faster!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name