Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

$109.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.

Reviews 

Based on 155 Reviews

1 2 3 16
Cynthia
2 days ago
3 Star Rating
Just Ok
Just ok performance on my fine, wavy hair - lasted 3 years.
Rob
Feb 20, 2015
1 Star Rating
Elchim Hair Dryer
Don't waste your money on this one!
I've had 2 within 2 years and both were defective.
1st one - Motor ran slow and would shift from fast to slow after 1 year.
2nd one - sounds like bearing are shot after 1 year, blows little air.
Look for something else.
Elle
Feb 8, 2015
5 Star Rating
Lasted Me 6 Years
Loved this blow dryer. Lasted me all throughout college and for 2 years since. The motor just started dying today. Dries quick; hair was always shiny. Got a lot of compliments.
Elizabeth
United States
Jan 14, 2015
3 Star Rating
Died Too Soon
I have long thick hair that I blow dry daily. I am always blowing the motors of cheaper blow dryers bought at Target type stores within a year or so. So, I decided to put some extra money into a professional blow dryer. Well, my Elchim only made it 2 years, maybe 2 1/2 and the motor is going! Disappointing.
Kit
Dec 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Bought
I have purchased the Original Solano, the Solano Lite and the Solica and this is the best. It is light weight and not loud. Your hair is shiny and not frizzy. When styling your hair, the only hair that gets blown is where you aim your nozzle and the rest of your hair stays put. THE BEST!!!
Sue
Pennsylvania
Nov 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
This Dryer Is "just Right"
I am officially the Goldilocks of hair dryers. For years, I used a Chi, but I realized that it was really too hot for my fine hair and was probably causing damage. I bought a Harry Josh, but it really didn't have enough heat. So I returned that and tried the Solano because that's what my hair dresser uses. It was definitely not hot enough. Back that went (thanks Folica for the great return policy). I read all the reviews on the top professional dryers and decided the Elchim might be a good fit. The reviews were right on and this dryer is just right. It definitely blows hotter than the Harry Josh and the Solano but is nowhere near as hot as the Chi. I'm thrilled!
Robetta
Oct 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
Nice Hairdryer
I love this hairdryer! It dries my hair fast.
Julia
Jul 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
Professional, Powerful, Gentle
This is a very professional blow-dryer. Works perfectly to dry hair without burning. It's about the 4th one I've purchased in 14yrs.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leighann H.
United States
Jun 11, 2014
3 Star Rating
Not Worth The Money
I had an elchim I loved that cut the drying time down to around 10 min. This one was just ok, took the same amount of time as a conair.....the jibere' dryer I had is pretty much the same result. Spend the extra money and upgrade to the 3900 or get the Harry Josh.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mgen
Apr 29, 2014
3 Star Rating
Poor Design Of Switch Location
Hair dryer works as well as any other good dryer, such as my current Elchim Professional. The problem with this dryer is the location of the on/off and heat setting buttons. Instead of being positioned on the inside of the handle near the thumb for easy access, they are located on the back of the handle, where the palm of the hand is. Turning if off or changing the setting is inconvenient. You need to point it away from the hair to see the buttons, in which case it blows away items on the counter. It also takes longer to turn off or change settings due to the extra handling, wasting time and energy. With conventional placement of buttons (there is a reason why they are on the inside, near the thumb), you can hold the handle with the thumb away from the buttons until a change is needed, then easily flip the switch. Some people may like this design feature, but for me it is a pain. I am returning it for this reason.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 16
Server Name