CHI Nano Ceramic Hair Dryer Blue Edition

$159.99
The CHI Nano Hair Dryer, an innovative dryer from CHI containing Nano Silver Technology in the handle that eliminates bacteria and creates a germ-free styling environment.

Reviews 

Based on 74 Reviews

1 2 3 8
Sherry M.
Philadelphia ,Pa
Oct 5, 2010
5 Star Rating
"the Best Overall The Rest"!!
This Is The Best Hair Dryer!!!! "YES It Does Get Hot" But Don't Hold It In The Same Place......I Must Say That This Ceramic Nano Ifaredheat CHI Hair Dyer Does What It Says Plus More It Locks In Natural Moister & Also Kills Germs Along The Way I'am African American And I Have Long Thick Hair Once Im Finished Useing This Dryer OMG My Hair Has A Shine, Moister & Ultimite Straightness Along With Softness This Is A Professional Ceramic Nano Infrared Low EMF Blow Dryer To Be Honest It's Only Used By Professional Hair Styliest So Agin Don't Hold It In One Place On Your Head LoL....
27 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pat Hartman
May 15, 2010
1 Star Rating
Not Worth The Price
The head is extreme and damaged my hair. The dryer made my hair puffier, but after a couple of weeks I noticed the hair wasn't as smooth or shiny. After about a month it slid off the counter, dropped about 3 feet and broke. I took it apart and the plastic wheel inside was completely shattered. I called the manufacturer and asked if I could pay to have it replaced and they said they did not repair their dryers unless defective. So I threw it out and bought a salon quality dryer like I had before....which I dropped many, many times over six years and had no problems. I worried about the craftsmanship when I first held the Chi......plastic seemed thin and just didn't look like it was built with best quality materials. However there were so many good reviews online, I bought it anyway. Now I think many of these reviews are false. There is no way this product could provide long term service.
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gauri
BROOKLYN,NY
May 13, 2010
5 Star Rating
Chi Is The Best
It took me a while to get used to this dryer, but now its fast. My hair looks so good when I use this dryer. A lot of people have asked me if I am just coming from a Salon.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Donna
Apr 16, 2010
1 Star Rating
Hot/cold, High/low
I bought this dryer because of the name. I hate it! When on high it is too hot and fries my hair! When it is on low it has poor air flow and takes forever to dry hair. It is too large. However, it is quiet. If anyone wants to purchase mine let me know....
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joannie
Ny, Ny
Mar 19, 2010
3 Star Rating
This Chi's A Quitter After 1 -1/2 Yrs..
Misery loves company, so I was glad to hear a few others had their Chi dryer quit after a short period of time..for the $$$, I thought the Chi dryer would last for about 4-5 yrs., anyway. Wouldn't buy another.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joy
Feb 7, 2010
4 Star Rating
Not Sure It's Worth The Money
While I like the relatively smaller size of this hair dryer, it is not as quiet as I expected and it does not have 3 speeds. It has a Low and High and a selection for Cool but Cool is not a speed-- it is a setting. It also has a Cool button so i'm not sure why it has 2 Cool settings. It does get hot and I like that. The blue color is pretty. Is it worth $140 with free shipping .... not really.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Mary Harris
NYC NY USA
Feb 2, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Product But Did'nt Last Overheated And Shut Down
I had a great few years with my chi but it recently has been shutting off when I suppose it overheats...now I don't know whether I would buy another
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dianne
Thornton, Colorado
Jan 3, 2010
5 Star Rating
Awesome Dryer!
My boyfriend bought this for me and I love it! It's lightweight, and dries very quickly! My hair is color treated and was frizzy, but with this dryer it's soft, silky and shiny! It does get hot, just don't hold it in the same place for very long (Hello). It does not blow my hair all over the place but has the blowing power I need to add body to my fine hair. I would recommend this product to everyone, and would definately buy this one again!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Lansdale Pa
Dec 27, 2009
1 Star Rating
Disappointed
I really needed a good hair dryer. I had the rusk speed freak for years and loved it, but it was to heavy. My daughter bought me this for Christmas, and I have 2 daughters. All 3 of us tried it and did not like it. Poor air flow, took forever for me to dry my hair. My hair is medium length, wavy. This hair dryer also is way to hot. I have used a lot of different hair dryers and this one was the worst I ever used. I returned it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rahn
Abingdon,MD
Dec 17, 2009
5 Star Rating
Very Good Hair Dryer!! ^^
I love this chi nano blue!vest hair dryer! Recomend to every one!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 8
Server Name