Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

$25.99 - $28.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.

Reviews 

Based on 81 Reviews

1 3 4 5 9
Desiree W.
Nov 15, 2010
4 Star Rating
Helen Of Troy
Thanks for the opportunity to say how I feel about the product I purchased from you . Firstly the service was great However when I received the brush i discovered it was fitted with a plug that was not suitable to N Z standards and could not be altered and the currency was not compatible to N Z I was most upset and angry as to ship the brush out was expensive to say the least I feel it is almost ridiculous to send it back because of the cost The brush was only such a small part of the total cost . I think these things should be pointed out to the consumer. I never gave it a thought .Being elderly and not familiar with these things .I am truly disappointed , as the brush was exactly what I wanted . Perhaps there is an adaptor over there that could make it work here . Thanks. I will be all the wiser next time.?????
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sharon
Mar 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
I have used this type of airbrush for years ... whether I had my hair short, medium or long and I love it. It dries and hair and curls it however I wanted it to. My hair is shoulder length now and I don't even have to use a curling iron for touch-up areas. I had the previous one for about 2-3 years (until the motor just went poof). I couldn't locate the same type at hair retailers so I bought the one I wanted online. Another brand I tried in the interim did not the cool blue end to hold the brush and I was constantly burning my fingers. This is the best.
46 out of 48 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sharon
Mountainair, NM
Jan 17, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Hot Air Brush!
I have had several Hot Air Brushes, this is the best. Had trouble with the bristles breaking on all the other brushes, but I don't think I will have that problem with this brush. I also like the metal barrel, it seems to makes the curl last longer.
21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mollie
Las Cruces, NM
Jan 4, 2010
3 Star Rating
Great Air Brush, Poor Quality
I loved this air brush - for the 9 weeks that it worked. When it worked it made my hair smooth and and shiny without split ends. Then one morning I went to turn it on and the motor just started smoking. Talk about disappointment!
16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tomacena
Miami,fla Usa
Jan 3, 2010
1 Star Rating
Poor Results From This Airbrush
i was highly disappointed with the results that i got from this airbrush.The heat was rather lukewarm and i'm sure that this had a lot to do with the results from the curl. i would not recommend the appliance to anyone.
12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lesley
Sep 15, 2009
2 Star Rating
Wimpy, Really Wimpy
I agree with the other reviewer re lack of power. I'm probably clumsier than average, and I find it really easy to burn myself with this thing, much more so than any other hair appliance (and I have a lot). The barrel also releases way too easily; I've got coarse frizzy hair and it can just rip that thing right off. It works the best to roll my ends under and that's about it.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amanda
Manassas
Jun 17, 2009
1 Star Rating
Tangles Galore
The curl release button DOES NOT WORK. instead your hair will just stay tangled in the brush and if you have long hair this is definitely not for you. terrible product, complete waste of money.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda Wolfe
California
Mar 6, 2009
5 Star Rating
Excellent For Fine Hair
If you have fine hair this is the brush for you. Yes, the watts are low at 300, but its all you need for fine hair. My previous hot air brush ran so hot, I could only use it for a few seconds before it would begin to burn my head. I love this one.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Big Momma
Hialeah, Florida
Jan 8, 2009
1 Star Rating
Weak Motor
I am upset that I bought this. Dont waste your money. It has hardly any power and takes too long to dry your hair. The high setting on this was lower than the low setting on aany normail hair dryer.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Big Momma
Hialeah, Florida
Jan 8, 2009
1 Star Rating
Weak Motor
I am upset that I bought this. Dont waste your money. It has hardly any power and takes too long to dry your hair. The high setting on this was lower than the low setting on aany normail hair dryer.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 3 4 5 9
Server Name