Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer

$189.00 $129.00
Save 32% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer is a lightweight, powerful dryer with an ionic ceramic system to moisturize hair while eliminating static.

Reviews 

Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Elizabeth
Jul 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Professional Dryer
My hairstylist has recommended Elchim because she has been using these dryers for over 10 years.
Compared to other professional dryers this is the best I have ever used. Love this!
Hank
Jun 24, 2014
1 Star Rating
Worst Hair Dryer
The Elchim 3900 has strong blowing power but doesn't get hot enough.
I would not Recommend it at ALL.
Destiny Y.
Mar 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
Very Impressed
I am very impressed with this hair dryer. So impressed, I needed to write a review... which I never do. I have long fine hair that is prone to frizz and usually the style falls flat by the afternoon. This hair dryer fixed all of that! My hair now is sleek,smooth and has volume. I can blow dry my hair the night before and in the morning my hair still looks sleek and voluminous like I just styled it that morning.

The speed of drying time is also amazing. Very, very quick and less damaging on my locks.

Also loved that the cool shot button is also a setting. So I don't have to hold down the button while I try to maneuver the dryer.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori
Mar 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Compare To Sedu Tourmaline 4000
I tried Sedu dryer first and it does get hotter than any other hair dryer I've tried. I liked that it cut my time down in half from my last dryer. My complaint was that if I wanted to dry all my hair fast then I couldn't control the air. It blows so fast (a little too high pitch of a sound for my taste) and hot that it was hard to control my hair on a round brush, would blow my hair right off of it. I have very thick curly/frizzy hair and like to control it. While it didn't burn my hair I can see why some customers say it does, I was careful not to leave it in one place because of other comments. Still I like the idea of quick dry so researched again and decided to try the Elchim 3900 Healthy ionic dryer to compare side by side before I'd send one of them back. Elchim also dryed fast but not quite as fast (I tried to time it a couple of times on each, one right after the other, a long process to rewet and redry but I wanted to be sure since this is a lot of money) Elchim also got hot but not quite as much and I had an easier time controlling. In the end I decided on the Elchim because I could control better even if it took me 14 instead of 11 minutes. (this was time with a round brush) It felt better and looked better in the end with Elchim. Also I was afraid of the damage this Sedu might do to me hair over the long haul. And I was a little worried about customer service I'd read about with Sedu not always lasting very many months and didn't see that problem with Elchim. So there you have my comparison.
14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Mar 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Results!
I have only used this hair dryer twice but I have to say its the best hair dryer I have ever had! Before I would have to use a flat iron after blow drying or my hair would look frizzy. Now I could get away without using a flat iron if I wanted to. I also just got a Morrocanoil round brush and I think that helped also. Thank you Folica :)
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Deb
Maryland
Feb 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
Salon Results
Only had a couple of weeks but love this dryer! It does not get as hot as previous hair dyers but pushes more air so my hair drys faster. It is also super shiny and I don't have to use the flat iron. Not as light as some brands but it is well balanced and since my hair drys faster it does not seem to fatigue my arm (I have shoulder length, thick hair). Would definitely recommend this dryer!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amanda
Florida
Jan 31, 2014
3 Star Rating
Not As Impressed As I Expected
It's definitely an dryer with high levels of heat, but it didn't really cut my drying time at all. I have long, curly hair and this dryer wasn't as impressive as the BeLiss dryer I recently tried before buying this one. I still has a halo of frizz and it didn't hold up as long as a good blow out usually does.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Amy
Austin
Jan 23, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wonderful
This blow dryer really helps tame my thick curly hair with less effort than my old blow dryer ! Normally it takes me about 50 mins to dry but this one take 15-20 mins. Yay !
Patty
Sacramento
Dec 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
More Than I Expected!
I received my dryer this week. I have to say I was apprehensive about a hair-dryer "preventing" frizz. But, I am pleasantly shocked! I have fine, curly hair (and a lot of it). It only goes just past my shoulders, but there is tons of it. This dryer cut my drying time by two thirds. But the best part is, NO frizz!! I often wear my hear straight, so trying to get the curl out has always been a pain in the neck. Literally. It would take me at least 30 minutes to dry my hair straight. With this dryer, it was 10 minutes. And as I said, no frizz. I have always used cheap drug store dryers. I was always under the belief that a dryer can't make that much of a difference. Well, I stand corrected. I was also hesitant about spending that kind of money on a dryer, but let me say, for me, it was well worth it! I would definitely recommend this dryer!!!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pili V.
United States
Dec 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Awesome
Love this dryer, always had good experience with Echim products ,I upgraded from the Elchim 2001
6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name