Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Professional Hair Dryer

$46.00 $32.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
1875 watts of power with ionic technology for fast drying, increased softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair.

Reviews 

Based on 28 Reviews

1 2 3
Cassie
Dec 22, 2011
5 Star Rating
Gave It As A Gift To My Mom!
I gave this hair dryer as a gift to my mom and she LOVES it. She said it is the perfect size and dries her hair in no time. This was perfect to give to her too because she loves it, and it didn't break the bank!

Folica also shipped my order so fast that it came TWO days later! I couldn't ask for better service (from a confirmation email to a shipping email to receiving the product super fast). I will definitely purchase from this site again!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Teri K.
Colorado
Jun 28, 2011
3 Star Rating
Just Ok - Nothing Special
I've had this dryer for about a year and it already needs to be replaced (no longer gets hot). It has worked okay up til now - nothing special but basically gets the job done. I've had cheaper hair dryers that lasted much longer and did just as good of a job. Since I don't want to (and really shouldn't have to) buy a new hair dryer every year, I'll be replacing it with a different brand.

On another note - the Hot Tools 1-1/2" curling iron I bought for my daughter is also not up to par and needed to be replaced 6 months after purchase. Based on using several different Hot Tools styling tools and not being totally happy with them, I won't be buying this brand again.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sheila S.
United States
May 14, 2011
4 Star Rating
So Far So Good!
I needed a small light weight hair dryer for my gym bag and this one seemed like a good choice. I like the fact that it is Ionic so my hair drys smooth and soft. I had been using the hair dryers @ the health club and was noticing that my hair would feel too coarse after drying. Once I started using this one, I noticed the difference that the ions make immediately.

Great little addition for a reasonable cost.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Meghan
Jan 16, 2009
2 Star Rating
Good Dryer, But Caught On Fire...
I loved this dryer when it worked, but the other day when I was using it, something inside of it popped and then the thing caught on fire. I dont have a receipt so I cant return it or send it in to get fixed. This is the only reason why it got 2 stars, otherwise I would have given it 5. Sooo...as much as I really liked it, Ill be buying a different brand this time around.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Suz
Dec 18, 2008
4 Star Rating
Worked Great For 2 Years
This dryer worked great for 2 years. Loved the anti-static feature. This morning while drying my hair it started to smell. By the time I was done, smoke was coming out of it and it smells like burned plastic. Needless to say, its headed for the trash and Im looking for a new dryer.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
B.a.
May 12, 2008
5 Star Rating
Excellent Product
I have "tons" of thoroughly unmanageable, fly-away, static-prone hair. This is a really great dryer: dries even _my_ unruly mane quickly, without burning or singeing.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
D.
Jul 25, 2007
2 Star Rating
Died On Me
I did love this hair dryer. It dried my hair quickly and I felt that it was a good value.But it died in around a month I dont have a receipt so I can not return it). The switch wont work correctly anymore, can not turn it on.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mistie
Jun 2, 2007
4 Star Rating
I'm Happy!
I havent had a problem at all with my dryer. Im sure there are better ones out there. However, for the amount of money spent on this one, I am VERY happy with it. It dries my hair very quickly and with NO static. I love the ION switch. My hair is fine, so flyaway and static has always been a big problem for me but not anymore. I would reccomend this product to anyone who is looking for a good dryer at a resonable price.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Debbie
California
Feb 18, 2007
4 Star Rating
I Love This Dryer
I love this dryer. I bought it to replace one I purchase a few years ago. I loved it then and love this one. No flames coming out of mine.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jackie
Citrus Heights, CA
Jul 28, 2006
4 Star Rating
Dries Hair Fast
I really like that it takes 5 min. or more less to dry my hair. It is light and small enough to travel with.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name