Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

$25.99 - $28.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.

Reviews 

Based on 78 Reviews

1 2 3 8
Christine
Illinois
Jan 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Truly Tangle Free
I PURCHASED THIS HOT AIR BRUSH BECAUSE WHEN I USE A BLOW DRYER AND A HAIR BRUSH AT THE SAME TIME IT AGGRAVATES THE CARPAL TUNNEL IN MY LEFT HAND. WHEN I BOUGHT THE HOT AIR BRUSH I WAS CONCERNED THE BRUSH MIGHT GET TANGLED IN MY FINE HAIR AND WOULD DAMAGE IT. HOWEVER, I HAVE BEEN PLEASANTLY SURPRISED THAT NEITHER HAS HAPPENED. IT IS VERY EASY TO USE AND THE BRUSH HAS NEVER DAMAGED MY HAIR. IT IS TRULY TANGLE FREE AND THE RELEASE BUTTON MAKES IT EVEN EASIER TO USE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Avien
Aug 20, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not For Me
The Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush is a good product, but it isn't for everyone. My hair was apparently too thick and wavy for this product. I have medium length, thick, wavy, curly hair, so I need something more powerful than this to give me the salon look. This product did not heat up enough to straighten my hair at all and I used the highest setting. I had also dried and straightened my hair with my flat iron once before using this product and it still did not deliver for me. This product seems as though it is best used on fine or thin hair, definitely not thick, wavy and curly hair. I would not recommend this product for someone with my hair type (thick, wavy, curly), but I would recommend it to someone with fine or thin hair.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Natalie
United States
Aug 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Salon Hair!
I was always annoyed whenever I tried to give myself a blowout like they do at the salon. My sister introduced this to me and now I can give myself awesome salon hair. I just towel dry it a bit, put in my products, and section my hair off and start using this thing. I get excellent volume! If I want more of a straight look I just get to the ends afterwards with a flat iron and I keep my beautiful root volume. I have an extra one of these just in case the main one I use dies. I will not be without this tool!
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shelley N.
Seattle, WA
Mar 25, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not For The Smooth Look I Wanted
I thought this was going to be a curling iron with brushes, but it's more of a dryer that actually blows hot air through the shaft. My goal was to have a slightly lifted but smooth appearance for my fine hair. I tried it 2 times, and both made my hair curl too much for the look I was after. If you want a tossled look, this might be a good choice, as that was the result for me. I'm returning it.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Geri
Mar 18, 2013
4 Star Rating
Happy I Found This
Have been looking to replace my original hot air brush which broke after many years of use. The first one I bought (a Revlon product) was terrible and I ended up throwing it out! This Helen of Troy air brush really fit the bill and is sooo much like my original air brush, I'm so happy I found it online at folica.com. I'll visit this website again.
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sara
Nyc
Feb 20, 2013
1 Star Rating
Worst Dryer Ever
I recently purchased this hair dryer and it's the worst buy I've ever made. It's literally flimsy, the brush part feels like it will come off, the heat is like a warm cup of tea, WEAK. I can touch the brush-metal part without getting burned. I either got a bad dryer or it's just a bad product. I thought it'd be okay after reading all your reviews, but this is just disappointing.

I had bought another one on this site that worked much much better but fizzled out 6 months after. I got a replacement thru the warranty until I left it somewhere. I figured I'd try a new product - WORST DECISION EVER. Returning this awful product.
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer D.
United States
Jan 9, 2013
4 Star Rating
Sooo Much Easier Than A Curling Iron....but.....
I have short hair, so this review is only from my own standpoint.
Years ago, I had a brush/dryer and loved it; then the rage of curling irons came and stayed and stayed and stayed. Personally, I hated them. You'd burn yourself, burn your hair, and have that awful little 'kink' spot. When I found this, I was in heaven again and just knew I could now choose between going straight as I have for years, or adding some curl/wave wherever I wanted it. It does just that. Now, I have to say that I have not tried this on actual wet hair, but I have used it on barely damp hair and on dry hair. Great product for drying that last bit or for a touch-up later. I did not get tight curl but did get soft curls, but for me that's what I wanted. For that tight curl, you'd need to either use a roller on wet hair or head back to the curling iron. The description says the barrel rotates. No, it does not, but I was not too disappointed because what was much more important were the bristles. "Brush" bristles can't be beat. The plastic type drops your hair but the brush types holds on and is easy to turn the barrel and keep the hair attached. For those of us with short hair, it would be wonderful for the company to make a 1/2" barrel, but this is the next best thing. I am very pleased with this hot air brush and think you will be, too.
24 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer D.
United States
Jan 9, 2013
4 Star Rating
Sooo Much Easier Than A Curling Iron....but.....
I have short hair, so this review is only from my own standpoint.
Years ago, I had a brush/drier and loved it; then the rage of curling irons came and stayed and stayed and stayed. Personally, I hated them. You'd burn yourself, burn your hair, and have that awful little 'kink' spot. When I found this, I was in heaven again and just knew I could now choose between going straight as I have for years, or adding some curl/wave wherever I wanted it. It does just that. Now, I have to say that I have not tried this on actual wet hair, but I have used it on barely damp hair and on dry hair. Great product for drying that last bit or for a touch-up later. I did not get tight curl but did get soft curls, but for me that's what I wanted. For that tight curl, you'd need to either use a roller on wet hair or head back to the curling iron. The description says the barrel rotates. No, it does not, but I was not too disappointed because what was much more important were the bristles. "Brush" bristles can't be beat. The plastic type drops your hair but the brush types holds on and is easy to turn the barrel and keep the hair attached. For those of us with short hair, it would be wonderful for the company to make a 1/2" barrel, but this is the next best thing. I am very pleased with this hot air brush and think you will be, too.
Miriam C.
Dallas
Jan 2, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great If It Would Not Break!
I love this Hot Air Brush; this is my third time I have purchased it. It works wonders with my frizzie hair to both smooth it and put curls in it. However some of the plastic on the body is not sturdy. The first one lost the screws that held the brush to the body and on the second one the ring around the handle cracked. But I just keep ordering it because it works on my hair and is so easy to use.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarina
Oak Park, CA
Dec 23, 2012
5 Star Rating
Favorite Hair Styling Tool!!!!!
This is my FAVORITE styling tool!!! I used to blow dry and style my hair with a thermal brush and it would take forever! Now all i have to do is just blow dry a little bit and then use this and oh my goodness I've never been so happy with the results! My hair is silky and smooth and shiny!!! Definitely a repurchase and a I strongly recommend it!!!
17 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 8
Server Name