Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

$50.40 $35.99
Save 29%
Out of Stock
This dryer and styler with ion technology that increases your hair's softness and shine, while it helps reduce "fly away hair".

Reviews 

Based on 68 Reviews

1 5 6 7
Gina
NJ
Mar 14, 2005
5 Star Rating
Excellent
This product helped me straighted my hair the way that only the salon had been able to do! It would take me about 20 minutes to get it straight and it looked horrible and frizzy. with this product it was straight within 5-10 minutes and looks great. i love it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cherie
Washington, DC
Jan 31, 2005
4 Star Rating
Great For Straightening Hair
Wish this came in a smaller barrel size, but great for straightening hair and leaving it shinny. Easier for up keep of straigntening hair than ceramic irons on a daily basis.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pam
Jan 21, 2005
4 Star Rating
Great Product Overall
I bought this hot brush as a replacement, and use it daily. Its hard to find 1 1/2" diameter, especially that has this much wattage. The soft bristles dont grab my hair quite as well as my former one that had hard bristles, but overall I am quite satisfied.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angelique
LOS ANGELES, CA
Nov 29, 2004
1 Star Rating
Does Not Work!!
I USED IT FOR A DAY AND IT STOPPED WORKING THE FOLLOWING DAY! IT WOULD BE BETTER IF THE BRUSH ROTATES BY ITSELF! I EXCHANGED IT WITH THE ELECTRONIC BRUSH, I HOPE IT WORKS!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kirsten In Colorado
Nov 11, 2004
5 Star Rating
Works Great, Wish They Made One With A Smaller Barrel
I really like the concept of drying and curling my hair at the same time. The whole ion technology rocks as well. I have friends who use various ion products; curling irons, hair dryers, etc. We all agree that our hair is much healthier since the advent of these product. My hair is fine and I live in a super dry climate but I am not left with fly-aways as I normally would be with regular hair dryers. I also recently bought a home air purifier that disperses ions into my home. I dont quite understand the whole technology but we are finding ions to be helpful in many forms. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to save their hair from damage and wants to get out of the house faster.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joanna
WA
Nov 5, 2004
2 Star Rating
Hot Tools Gone Bad
As I have little time I will quickly state that I purchased this 2x and both times the hot air brush went bad within 6 months time. Fact: I used it every other day.Fact: It was only used on the first settingFact: This is far too short of a life span for a hot air brush.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dawn
MI
Oct 1, 2004
5 Star Rating
Decent Product
This product lets you style your hair as it dries. Its much easier than holding a blow-dryer and brush at the same time. I found this product when I was looking for a seen-on-tv item that has these functions, but spins- but its really not neccessary for it to spin. I usually shower at night, so in the morning, I spritz my hair with water (so its damp), then clip the upper portion on top of my head, and use the hot air brush to dry/style segments, then clip up just my bangs area and continue, etc. It really does dry very fast. It only takes about 5 minutes to style my hair and doesnt feel dried out. The look is similar to when I use jumbo hot rollers. If I want the ends more curly, I dry it (hair segment rolled up) on hot/ion, then switch to cool before unrolling. My hair is past shoulder-length, in long layers and naturally wavy- my goal is to get the waves more uniform. The cord is very long, which would be good if your outlet is far. I havent had any tangling. The only drawbacks are that my hair keeps getting sucked into the vacuum vents (on the bottom, near where the cord comes out, like on the rear of a blow-dryer) and I wish there was a lip between where you hold the tip and the hot barrel because my fingers slip and its hot! The only other thing is I wish it came in smaller barrel sizes because Im sure my sister (who is used to using curling irons) would like one.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Barbara Bumm
Sonoma , Ca.
Apr 13, 2004
5 Star Rating
Hot Tools Ion Hot Air Brush
I have very fine fly away hair and also unruley gray, I found that for me the ion hot air brush solved my problem, my hair looks and feels very silky, not frizzy or fly away. Hot Tools also dries very quickly. Quicker than any other air brush and Ive tried them all.Hot Tools please make an Ion air brush that you can change the barrell from 1 inch to 1 1/4 inch or 1 1/2 inch. I think it would be a hot seller.
37 out of 40 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 5 6 7
Server Name