Conair Hot Air Tourmaline- Ceramic Brush 1 1/4"

$49.99 $25.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Conair Hot Air Tourmaline- Ceramic Brush 1 1/4" adds styling ease and speed. This ionic bristle brush is coated with ceramic for easy-glide styling and provides maximum results.

Reviews 

Based on 17 Reviews

1 2
Laura S.
Jan 26, 2014
2 Star Rating
Broke Within 45 Days Of Using It, But Before That, Loved It
I would give his 4 stars, except there is a design flaw to this product. The plastic band that holds the button that engages & locks in the brush attachment cracked within a very short time of using this - less than 2 months, and now the brush falls out and I can't use it.

Until this point, I thought I had found the perfect tool, as it created soft, shiny curls with minimal struggle.

I've tried 2 Revlon similar hot air brushes since - this time from brick & mortar store, so I could easily return them, and neither of those work as well as this one did, one because the brushes don't grab the hair (I have thicker, curly hair). So, now I'm searching here for what my stylist told me to do in the first place - get a professional brand.

Buying the cheap, made in China crap is not working for me.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Monique S.
Ct
Jun 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Finally Straight Hair
I love this dryer. I have shown it to my friends who have curly hair and they loved the results. I own 2 off these. Conair please continue manufacturing.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Patty F.
Ct
Jan 25, 2013
2 Star Rating
I Think It Damaged My Ears
This drier is so loud it should have a decibel rating. The noise was irritating and my ears are still ringing and it's been 6 days since I used it all of one time. I still have the package and receipt and will be returning it with my complaints. Horrible!! I gave it 1 star because I had to, it's really a zero.
7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Beth
NJ
Jan 9, 2013
5 Star Rating
Makes Blow-drying A Breeze!
If you blow dry your hair often, you will love the ease of a "hot brush". In case you've never used one, this device eliminates the need to hold a round brush with one hand and your dryer with the other, since it is all one piece combined.This makes blow-drying your hair a one-handed, rather than two-handed operation and the results are great!
.
This is my second purchase of this Conair model. I still have my first one, purchased four years ago and it is still working great - its just that the brush bristles are so worn out from daily use, and the thought that it "could" break, leaving me and my hair defenseless, was enough motivation to purchase a second! This way I will never be without my Conair Hot Air Tourmaline Brush. Comes with two different diameter brushes and two speed settings which I like. I need a dryer with a low setting because my hair is fine and fragile, so this is the one for me!
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tao
Canada
Oct 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love This Product
I started growing my super short hair out a few years ago, and had no idea how to style it. A girlfriend turned me on to this product, and now I can't live without it. My hair is naturally curly, fine and dry looking, but I can get a great, sophisticated looking, straight style without ever even switching the heat to "high". It would be great if they'd sell the "barrels" separately because I find that after a while the bristles wear out, but the motor part of the unit (the handle, I guess) still works fine. It's cheap enough to replace the whole unit (I've bought "professional" styling products that are five times the price), but I just hate throwing away something that still works.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Where Ever The US Navy Takes Me
Mar 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Performance And Great On Energy
I'm in the United States Navy. I share living space with 120 women. You have to get up early if you expect to be able to use an outlet because there just aren't enough to go around!

Within minutes of someone drying their hair, the power to the bathroom would go out. The big industrial hair dryers pull to much power, and they aren't any faster at drying hair than this one.

This hair dryer was the only one that didn't cause the circuit breaker to trip and turn the power off. It didn't matter if I used it for ten minutes or shared it with four other girls and used it for more than an hour straight. Plus, it's sleek shape makes it easy to store in my wall locker.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Massachusetts
Mar 24, 2012
1 Star Rating
Disappointed! Wish I Had Returned It!!!
I just bought this a few weeks ago and after only a couple of use, I really hate it and wish I had returned it the first day.

I've had a Revlon Brush Hair Styler for years and absolutely loved it! It was time to finally replace it and I came here, because I like shopping with Folica.

When I did not see the same style from Revlon here, I went with the Conair thinking it looked very similar, well, that's about the only thing that is similar, the rest a disappointment..

Pros: Price, (If you like it)!
Cons: Short Cord, Loud, Hard Stiff Brush Bristles, Long drying time, not comfy to use

Other than the price, I have nothing good to say! I'm now shopping for a Revlon to replace this one! YUK!!
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tammy
VA
Nov 18, 2011
1 Star Rating
No Rating!
Bought this and fell in love with - threw the package and receipt away...well after about 30 days it would not heat any longer. So now I am looking for another brand. Prior to this I had never used one of these tools, but found it wonderful.
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anne N.
Utah
Oct 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
Works Great And Saves Time!
I love this hot air brush. I find it so hard to use a round brush and blow dryer well, especially in the back of my hair. This allows me to do it all with one hand and in the back to get that fresh out of the salon look. With the ceramic barrel on the bigger brush I can also use this to smooth and straighten my hair in a more gentle way than a straightener.
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Nyc
Mar 25, 2011
4 Star Rating
Conair Dryer
Best dryer, takes a while to dry my hair, but full body and easy styling. Dont need a curling iron after.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name