Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer

$189.00 $129.00
Save 32% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer is a lightweight, powerful dryer with an ionic ceramic system to moisturize hair while eliminating static.

Reviews 

Based on 19 Reviews

1 2
Amanda
Florida
Jan 31, 2014
3 Star Rating
Not As Impressed As I Expected
It's definitely an dryer with high levels of heat, but it didn't really cut my drying time at all. I have long, curly hair and this dryer wasn't as impressive as the BeLiss dryer I recently tried before buying this one. I still has a halo of frizz and it didn't hold up as long as a good blow out usually does.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Amy
Austin
Jan 23, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wonderful
This blow dryer really helps tame my thick curly hair with less effort than my old blow dryer ! Normally it takes me about 50 mins to dry but this one take 15-20 mins. Yay !
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Patty
Sacramento
Dec 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
More Than I Expected!
I received my dryer this week. I have to say I was apprehensive about a hair-dryer "preventing" frizz. But, I am pleasantly shocked! I have fine, curly hair (and a lot of it). It only goes just past my shoulders, but there is tons of it. This dryer cut my drying time by two thirds. But the best part is, NO frizz!! I often wear my hear straight, so trying to get the curl out has always been a pain in the neck. Literally. It would take me at least 30 minutes to dry my hair straight. With this dryer, it was 10 minutes. And as I said, no frizz. I have always used cheap drug store dryers. I was always under the belief that a dryer can't make that much of a difference. Well, I stand corrected. I was also hesitant about spending that kind of money on a dryer, but let me say, for me, it was well worth it! I would definitely recommend this dryer!!!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pili V.
United States
Dec 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Awesome
Love this dryer, always had good experience with Echim products ,I upgraded from the Elchim 2001
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julie
Nov 26, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer
I have curly hair that I blow dry straight so a good blow dryer is very important. I usually buy nice upper end dryers. I have spend up to $250 on a T3 dryer that I was not impressed with. I LOVE this dryer. It gets hot but not damaging, its lightweight, and not very loud. Most importantly it gives me a healthy sleek finish when used with a good round brush. I saw this same dryer in a beauty supply store for $200 so the price on Folica is great! Highly recommend.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amy
NY
Nov 25, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love This
I have thick, keratined, colored hair and this hairdryer is great. I've used Twin Turbo's, Sedu's and Babyliss and I think I like this the best. My hair drys quickly without frying and looks healthy and shiny.

Definitely would recommend.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
MEMPHIS, TN
Nov 18, 2013
5 Star Rating
Omg!! Just Buy It.
I have short. fine hair. There is a lot of it though, and it takes a long time to dry without a dryer.
Each blowdryer I have purchased has lasted less time than the last one. They have all been from stores like Walmart or Target, and they have been either Conair or Vidal Sassoon, mid range models. The first one lasted 15 years, the second almost ten, the third--maybe a day past the warranty right before a business meeting (It was a Conair). I just need something reliable. I'm not very hard on my dryers--my hair is very rarely more than an inch below my ears. It shouldn't be so hard to get one that works.

This one works, doesn't weigh more than the others, is QUIET by comparison, and blows the hair on two plenty fast speeds of your choosing. It dries faster than it ever has and it looks terrific (and stays that way). I can dry it on the low heat and low fan and be done in no time. My little two year old even likes it. The old one scared him. The cool shot actually works too. I will probably have to change my shampoo because my hair has NO DAMAGE. It was ok to dry it out some before because it is sooooo dang oily.

Just buy it. I agonized for a few weeks. I am so happy.

This dryer is fabulous for people like me. If you never had a pro grade dryer before, go for it. I used the trade in program and sent back the broken dryer for recycling.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
Jul 8, 2013
4 Star Rating
Lighter Than The Sedu Revolution With Same Results
I bought this Elchim after getting fed up with the short life of Chi dryers. So far I am very happy with it. I compared it to the Sedu Revolution and found that my hair looked the same. But the Elchim is lighter and more comfortable, so I recommend it over the Sedu. My only complaint is that the concentrator nuzzle could be a tighter fit. It's starting to move a little when I use it, but it's not too bad. Overall, a great dryer!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carm
Ny
Jul 1, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best!
Have used elchim 2001 for the past ten years, and finally wanted to get a newer model. Couldn't be happier with this!
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name