Elchim 3800 Idea Luxury Ed. Professional Hair Dryer

$185.00 $129.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
EXCLUSIVE to Folica the Elchim 3800 Idea Luxury Edition Professional Hair Dryer is a compact dryer with full size power and performance!

Reviews 

Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Cam
Jan 9, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not Worth The Money
Arrived with the back filter broken off. Cons... Cheap plastic, does not get hot enough, didn't shorten my drying time in the least bit ( comparing this to my Solano dryer ) seems like a cheapo drugstore dryer....Pros.....lightweight, I did notice a slight difference in the shine of my hair after using this....
Maria K.
Kearny NJ
Feb 6, 2013
1 Star Rating
No Diiferent Than A Drug Store Hair Dryer
I was not impressed, no different than a drug store dryer for $30. Left my hair looking and feeling dry, not silky and shiny. I have a very old first generation T3 dryer which was more than worth the cost, dried my hair quickly, and left it so shiny and silky. Unfortunately T3 now manufacters everything in China, and they no longer work properly. I had gotten a replacement, as mine was on it's last legs, and it was total crap.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carol
Dec 19, 2012
2 Star Rating
Disappointing
This dryer arrived beautifully and then I discovered that the filter could not be placed on the back because it was broken and almost all plastic, not like the well made Elchim 2100 that I have been using.....plus the accompanying Elchim diffuser did not fit. Had to return both. Very disappointing.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan S.
Pawtucket Rhode Island/usa
Nov 5, 2012
5 Star Rating
The Only Blow Dryer You'll Ever Need
I just purchased the Elchim 3800 Idea Luxury Ed. Professional Hair Dryer from Folica.

I have always used this brand [Elchim] but this model is new for me. I love that it is lightweight and smaller in general, so it does not stress out my shoulder area as much. The service from this company was very fast, seeing that I needed it asap, as I did not have a back up dryer, and I had clients coming in the next couple of days.

I plan on buying another one soon so that I won't be caught in this situation again.

Thanks for providing a superior product.
Lisa
Navarre, FL
Jul 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
I Should Have Purchased This Item Years Ago!!
I always love the way my hair looks after my hair dresser styles my hair, so one day I asked what type of hair dryer she used. She told me it was an Elchim dryer, which is expensive she said, but worth every penny. It took me 2 years to finally research the product online and select one to purchase. Once it arrived I couldn't wait to use it. The next morning I used my hair dryer while getting ready for work and once I completed styling my hair it looked just like when my hairdresser does my hair. My styling time was cut in half, my hair was soft, and straight like I wanted it. This hair dryer is easier to hold and lighter than my old one, which is an added bonus.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan
Delaware
Jul 2, 2012
5 Star Rating
Power!
This is my first "good" hair dryer. I have always used drug store varieties. I have shoulder length, mostly straight, layered hair. I usually have to flat iron pretty extensively to get the smooth look that I like. However, with this new dryer, not only is my dry time greatly reduced, I don't have to use the flat iron quite so much. I probably don't need to flat iron at all, but i do to smooth my ends a little more.
This dryer is very powerful but not super hot. When i first turned it on, i didn't think it was hot enough, but this has not turned out to be a problem. My hair dries quickly and I am able to get it very smooth and straight with a round or paddle brush. I have not changed my drying technique but I have gotten many compliments on my hair since purchasing this dryer. :)
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Yvette R.
New York, NY
Nov 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
Powerful!!
After my Chi died only after 2 years I was in search for a new dryer. I have thick long hair past my braw strap that is somewhat wavy , I tried the sedu 3600 and the top power solano, although the solano did dry my hair it left it to flat and would not hold my side bangs in place. I was frustrated my friend that is a hair dresser recommended this dryer to me. I was a little hesitant because I never used a 2,000 watt blow dryer! butI sure was missing out this dryer dries my hair quick leaves it smooth and with tons of volume. It is a very powerful and I can see someone that doesnt know how to use it not like it. but I use both low and high settings and works like a charm! I also purchased the pink one which I am in love with and I sent my old blow dryer back which knocked off 40 bux! Elchim is the way to go I highly recommend
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessie
Sep 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love This Dryer
My purple Elchim dryer keeps my hair straight and healthy. I really love Elchim!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stacey M.
Las Vegas
Sep 9, 2011
2 Star Rating
Pros And Cons
I have naturally spiral curly, coarse, thick hair and I blow it out straight with a big round boar bristle brush and a blow dryer. After seeing that this dryer was 2000 watts and it got great reviews, I purchased it thinking that the power would speed up the process. Initially it dried my hair quickly but it takes forever to get it straight (I don't think it gets hot enough). My "professional" Conair does a better job at straightening. This blowdryer would probably be better for people with naturally straight or just wavy hair. I'm returning mine and purchaisng the Sedu that everyone raves about. Fingers crossed!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Louise
Aug 27, 2011
3 Star Rating
Light Weight, My Arss!
I've had the dryer for about a week, and it seems to work well, but...
1) It only has two speed settings. High, and very high. It blows my hair to kindom come, but it dries quickly. Guess I have to buy the diffuser.
2) Advertised as "light weight". I was wary since it didn't give the actual weight, nor could I find any information on Elchim's web site. I weighed it on my food scale, and it came in at a whopping 26oz. I found it on Folica listed as a travel dryer. My full size T3 only weighs 13oz. Very disappointing.
3) Shown as a lifetime warranty. Lifetime is 60 days from purchase for defective. Then another 10 months, you can send it in with a $10 check for repair. Lifetime? Please! Talk about deceptive.
4) You have to mail in the warranty - no on-line regisration available. I can't remember when was the last time I had to mail a warranty.

Overall, not impressed. Guess I'll have to stick with the T3 (which I love) for travel. I was looking for something with a smaller nozzle.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name