Cricket Centrix 5000 Professional Hair Dryer

$150.00 $89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Cricket Centrix 5000 Professional Hair Dryer is an incredibly powerful dryer. It produces 25 percent more air than other leading dryers up to 50 mph,that' s equal to currents products by gale force winds! Velocity equals Fast Drying Time! The only thing missing is wings!

Reviews 

Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Kendali F.
Atlanta, GA
Apr 10, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Absolut Best
My friend allowed me to use her Centrix 5000 hair dryer as soon as my old hair dryer broke. I fell in love with it and immediate ordered the same model for me. Best choice ever. Very satisfied with the purchase.
Lindsey
Feb 25, 2013
1 Star Rating
Burn Out.
I've had this blow dryer for about a year, but today everything changed. I used it, as I normally do, on medium heat for only a few minutes because I have fine hair that dries very quickly. This time, I was brushing through my hair when I was done drying it and clumps of hair came out. The blow dryer burned my hair! I used the same outlet, same settings, same drying time. This has never happened before to me... I'm appalled that this expensive and professionally acclaimed product would do such a thing. Definitely going to get a new blow dryer immediately. So beware!
Lisa
TN
Jan 2, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Hairdryer Ever!
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! You will NOT be disappointed! My drying time has been cut in HALF (from 20 to 10 minutes) and the dry frizz is GONE!! My hair is softer and has the beautiful sheen it once had! My hair is below shoulder length, colored, and I am 44 years old! My hair honestly feels like I've rolled the clock back at least 10 years! A friend of mine from work recommended this hair dryer through Folica...and boy, was she right! Thanks, Centrix! I am a true believer! (also recommend the brush from Centrix...it's great also!)
Leslie T.
Tennessee
Dec 12, 2012
3 Star Rating
Wouldnt Buy For Full Price
I got a very good deal on this dryer the day after Thanksgiving. I do not feel like it does anything special. It does blow air at a high speed which may make my hair dry faster but what I had heard from others who had purchased this was that it cut way down on frizz. I dont really see that with my hair.
Mel M.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 17, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Dryer Ever!
I bought one of these hair dryers at the recommendation of my stylist about 6 years ago. Previously I had always bought hair dryers at discount/drug stores but decided to splurge on this dryer. It worked perfectly for 6 years until last week when the low speed stopped working and it only would dry on the highest speed. I have short hair, but wash and style my hair at least once, sometimes twice every day; so I definitely feel it was well worth the money to get 6 great years of use. Last week I ordered a new one from Folica with overnight shipping because I missed it so badly! The new hair dryer came in just as promised and at an even better price than I paid the first time. The new dryer is as good, if not better than the first. The electrical cord is heavier and longer than the first one, but the dryer is exactly the same--except, maybe a little bit quieter. It dries quickly, quietly and my hair is shiny and bouncy. I absolutely LOVE this dryer and recommend it highly--you will not be disappointed if you get it!
Diana
Shorewood,illinois
Aug 27, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Is The Best Invention Ever Made!!!!
This dryer makes hair finishing so nice and quick. I've never had a dryer better or even close to this one. It's amazing!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura H.
Jul 15, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Hair Dryer Is Awesome
My stylist swears by this dryer. She has convinced me to purchase one of my own. After she dries my hair it is smoother and silkier then I can make it with a straight iron. She keeps telling me it is the hair dryer. So I will purchase one even if it is pricey and only lasts a year because I have very very thick hair that is difficult to style and control. If my hair looks good, I feel good.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mark
Jan 31, 2011
5 Star Rating
Dude Review
OK, so my wife needed a new hairdryer so I asked my stylist for a recommendation which led to my purchase of the Centrix. My stylist is very busy and has been using this dryer for over 3 years (my wife's old hairdryers have lasted less than half that long - just doing her hair once/day). My wife is loving this hairdryer - very hot and very powerful (talking about the hairdryer here, but true of my wife as well) and I love it because it produces about 1/3rd of the noise of her past dryers. Really happy with this purchase.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
M J Quam
May 4, 2010
3 Star Rating
same as the rest after only 1 year of using, almost clock work the cool blew and don't work any more. Only good for drying your hair fast. Alot to spend on just one year of use.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Irene
Feb 22, 2010
2 Star Rating
Unhappy
I bought a centrix 5000 dryer two years ago this past Christmas and Saturday the motor burned out! Thats alot of money for two years of service. I'm the only one that used it and I house it on a hook, taking good care of it. I'm very disappointed principally because it wasn't cheap.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name