Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer

$189.00 $129.00
Save 32% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer is a lightweight, powerful dryer with an ionic ceramic system to moisturize hair while eliminating static.

Reviews 

Based on 19 Reviews

1 2
Sheri
Alabama Usa
Last week
5 Star Rating
Fast, Powerful Hairdyer
I bought this hairdryer because of a review I read on here where the man bought it for his wife and said it cut her hair drying time in more than half

I have carpal tunnel in both hands, and was looking to dry my hair faster

I knew it had to have some weight in the motor if it was fast and powerful
and I decided I rather have less drying time in holding a hairdryer in spite of
a little more weight.

This dryer is beautiful in white, it drys my hair in about one third the time
I was having to dry my hair..

I showed it to my husband who was shocked at how expensive it was.. I have never paid that for a hairdryer..I paid 50.00 once for one


This hairdryer is just fabulous..

I have had mine a month and hope that it lasts
for years..

Thank you to the men that came on to do reviews..that bought this hairdryer.

My husband was impressed with how fast it drys my hair and his hair too.

Sheri
Vanessa
Dec 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Love This Dryer!!
I have long, thin, straight hair. This dryer helps me dry my hair quickly without damaging it and helps tame flyaways. I was recently visiting a friend and used their drug-store purchased hairdryer that was also ionic ... I could really tell the difference! The Elchim leaves my hair much smoother and softer.
Anne
United States
Nov 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
2nd Elchim Dryer.
This is my second elchim dryer, and you can't go wrong purchasing this dryer. I have to say it does cut down drying time which is something I like. I have long coarse colored hair, and I am very happy with the results. It is a little smaller in size from my previous dryer, ( Elchim Da Vinci Dryer ) but all and all I am happy with the purchase.
Rebecca Z.
United States
Aug 18, 2014
4 Star Rating
First One Broke, Great Customer Service Within 30 Days
This is my first ionic hair dryer. I got it at a great price because of a 20% off coupon, so this was less than $100 shipped. Within 2 weeks, it broke and simply wouldn't turn on. I think the one I got was defective. So I got a 2nd one within a few days after sending the broken one back and it works extremely well. It's verrrry powerful, gets extremely hot when I need it to, and I use ceramic brushes that also get hot so the process of straightening my coarse, thick, wavy hair is impossible to screw up. I use with Aveda styling products and gloss with hair oil (just the ends). I also recommend getting a weighted stand for it, so it doesn't blow off the counter while it's on - that almost happened to me. This is a very light machine!
Elizabeth
Jul 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Professional Dryer
My hairstylist has recommended Elchim because she has been using these dryers for over 10 years.
Compared to other professional dryers this is the best I have ever used. Love this!
Hank
Jun 24, 2014
1 Star Rating
Worst Hair Dryer
The Elchim 3900 has strong blowing power but doesn't get hot enough.
I would not Recommend it at ALL.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Destiny Y.
Mar 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
Very Impressed
I am very impressed with this hair dryer. So impressed, I needed to write a review... which I never do. I have long fine hair that is prone to frizz and usually the style falls flat by the afternoon. This hair dryer fixed all of that! My hair now is sleek,smooth and has volume. I can blow dry my hair the night before and in the morning my hair still looks sleek and voluminous like I just styled it that morning.

The speed of drying time is also amazing. Very, very quick and less damaging on my locks.

Also loved that the cool shot button is also a setting. So I don't have to hold down the button while I try to maneuver the dryer.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lori
Mar 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Compare To Sedu Tourmaline 4000
I tried Sedu dryer first and it does get hotter than any other hair dryer I've tried. I liked that it cut my time down in half from my last dryer. My complaint was that if I wanted to dry all my hair fast then I couldn't control the air. It blows so fast (a little too high pitch of a sound for my taste) and hot that it was hard to control my hair on a round brush, would blow my hair right off of it. I have very thick curly/frizzy hair and like to control it. While it didn't burn my hair I can see why some customers say it does, I was careful not to leave it in one place because of other comments. Still I like the idea of quick dry so researched again and decided to try the Elchim 3900 Healthy ionic dryer to compare side by side before I'd send one of them back. Elchim also dryed fast but not quite as fast (I tried to time it a couple of times on each, one right after the other, a long process to rewet and redry but I wanted to be sure since this is a lot of money) Elchim also got hot but not quite as much and I had an easier time controlling. In the end I decided on the Elchim because I could control better even if it took me 14 instead of 11 minutes. (this was time with a round brush) It felt better and looked better in the end with Elchim. Also I was afraid of the damage this Sedu might do to me hair over the long haul. And I was a little worried about customer service I'd read about with Sedu not always lasting very many months and didn't see that problem with Elchim. So there you have my comparison.
21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Mar 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Results!
I have only used this hair dryer twice but I have to say its the best hair dryer I have ever had! Before I would have to use a flat iron after blow drying or my hair would look frizzy. Now I could get away without using a flat iron if I wanted to. I also just got a Morrocanoil round brush and I think that helped also. Thank you Folica :)
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Deb
Maryland
Feb 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
Salon Results
Only had a couple of weeks but love this dryer! It does not get as hot as previous hair dyers but pushes more air so my hair drys faster. It is also super shiny and I don't have to use the flat iron. Not as light as some brands but it is well balanced and since my hair drys faster it does not seem to fatigue my arm (I have shoulder length, thick hair). Would definitely recommend this dryer!!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name