Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

$142.00 $109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.

Reviews 

Based on 148 Reviews

1 2 3 15
Julia
Jul 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
Professional, Powerful, Gentle
This is a very professional blow-dryer. Works perfectly to dry hair without burning. It's about the 4th one I've purchased in 14yrs.
Leighann H.
United States
Jun 11, 2014
3 Star Rating
Not Worth The Money
I had an elchim I loved that cut the drying time down to around 10 min. This one was just ok, took the same amount of time as a conair.....the jibere' dryer I had is pretty much the same result. Spend the extra money and upgrade to the 3900 or get the Harry Josh.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mgen
Apr 29, 2014
3 Star Rating
Poor Design Of Switch Location
Hair dryer works as well as any other good dryer, such as my current Elchim Professional. The problem with this dryer is the location of the on/off and heat setting buttons. Instead of being positioned on the inside of the handle near the thumb for easy access, they are located on the back of the handle, where the palm of the hand is. Turning if off or changing the setting is inconvenient. You need to point it away from the hair to see the buttons, in which case it blows away items on the counter. It also takes longer to turn off or change settings due to the extra handling, wasting time and energy. With conventional placement of buttons (there is a reason why they are on the inside, near the thumb), you can hold the handle with the thumb away from the buttons until a change is needed, then easily flip the switch. Some people may like this design feature, but for me it is a pain. I am returning it for this reason.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Dave
Apr 23, 2014
1 Star Rating
Stupid
really stupid
23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sloane
Southern CA
Apr 10, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best Hair Dryer I Ever Owned
Folica did an excellent job with shipping and packaging and I SO appreciate the discounts. More importantly is the performance of this hair dryer. I have always purchased over-the-counter Conair (sorry Conair!) hair dryers. My hair is medium length and somewhat full but fine. The Conair Infinity blows way too much air (would blow my hair right off the round brush) and was loud and heavy. My hair looked like an unruly mess after each blow dry (a definite "con" due to too much "air"). My stylist recommended a Solano Pro but from the research Folica supplied - I felt the Elchim Classic 2001 Pro would be perfect for my needs and it has been. Variable settings, quiet, light but most importantly leaves my hair silky smooth with at least 50% less drying time. I am a fan for life!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stacey
NC
Mar 20, 2014
3 Star Rating
It's An Ok Hair Dryer
This hair dryer was not what I expected. It does not blow strong air out. It does get hot, but it doesn't cut my hair drying time in half. It actually takes longer to dry my hair with this hair dryer than it does with the Conair hair dryer I bought from the local store. I am exchanging my dryer for the Sedu 4000i. I hope this one will have more power with the air flow.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kim
Grand Blanc, MI
Mar 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Secret To Smooth, Shiny Hair
I love my new Elchim dryer. To get my hair smooth and straight, I have been using a flat iron for years. But I used my sister's Elchim dryer and large round brush while visiting recently. I was amazed at the results with just using a blow dryer. I knew I had to get this dryer. It is unnecessary for me to use my flat iron now. I can get shiny, smooth hair with this blow dryer and large brush. This dryer is not heavy and it is great quality. Well worth the price. I am a happy customer!
Mrs S.
United States
Feb 28, 2014
5 Star Rating
Powerful Dryer - Hair Is Shiny!
this dryer is really great. its light and super powerful. big fan.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennyb
Brooklyn
Feb 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
My Hair Behaves
It's still only a week old but I must say that I finally own a hair dryer that makes my hair do what I tell it. I'm naturally straight with a tiny bit of wave, a lot of hair but very fine. You wouldn't believe how hard that profile is to tame. This blow dryer allows me to quickly get my head into shape, even when I'm in dire need of a trim. It's almost like walking out of the beauty parlor. Almost. You know how they say "in order to do a good job you need good tools"? Well, this dryer is worth the price.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Edita
Jan 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Blow Dryer
When my old Elchim died on me after 7years of good service,I tried to use my other dryer,I could not understand why I can't make the hair smooth and shiny as I used to do and blow drying was mutch longer and time consuming,finally I got it-different dryer!I got new Elchim and I'm back to normal!I would recommend it to everyone,because it's a best I used ever!!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 15
Server Name