ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer

$39.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
With its lightweight AC motor, this 1875 watt dryer offers 2 speed/4 heat settings. Concentrator nozzle and straightening pic included.

Reviews 

Based on 48 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Chanel
Los Angeles
Sep 8, 2014
4 Star Rating
Yellowbird
The pik attachment that came with the hair dryer was great dealing with my thick natural (3c-4b) hair.

However, it was awkward and heavy holding it at times.

I recommend this hair dryer for thick natural hair, definitely!

Chanel
Los Angeles
Sep 8, 2014
4 Star Rating
Yellowbird
The pik attachment that came with the hair dryer was great dealing with my thick natural (3c-4b) hair.

However, it was awkward and heavy holding it at times.

I recommend this hair dryer for thick natural hair, definitely!

Jacquie
Concord, NC
Aug 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
Going On 3rd Yellowbird
I am about to buy my 3rd Yellowbird....I swear by this drier...
I have had 2 over the years, while a little heavier than some, it works great!
I highly recommend this blowdrier...I now have short hair but my hair is/was somewhat coarse and the Yellowbird works great...Now even better on my short hair...
Love it!
D
Dec 8, 2013
1 Star Rating
Wears Out Within 3 Months
I've purchased two dryers, both of which quit working within six months. I should have known this dryer would be a problem when the place I bought it from (both times) told me to save the receipt and box otherwise the warranty wouldn't be offered. Terrible product and I'm surprised it's still on the market. I can't be bothered with returning it to receive another dryer which will quit working in 3 months.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kiera
Oct 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Smooth Results
I am African American with thick relaxed hair. My friend purchased this dryer two years ago and has used this from time to time when helping me dry and straighten my hair. The YellowBird has been WAAAAY better than my Hot-N-Silky dryer that I had to replace the comb twice and slides off in use. This dryer got my hair dry quick, the attached comb did not slide off and got my hair really smooth after being 3 months post relaxer. I think I will be purchasing my own and would definitely recommend this to a friend.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Zainab A.
Mar 7, 2013
5 Star Rating
The Best
I love how shiny and smooth it makes my hair!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diane K.
Jan 17, 2013
3 Star Rating
Poor Heating Element In The Conair Pro Yellow Bird Dryer.
The dryer is good while it lasts, but the heating element goes out within a year..Conair replaced one dryer after a year, but when the heating element went out on the dryer they sent me within 9 months they refused to replace it saying the waranty was on the original dryer and not on the one they replaced it with. I will never buy another Yellow Bird..I have very thick hair and it works well..the heating element is inferior..Conair will not admit that the heating element is bad...they should read some of these reviews...other people have had this same problem with the dryer.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lois M.
United States
Sep 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Hands Free
Love this hairdryer ! Best reason no one has mentioned is that it's hands free. I can set it down and use both hands to style my hair. Can"t find another like it. Have had it several years maintenance free. Only thing I would change is the color. Sort of garish in my neutral bathroom.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marie
Jul 15, 2012
1 Star Rating
Hate It!
This dryer is SO HEAVY! It literally hurts my hand...i have thick hair and it takes me a long time to dry it. This extremely heavy dryer makes washing my hair dreadful.
Tanya
Dec 1, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing Quality For The Price!
I've had my dryer for over 6 years and the on-off switch just went out. For the price I can't complain. Gets hot and dries your hair quickly.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name