BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

$95.95 $69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.

Reviews 

Based on 392 Reviews

1 2 3 40
Sarah R.
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
2nd One Purchased In 4 Years
I. Love. This. Dryer. This is the second one I've purchased, and NOT because the first one gave out on me (though honestly, after 4 years of more or less daily use, I wouldn't be upset if it had). I just wanted a second one for my gym bag so that I could stop forgetting it at home and having to use the terrible low-power ones they have at the gym.

I have super thick curly hair, and this gets it from just-showered-wet to bone-dry in about 7 minutes flat. Using the gym dryer (a normal 1800 watt version) takes about 15-20. It's significantly cheaper than others sold on this site yet seems to do just as well - and my first one is still kicking! I really don't think you can go wrong with this dryer!
Patrick C.
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 29, 2014
4 Star Rating
Straight To The Point
This $70.00 blow dryer (in my opinion) performs almost exactly the same as Sedu's $800.00 Icon Prive blow dryer.

My hair is very dense, wavy, to my shoulders and almost impossible to completely dry with a conventional blow dryer. This machine shoots air at 58 mph (high setting), my hair dries in one minute nineteen seconds now. Before it took 9 minutes.

The Quality:

This blow dryer is solid yet light; quite but powerful.

The temperature transitions are almost instantaneous, including the "cold shot".

Try it out, I guarantee you're going to fall in love with this blow dryer.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen P.
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
Extremely Pleased!
Lets face it.....you can't please everyone but I wanted to give my two cents worth on this hair dryer since I am very happy. Let me give you a little information. I have thick, color treated, long (down to bottom of shoulder blades) hair. In the past it would take a good 30 minutes or longer to dry my hair and when done it would look like a bush. With this BabylissPro Carrera 2 it only takes 15 minutes to dry it completely and no bush head when done. The other wonderful thing is it's quiet for a hair dryer. I have extremely sensitive hearing and I can pick up nuances in electrical appliances that no one else in my family can, and I am so happy with this dryer. I have read other reviews where people complain about button placement but lets be honest. There aren't a whole lot of choices on where to put them. I can wrap my hand around the handle and put my thumb just above the cold shot button and it works just fine. It's not heavy either. If you want a hair dryer that does what it's supposed to while being quiet then you won't regret your purchase!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kate
Midwest
May 25, 2014
3 Star Rating
Okay For Fine Hair
This is the dryer most recommended for fine hair, but I find it to be too powerful, drying, and marginal at best. I have a lot of hair, but it's fine, and dryers these days are just way over the top for me. After trying this and every other professional dryer out there, I finally tried the Twin Turbo 1500, which is similar to this, but the airflow isn't as strong (less focused air) and it's a little hotter on the medium heat/low speed setting. I don't like tourmaline dryers, they make my hair heavy and staticy. There aren't a lot of options for us fine haired girls, and while this isn't bad, the Twin Turbo worked much better for me.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristi
Mar 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love It
I really didn't think a blow-dryer would make a difference, but I was wrong. My hair dries much faster with this and is much smoother! thumbs up
Laura
Belle Harbor, NY
Oct 29, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing Hair Dryer!
I used this dryer for the first time today - I air-dried it overnight so it was very curly this morning, kind of damp still. It took me exactly 8 minutes to blow out/straighten my hair with a paddle brush, using the flat iron for the hard-to-reach pieces. If my hair was wet, I can't see it taking much longer than that. This dryer is great, professional grade, and I couldn't be happier with it. My hair is smooth and frizz-free. It gets VERY hot, so be sure to use heat protectant on your hair. You will be amazed how quickly your hair dries/straightens with it! I know I was.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Stephanie
Sep 22, 2013
3 Star Rating
Electrical Problems
This dryer did a nice job, although it can't compare to the Sedu I now have. However, it was replaced under warranty TWICE by Folica. Electrical problems -- e.g., sparking. Thank goodness for Folica because dealing with the manufacturer would have been a pain.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vanessa
Sep 21, 2013
5 Star Rating
3 Years And Still Works Like It Did On Day 1!
I purchased this hair dryer 3 years ago and still absolutely love it! I have super thick hair and this dryer cut down drying time significantly (from 30 minutes to about 5-8) without causing damage (my hair is healthier than ever)! It also has a nice long cord so I can move around easily while drying my hair and don't have to be stuck right next to an outlet. I will admit that at first, the position of the buttons seemed somewhat in the way and I would accidentally press them while drying my hair, but once I got used to it, it was smooth sailing from there. Bottom line: BUY THIS HAIR DRYER. YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Marleny C.
Houston, TX
Jun 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
Loveeee!
I've always hated using hair dryers because they take so long with my thick wavy hair & I'm very impatient. It used to take me 30 to 45 minutes just to completely dry my hair. However, with this one, it only takes 15 minutes! I was surprised how well it worked & how it left my hair looking shining. I only need minimal time with my straightener afterwards. Great product!
Mad
Tx
Apr 29, 2013
5 Star Rating
Baby Bliss 2
What a wonderful blow dryer. Cut my drying time in half! My hair is super shiny...love this blow dryer!
1 2 3 40
Server Name