Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.

Reviews 

Based on 152 Reviews

1 9 10 11 16
Kim
Houston, TX
Feb 11, 2011
5 Star Rating
My Favorite Hair Dryer
I have used Elchim hairdryers ever since my friend introduced me to them about 15 years ago. The 2001 dries my hair faster and with less frizz than any dryer that can be purchased at a drugstore or superstore. This is my 3rd 2001. Each has lasted at least 5 years. I could have send the old ones to Elchim for repair, but chose to get a nice new one instead.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan
Ca
Feb 7, 2011
2 Star Rating
Second One In 2 Years That Has Broken!
This dryer dries OK (no cool shot though), but my first one blew out in a little less than a year (notice one year warranty when most others have a two year) after only moderate use. Yesterday, the black box that goes into the wall)the power part of the cord broke apart. Needless to say, I will not be ordering another Elchim. Am leaning toward the Sedu, but will have to read more reviews before placing my order.

On a positive note, Folica replaced the broken one promptly. Love shopping with them and they always give prompt, courteous service
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Caroline
Jan 18, 2011
4 Star Rating
Such An Improvement!
This is the first time I have spent over $30.00 on a hair dryer. I have no idea why. It was worth every penny. It is very powerful, and dries my hair very quickly. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anne
Massachusetts
Jan 13, 2011
5 Star Rating
Extremely Satisfied
After using the Elchim 2001 (purchased through this website) for two years, I can tell you I am extremely satisfied with the results I get from this hair dryer, in addition to its overall performance. I have a layered haircut (its length hits the base of my neck), and the Elchim 2001 dries my hair in a short period of time, giving it volume without drying out the ends. I've recently purchased the Sedu 4000i as a "back up" hair drier, as I was curious about all the favorable comments posted by its users. After testing it out, I'll conclude that the Sedu has left my hair softer, but minus the volume I achieved with the Elchim. In addition, I found the Sedu to be noisy (as was noted by some who purchased it), compared to the Elchim. Though I've had less static with the Sedu, I'm not convinced it's worth the additional cost, given the noise factor and the lost volume. I'll stand by the Elchim 2001 any day and would definitely repurchase. I will be exchanging the Sedu 4000i, as I'm not convinced it was worth the additional cost. All my purchases for hair driers and styling products will continue to be made through Folica.com--exceptional service, great product selection and customer feedback. Without hesitation, Elchim and Folica.com have earned a five star rating from me!
23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lily
Seattle, WA
Dec 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love This!
This is my favorite hair dryer to-date. I have tried a few other ones (T3 and Babyliss). Hated the T3 and the Babyliss was pretty heavy. This one is not much lighter but the heat does not frizz my hair as much.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
A.
Dec 13, 2010
3 Star Rating
It's Ok!
For the money, I think this hair dryer is just ok. It's heavy and could be a lot quieter, plus the cord gets tangled beyond belief. Mine also stopped working after about a year and 2 months, despite the fact that I'm extremely careful with it and never take it out of the house! It's definitely not a bad dryer, but I will be getting something different to replace it with!
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jane
Nov 30, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Elchim Blower Is Great
This dryer is the absolute best and I do not need my CHI Flattener any longer! I have long THICK hair and I time myself - 8 minutes - 10 minutes if I keep fussing. How GREAT IS THAT?!
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Patricia
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
From The (repair Professional) Horse's Mouth
I purchased this specific brand based on the sage advice I got from a professional who repairs blow dryers. I sent my Babybliss ($$$ purchase) to this resource in Houston to attempt a repair after it failed a little over a year after purchase. He educated me on the range of blow dryers, who manufactures which brands and and his strong experience with quality and repair potential. He recommended two brands for real longevity and all the other qualities I wanted in such an investment. Really thrilled with the purchase price, power, handling and now trust that this is a great hair dryer for the long term.
85 out of 95 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tiffany
Simi Valley
Sep 24, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Buy
I Love this Dryer.
I the temp variation between cold/warm and hot is great as well
As the air pressure. I use this with a diffuser and a super happy with the outcome. I highly recommend this Dryer
16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Beth M.
Oxford, MS
Sep 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Quality Pays For Itself
I have had every cheap hair dryer there is and decided to try quality for a change. I should have done this long ago! It is just excellent in every way and it is pink. I will travel with my cheap ones and leave this gem at home for safekeeping.
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 9 10 11 16
Server Name