HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet

$8.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Convert your hair dryer into a professional hair drying system. Great for heat-activated treatments, conditioners, hot oils, etc. Durable black nylon is machine washable. For salon and home use, excellent for travel.

Reviews 

Based on 63 Reviews

1 2 3 7
Andrea
United States
Jun 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
I Didn't Think It Would Work
I love this my hooded dryer broke got this to hold me off until i get a new one but i'm not buying a new one. I love the draw string i love that i can move around. You look ridiculous with it on but great results work like a regular dryer.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nairy
Apr 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love It
love it
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joann
Michigan
Apr 21, 2012
4 Star Rating
Love It!
I really love this, it distributes the heat all around my scalp very well! The only thing is that it doesn't really stay on my Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer for too long :( I have to hold it steady and wear a glove to keep it from falling off. Drying time with my blow dryer only takes 30mins when I have rollers so I wasn't holding for too long. Overall it is a good product that does the job and for your money you can't beat it! I'd buy it to try it out on your blow dryer.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Patrice G.
Bronx
Feb 29, 2012
1 Star Rating
Sorry To Say But This Product Suck
it gets to hot i have come up with a solution on how this instead of throwing out my product to fix it n people love it more then this love to share my idea but you gotta figure thus one out for ya self common sense
63 out of 67 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Patricia H.
Los Angeles
Feb 23, 2012
1 Star Rating
Useless
This product is useless. I started using it and in a second it had ruined my hair dryer. Had to buy a new one. Don't buy it.
9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Mary T.
Lino Lakes, MN
Oct 31, 2011
3 Star Rating
Good Concept, But It Will Burn Your Scalp
The heat setting on your blow dryer must be on the low setting or you can severely burn your scalp. That being said, it will take longer to dry hair. You might was well just use your blow dryer without the bonnet.
13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danielle
United States
Oct 16, 2011
4 Star Rating
Works For Me
For what I use this for, it does a good job. I only use it occasionally for deep conditioning treatments, and for that it works good. It does have hot spots, which is annoying, but other than that I like it.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mega
Sep 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love It
I purchased this bonnet about 6 years ago. Now getting another one. Love it!!! I read all the issues people are having, but here is what works for me. I but a towel aroud my neck, I don't put my ears under the bonnet, and I put my blow dryer on med.... and there you go... Awesome and my hair comes out very shinny and silky. I read where someone wrote that the bonnet was too hot... ahhh, the bonnet has no heat, it's your blow dryer. I have a salon quality blow dryer and it's the one I use with this bonnet. I take my precaution like with everything else. Even the salon hood dryers will burn your neck... just use a towel. This is the price we have to pay for beauty :0)
72 out of 74 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dee
Jul 25, 2011
1 Star Rating
Don't Believe The Hype - This Product Is Dangerous!
I had read the reviews and since there were so many good ones I believed these crazy people. Okay so I got it very fast, so I can give it 10 stars for that and yes it attached to both my hand held hair dryers, another 10 stars for that. I have a dryer that has a "cool" button and so I figured that I would use that if as mentioned by other buyers it gets too hot I can cool down. I started with one of my dryers with the "cool" button with just the low, I swear you could get third degree burns on your ears and neck from this product. Does the UL know about the hazards of using this product? So I spent 2 hours using the "cool" button off and on and sometimes I would get lazy and relax the "cool" button and all hades would breakout. This products is toooooo HOT for human consumption. It is hot enough to be a kiln for setting ceramics or stuff like that. As mentioned it took me 2 hours and the top of my hair was still not dry. It cost 9 bucks and s&H was 6 bucks (5.99) and so it is not cost efficient to send back to company just for a $8.99 refund. But I am going to contact the BBB and who ever is in charge of claiming this product is safe. My ears are still hurting from using this product over 24 hours ago.
32 out of 45 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jackie R.
Jul 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
Works Great
this attachment is amazing. i like to use it to set my rollers
13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 7
Server Name