Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

$41.00 $29.99
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.

Reviews 

Based on 102 Reviews

1 3 4 5 11
Noelia
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing In Super Humid Climate As Well
Love it! Light, compact and does an amazing job...more than expected. Great travel hair dryer i've tried and i've tried a few. Used it for my ski trip and at the British Virgin Islands and perfect job every time. Highly recommended.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Trisheezee
Toronto, Canada
Apr 15, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Bang For Your Buck!
At this price, seriously there is nothing to complain about this hair dryer. Even at the low setting, it dries my hair pretty fast ( about 10 min) and it really does its job at being anti-static ionic! makes my hair much more sleeker compared to other hair dryers at the same price or even higher prices. i have medium thick hair which frizzes automatically as it dries but this dryer reduces the frizz by a significant amount. i am not saying you will get perfectly sleek smooth frizz-free hair but you do see the difference. also, i love how the dryer can be folded into this neat little thing which can be packed away easily! the only complaint is that at the high setting i find it a little noisy and i am also worried about the durability of this product as other reviews have complained that it stops working rather quickly. other than that, this dryer is really awesome and for that price, you cant really say no to it!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paula
Mar 21, 2011
4 Star Rating
Used On Vacation
I ordered this hair dryer so that it would take up less room in my suitcase for our Mexico vacation. It did take up less room and is a great hair dryer. Light weight, high and low speed for quick drying. I would recommend this product.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hillary V.
NJ
Feb 24, 2011
4 Star Rating
Decent Buy
This dryer is a good buy for the price, I've used it since 2009 both in the U.S. and overseas. It's especially powerful at 220V, so if you're using it at that voltage you only need to use the low setting, I feel like the high setting would be overkill. So for using it as much as I have for a year and a half, it's been good, however the past week it's been threatening to quit on me, and the warranty is only for a year. My only complaints are that the voltage switch is not easy to turn and the attachment falls off if you even tap it with a hand or brush, and I always need to straighten after I use it (I have curly hair). I do like that it folds. I'm moving abroad so I'm investing in the X5 superlite, which hopefully will do the trick and has a 4 year warranty. But overall if you need a less expensive option, this is a good one.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lea
Feb 1, 2011
5 Star Rating
Fastest Ever
I've only had this dryer for a couple of weeks and so happy I ordered this hair dryer. My hair dries fastest with this light weight dryer than with any dryer I've ever tried. It's so light weight that my arm doesn't tire like it has in the past; my circulation is not great so weight was also important
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Eunice S.
USA
Jan 31, 2011
5 Star Rating
Salon Finish
I don't know if it's a combination of my routine, but when I'm done drying my hair, my hair feels and looks like i just came out of the salon. I use Joico re-constructor shampoo, conditioner, and split end mender. I brush my hair with a paddle brush while blow drying, and the same results every time. I highly recommend this product.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elizabeth
TX
Nov 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Loved It So Much, Second One
Love this product, all stars, had it before, for five years, bought it again. It is fast, terrific and travels well.
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carol Ann H.
USA
Oct 18, 2010
5 Star Rating
Small And Powerful!
I love this travel hair dryer.

I have long curly thin hair but alot of it and this little baby dries it fast and furious.

I did however, see where some of the other reviews indicated the issue with the attachment staying on. What i realized is that you have to snap it on for it to say put. Not such a great design but i could live with it.

It has a powerful motor which is key with any hair dryer.

All in all, rather than traveling with a monster blower, this little one does the trick for me and at great price too!
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori C.
Aug 26, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Purchase
This is the 2nd product I bought on folica---love my hot tools curling iron---lasts for years! This dryer is compact and can be taken anywhere. I'm using @home since my daughter took my regular one to college. If you prefer hot tools, this is the site to buy. My local store did nothing to help me when my previous curling iron died. Dries my hair in no time at all!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lucy
Bay Area CA
Apr 13, 2010
5 Star Rating
"best Ever" Travel Dryer
Bought this for an upcoming trip for light-weight, easy packing. It's everything I'd hoped for! The handle folds and it weighs very little. And, the best part . . . it actually works very well at drying/styling my hair quickly and efficiently. It's my 8th Hot Tools product and it hasn't disappointed me!
36 out of 40 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 3 4 5 11
Server Name