Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Professional Hair Dryer

$46.00 $32.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
1875 watts of power with ionic technology for fast drying, increased softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair.

Reviews 

Based on 28 Reviews

1 2 3
K. Gibson
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2006
2 Star Rating
It Caught On Fire!
Well, what a morning! I was drying my hair (with my 6 month old hairdryer) and doing everything like normal and all the sudden flames are coming out of my hairdryer. Thank goodness my husband was nearby, to help me put the flame out and to make sure my hair wasnt on fire. Just friendly warning...use it with GREAT caution!
12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rev. Kp
MO
Feb 3, 2006
2 Star Rating
Nothing Special/doesn't Last
I bought the dryer about 4 months ago and it was nothing special, just a dryer. But the 4th month it wont power up. Now the store wont replace it becuase 90 days have passed and they couldnt even give me product return to manufacture for replacement. Wouldnt recommend the dryer.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jacqueline Hennig
Campbell, Calif
Oct 13, 2005
1 Star Rating
Return Item
This was my first experience with Folica and unfortunately the hair dryer I received would not even turn on! It was to be a gift and thankfully I tried it out before wrapping it. The ON/OFF switch was so loose that a connection couldnt be made. I immediately called customer service to report the problem and they suggested I send it back. I had to ask to be reimbursed for the shipping charges. This was to be a gift and due to the return I will not have it in time to give. I am hopeful that the replacement will operate properly.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sheila Matejek
Clifton Park, New York
Oct 8, 2005
1 Star Rating
Dangerous - Be Very Careful.
Have been using this hair dryer for approximately ten months and totally loved it - until yesterday. I was drying my medium length hair as I always do and all of a sudden a loud "clanking" noise started coming from the dryer and I turned it off immediately. But not before pieces of glass/plastic chips came flying out of the nozzle, luckily not towards my face or eyes, that landed on our bathroom floor. Wow, that could have been in my face or eyes! I asked my husband to take a look, not that I want to repair it, but I never saw anything fly out of a dryer before and I was worried it could happen to someone else out there. It was the fan blade that broke and pieces have chipped off. The dryer has never been dropped or misused and is only used by me. I saved it in case Conair wants to check it out. I loved the product but wont consider it for repurchase. What a scare!!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marti Stevens
Centerport, NY
Sep 7, 2005
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer - Greater Service
I replaced my 5 yr old Hot Tools dryer that gave out after constant use the other day with this new one. I received the dryer in 2 days and its again, the best hair dryer I have ever used. Two big thumbs up for the dryer and the fast service I received!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tiffani Miller
Jul 25, 2005
4 Star Rating
Good Dryer But Doesn't Last Long
I like this dryer. Seems to work really well, but it started to go on and off due to a cord issue. I have not dropped it or wrap the cord. Would think it would last longer and I would not have to purchase another expensive dryer in such a short time.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mari
VA
Jul 22, 2005
4 Star Rating
Hair Dryer
Very satisfied with product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Eileen Potenza
Jun 17, 2005
5 Star Rating
Love The Blow Dryer
its an excellent blow dryer--dries my hair fast and its not very loud--received item quickly
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dawn Bauer
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 10, 2005
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Money!!!
I bought this hair dryer thinking it would be a good deal it was a good price and there were alot of features....but but I received it...EEEEE!!!....First of all it does not allow me to use my diffuser due to the shape of the nozzel...secondly as soon as I turned the power on the coils turned bright red and the thing started to smoke...i guess the bottom line was I should have spent a little more money and went for quality, because the craftsmanship of it sticks...So all you out there thinking this is a bargain....THINK AGAIN
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lorelei
May 5, 2005
4 Star Rating
Love The Dryer, Hate The Nozzle
I was thrilled at the speediness of the drying and the silkiness of my hair, BUT since the nozzle is a sideways oval, I found that it flattened the top of my hair and fluffed out the bottom. Since the nozzle has that shape, you cannot rotate the concentrator attachment to correct the issue. Sadly I had to return my hairdryer as a result.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name