Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

$27.95 - $29.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.

Reviews 

Based on 99 Reviews

1 8 9 10
Priscilla
Las Vegas Nevada
Aug 6, 2005
3 Star Rating
The Only Problem Is It Shuts Down Too Much!
I love the design and how it combs through my long, course, curly hair! I am rating it average because it shuts down too often (sigh). Dont use this product if youre in a hurry. It usually shuts down 3-4 in the course of one styling session. I dont believe Id buy this product again because it is too aggravating (for me) to wait five minutes for it to cool down.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jaime Ray
Martinez, CA
Jun 4, 2005
4 Star Rating
Understanding The Problem
I agree, the on and off again issue is annoying. I also agree that this is the best model for me, creating my favorite results. I learned that to keep my brush running all the time it requires regular cleaning. Here are the details: The brush has a protective thermal switch. When the dryer is clean, more air moves through the unit keeping it cool. However, as hair and debris collect on the units ventalation port, the air flow is restricted and the brush heats up. This causes the thermal cut-out switch to automatically shut the dryer down until a lower temperature has been achieved. If I dont have time to clean it and I just have to get it working fast, I blow my cool breath through the unit accelerating its cool down time. Good Luck!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan
South Carolina
Mar 6, 2005
3 Star Rating
Cool Down Before Restarting?
Love this product except for the problem others note with it running continuously. Im on my third one - but each one, after about a month of flawless performance, begins either shutting off during use or refuses to start back up if I turn it off, then turn it back on. If I let it rest for about ten minutes, it will come back on (but what a hassle when youre rushing to get to work in the morning!). It is an irritating glitch - wish it could be fixed because I have never found a comparable product for styling long hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
S Goodman
Feb 17, 2005
5 Star Rating
Helen Of Troy Tangle-free Hot Air Brush
So far, this has been the best product....combo curling brush and dryer. Its much better than other brands....and I bought a second in case theres ever a problem with the first.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary Musser
South Carolina
Feb 17, 2005
2 Star Rating
Hot Brush Died
I loved the hot air brush when I first got it in Augustof 2004, but it just wouldnt start up one morning inJanuary 2005. I expected it to last longer than this. So Im using my old Clairol hot air brush which is stillgoing after many years. Dont think Ill try HOT again.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lynnie
Canada
Jan 27, 2005
2 Star Rating
Stops Working After A Couple Of Minutes
I like the type of non-bristle hot air brush as it is easy on your hair, but it shuts down after a few minutes of use, even on bone dry hair that I was trying to style, not even trying to dry!! I have returned the product twice and the same thing happened with the third one. I am off to try another brand.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lennie
El Paso, TX
Dec 18, 2004
5 Star Rating
Great Product
I agree that this is one of the best hot air brushes Ive ever used. But it does increase the static in my hair. I live in the desert - so maybe thats why.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenifer Johnson
Dec 10, 2004
1 Star Rating
Yuk
This product worked intermittently. Having nothing to do with the GFI. It was extremely tempermental.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Yvonne
Tucson Arizona
Nov 21, 2004
5 Star Rating
Hot Air Brush
I purchased my first Hot Air Brush many years ago under the Gallery Series (from my beautician), which is now the Helen of Troy series. I enjoyed using it so much that I immediately bought my daughter-in-law one, and later introduced my sister to hers. My first brush finally wore out recently after years of hard use (the motor is still working); therefore the need to purchase a new one. I use it every day with ease and would highly recommend it to everyone.
74 out of 77 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 8 9 10
Server Name