Conair 2-in 1 Hot Air Brush 1 1/2"

$24.99 $22.99
Save 8%
Out of Stock
Conair 2-in 1 Hot Air Brush 1 1/2" creates soft, voluminous curls and waves. Air flows to the roots for added body. Use on wet or dry hair.

Reviews 

Based on 14 Reviews

1 2
Jan M.
United States
Jul 24, 2014
1 Star Rating
Not Enough Power
I have to agree with "Pattie" who purchased one in 2009. I've tried to use it twice, and it has very little power so takes a long time to curl/dry. I too will probably toss it - a waster of money. Too bad.
Jenifer
Oct 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing - Absolutely Love It.
For years I have gone to the hair salon with the intension of getting my hair straightened. My hair is naturally thick, dry, wavey, and course. Every single time they always tell me "no, that it would wreck my hair." My mom bought one years ago, and I tried it. For around $20 I was able to get my hair straight. Not only that but it made my hair feel softer doing it. I cannot explain it, but it is true. Yes, it may take me a few minutes (due to all the hair), but I am not getting told no that I can't do it or paying lots of money for something I didn't want in the first place. I tried my cousin's flat iron, and it didn't make my hair softer. It was flat, but my hair didn't look pressed (ironed flat). Rather it looked natural. I love mine. I have had mine since 2005 I think. It's been a while. I use it to blow dry my hair as I straighten it. My blow dryer rarely gets used. I threw away my curling irons. I am NOT a professional.

My mom is about to purchase another one (lost her original one). She likes how it makes her have a little curl and body. The curling iron is not the same. It truly is amazing. I swear by mine!
Alice
Aug 24, 2013
2 Star Rating
Keeps Breaking
I loved the first one I purchased, still going, but... purchased on to leave at my daughter's home, and the tiny screws that hole the brushed on broke through the metal tube that holds the bristles. So I purchased another, used it twice and the same thing happened. Won't do that again. It need four screws to take the pressure of the two sites of attachment.
Pat
Jul 24, 2013
4 Star Rating
Brush And Hair Dryer In One
I really like the Conair 2 in 1 hot air brush. It lets me dry and smooth or curl with one hand so I can use the other hand to separate the hair or scrunch it. It really works. the only regret is that I wish they had a smaller brush for the shorter parts of my hair style.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Arleen K.
Chicago, IL
Jan 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
You Just Need To Learn How To Use It...
I've heard and read the bad reviews...especially from people that have seen me use this at the gym. People love the way my hair looks at the end, and how easy and fast it is for me to do it. People are dissappointed when they go out and buy it because it doesn't work for them, the way it does for me. Once I teach them, THEY FALL IN LOVE!. i've been using this dryer/brush for about 10 years? I truly believe they are still in business because of me, my family and friends. I actually keep a second one handy just in case I burn out my first. I LOVE THIS THING!!! I'm thinking about doing a youtube video just to show people how to use it. buy it....contact me...and I'll show you how to. You will not change your mind! :)
13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Annie
Southern California
Jan 7, 2011
2 Star Rating
Went Through 3 In Six Months!
The first two turned on and off depending on which way I was holding the dryer - loose wiring? Who knows. Took them both back to the store and got a third. That worked for two whole months (used about twice a week) before literally falling apart. Found metal screws within plastic mountings, which had snapped off. I had an old Conair brush dryer that lasted for years and years, which is why I bought another Conair, but they must be using ever-cheaper plastic. A shame.
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandi
Dec 14, 2010
1 Star Rating
Inferior To Other Conair Products I've Used!
I need a hot air styler that I can use on my damp hair. The bristles are nylon like in a hair brush. When the barrel heats up, the bristles are too soft to do any good! Used it once....... I'm taking it back!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Terry G.
Nov 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Invention
This is the best hair care invention ever!!!! I can't do my hair without it! Don't everstop making it or I will be lost!
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy S.
Phila
Oct 10, 2010
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
I bought this the other day and plug it in and it started to burn up so I took it back to the store and exchanged it for a new one. Used it tonight and when I was using I heard something rolling around inside the brush part and here the one side of the brush where the screw was it broke off I only used the product not even 5 minutes and it broke on me. I totally would not recommend this product to any one
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Donna
Bay Area, California.
May 20, 2010
1 Star Rating
The Cons Of This Conair
Bought this at my local beauty store for 40 bucks, i had used a con air hot air brushes before but this one was not what i hoped for, the setting are to high, even on low my hair started smoking a lot and i had to use extra product just to keep it from burning my hair. it gets the job done but at what expense? its the only one i have now that my trusty old one broke. I am currently on this site looking for a replacement. so just beware, i think it would work better on thicker coarser hair that requires more heat, i just need something that will smooth and De-frizz my thick curly hair.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name