Conair Infiniti Ionic Dryer

$64.95 $39.99
Save 38%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Infiniti Professional Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic hair dryer with Tourmaline Ceramic Technology. Ion output helps smooth the cuticle layer creating silky, shiny hair. Infrared energy protects hair's natural luster.

Reviews 

Based on 14 Reviews

1 2
Brooke
Portland, Oregon
May 15, 2012
4 Star Rating
Nice!
I really like this product, it works really well. I noticed that it helps decrease the amount of frizz that I had with my hair. I love the different heat settings on it. I haven't used the diffuser but I use the targeted blower. It works really well and highly recommend it.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim
Michigan
Nov 30, 2011
3 Star Rating
Very Heavy
I purchased this dryer as my first "professional" hair dryer. Previously I have always purchased them from Target type stores. I was surprised at how heavy this dryer is and it took a few days to get used to it - sore arm and all! The other major difference is that this dryer doesn't get nearly as hot as the others I've owned but I think that's a good thing. A big plus is the speed of airflow. Even though it's not as hot my dry time is the same.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leigh
Aug 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer For The Price!
This dryer does exactly what it says it does...cuts down on drying time, leaves my hair soft and shiney with minimal fly-aways and no frizzies. This is the first "salon quality" dryer I have owned and I can definitely tell a difference. This dryer is not heavy at all and much quieter than my cheap-o Conair dryer I think I paid around $20 for. The handle is very comfortable. I have straight, fine, thick shoulder-length hair and this dryer dried my hair so fast. I couldn't believe how different my hair felt after the first time I used it...so soft and smooth. The hot setting is too hot for me so I use the warm setting and it is perfect...just enough heat to get the job done. I am so happy with this dryer and even happier that I didn't have to spend $100+ to get the results I was looking for. You will not be disappointed with this dryer. This dryer delivers!!!
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Adrienne
Maryland
Jul 24, 2011
5 Star Rating
In Love W/ This Tool
I spent the weekend over my friend house and forgot to bring my blow dryer. Im so glad i didnt because she let me borrow hers, and what do you its this one! I love it. I have thick African American hair and using this blow dryer made it straight and shiny as if i just got a relaxer! I use the very hot setting because i love to see smoke. It cut down my drying time too! Soo love it
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pascale
Long Island, NY
Apr 30, 2011
2 Star Rating
So So Results But Start Strength Training To Prevent Muscle Fatigue
I have layered armpit length fine relaxed hair. I selected this dryer to replace my old yellowbird b/c I was familiar with the brand and the price was reasonable. Giving in to all the hype about ion/ceramic dryers, I was excited to use it. I airdried my hair 70% before using the dryer as usual. What a disappointment! I saw no noticable difference in hair texture or shine and it weighed a ton. I ended up returning it. Focusing on performance rather than price I ordered the Solia but haven't gotten it yet to make any comparisons.
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
April
Aug 26, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good Dryer, Bad Buttons
I liked this dryer but as an African American woman with natural hair this dryer was really cumbersome to use. I have to cut the dryer on and off to go from one section of my hair to another, but because the buttons are so flat it is very difficult to easily cut the dryer on and off, especially with wet hands. I would have kept this dryer if the buttons were better, but I sent it back because having to work so hard to turn it on and off was frustrating and lengthened the drying process.
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stacey
Jul 1, 2010
2 Star Rating
Not So Good
This hair dryer is really not good. It makes my hair very frizzy and takes alot of time to go from frizzy to somewhat sleek. It doesn't dry my hair as fast as I was hoping for (20 minutes for frizzy -to then straighten with iron- 30 minutes for somewhat sleek and my hair is shoulder length), the air isn't as hot, it is very heavy, air concentrator is too wide and lets alot of the air go in different directions and doesn't concentrate it as much as I would like -to get a really nice strands sleek and shiny-... BUT I guess you get what you pay for.. I've tried some other drug-store "hair dryers" that are really really bad so compared to those almost-toy-looking ones, this one is great!
The ratings on this hair dryer really disappoint me on trusting reviews. I had a red salon-type of hair dryer that was the best and it only cost me $45 but I can't remember the brand. I've been checking out the Sedu one but I don't know if its really worth the price or if its going to be just another ok hair dryer.
9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Corthunt
Missouri
Dec 23, 2008
5 Star Rating
Wow!
I have very thick, coarse hair. That normally takes me 10-12 mins to blow try with my other ancient blow dryer. I thought whats the difference they all just blow air, right? Well, when my other blow dryer that I had (for 15 years!) broke. I decided to try another. I did not want to pay a fortune. So I set my mind on this one. I used it and got my hair dry in 5 mins!!!!! This thing is powerful!!! It is heavier, but you dont have to use it for long anyway. I love the "cool" button on the top of the trigger. It is really handy if you are towards you face or you feel it getting to hot for you. You just press the button and it automatically cools the air down. Great!!!!!!
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Heather
Georgia
Sep 11, 2008
4 Star Rating
Good But Not Great
Ive had this hairdryer for 2+yrs now which is good considering I usually burn up discount store dryers in less than 1yr! It is a heavy dryer and after 2 years of use, it doesnt run as well as it once did. Recently, its been making funny noises but it the motor is still going strong! The removable motor/fan cover doesnt trap all of the dust/hair allowing it to build up in the dryer. My cover falls off easily, making it easy to step on & break. Although its still functioning, I think its about to die. I will buy another hair dryer, probably not this one, even though its been a trooper. Its a good product for the price and would be great for someone who doesnt need to use for 20+ minutes everyday to dry and style their hair.
17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
Aug 2, 2008
4 Star Rating
Very Good Dryer
My last dryer lost its "energy" a few months ago and I decided I wanted to have it replaced with a dryer that was much more efficient. This dryer dries my hai so fast its incredible. What used to take me and hour now takes me twenty minutes. The only downside as everyone said is the fact that its quite on the hefty side. Besides that, the Infiniti Ionic Dryer by Conair is a phenomenal product and I recommend it to everyone. Which is a statement coming from an individual with very curly hard to deal with hair.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name